Think No change in US policy if we are to belive this CSIS gentleman. specially after 15th mins. If I am to guess Trump just wants something to sweeten the deal. India US trade deal is done.

Just now, mishra said:

Think No change in US policy if we are to belive this CSIS gentleman. specially after 15th mins. If I am to guess Trump just wants something to sweeten the deal. India US trade deal is done.

India doesn't like bullies who keep moving the goal posts. India finds itself in a sweet tough spot. Depending on where it tilts, future of 21st century will get decided. 

4 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

India doesn't like bullies who keep moving the goal posts. India finds itself in a sweet tough spot. Depending on where it tilts, future of 21st century will get decided. 

Thats exactly what he also  means. Simply saying 30 Years from now there will be three economies. Its guys like this who actually advise US government. Infact he is equating in worse case,Trump issue is like Trudeu issue. Pakistan as "Speck of Dust" and acknowledges that "Pakistan Harasses India"

Let's see, Modi might meet Trump in September. Realistically, i think might be best chance of a 20% tariff deal.

If you are Chinese you must be aware that the Pakistanis are cosying upto the Americans, and the tech that you sell to Pakistan is likely to be scrutinised.

Pakistan defo provided China inputs from their F16 fleet. Its probably why Americans did not want to sell them more latest versions. Pakistan could not afford a big order either.

As per Russian: Wang Yi to hold talks with Doval in Delhi on Border issues before SCO Summit

As per Russian is key in that. Means Putin is persuing peace between India and China

3 hours ago, G_B_ said:

Let's see, Modi might meet Trump in September. Realistically, i think might be best chance of a 20% tariff deal.

If you are Chinese you must be aware that the Pakistanis are cosying upto the Americans, and the tech that you sell to Pakistan is likely to be scrutinised.

Pakistan defo provided China inputs from their F16 fleet. Its probably why Americans did not want to sell them more latest versions. Pakistan could not afford a big order either.

Don't see any point in bending over for 20% deal. If we hold up long enough, we will earn some leverage. 

7 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Don't see any point in bending over for 20% deal. If we hold up long enough, we will earn some leverage. 

I sort of agree.

I think this entire episode suggests diversify diversity diversify.

We say brics but india brazil have barely any trade.

"This meeting sets up the second meeting. The second meeting is going to be very, very important, because that’s going to be a meeting where they make a deal,” Mr Trump added."

Lol this will drag a month

2 hours ago, G_B_ said:

"This meeting sets up the second meeting. The second meeting is going to be very, very important, because that’s going to be a meeting where they make a deal,” Mr Trump added."

Lol this will drag a month

Think its all mostly done. The states/oblasts Putin has legally made Part pf Rissia via Parliament (few year back or  last year) resolution will go to Putin. Those states are not fully occupied by Russia yet. 

May be Russian retreat frim Kursk and kharkiv as territoriy transfer

No NATO to Ukraine else Russian will take Odessa too.

Last chance for Trump/US to salvage USD to Russians because as per financial experts, Russia will start selling bonds in Renbi by end if this year. It means US looses Russia for Good.

Ladies & gentleman, this is how you play trump. Are we seriously going to claim Russia which has been in a war for 3 years against american proxy is giving up its FP away? Putin unlike our red tape babu govt. seems to know actual results are more important than so called apprearances. 

44 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

Ladies & gentleman, this is how you play trump. Are we seriously going to claim Russia which has been in a war for 3 years against american proxy is giving up its FP away? Putin unlike our red tape babu govt. seems to know actual results are more important than so called apprearances. 

Bhai.. Nobel peace prize for Dolund trump. 

Edited by jf1gp_1
40 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

Would Putin care if he got what he wants wrt Ukraine? He would create his own peace prize & hand it to Trump. 

Just saw statements. Both came across as wanting to work for peace. Putin had some real nice things to say about Trump, who in fact I felt was willing to bend a bit if result was end to this war.  It's now on EU cause Zelenski doesn't come across as someone who wants this thing to end. 

4 hours ago, IndianRenegade said:

Oath ke under doge sarkar ko to seekh legi hamari sarkar bhi :hysterical: