R!TTER Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 mishra 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
randomGuy Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 Very sad, evil laws and evil people implementing them. May his sacrifice not go waste. Auraton ko sar pe Chadha rakha hai India me... laws main, jobs main, har jagah. coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
diga Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 The lawyer of his wife is equally to blame for fabricating false cases and making this person attend 120 court hearings.... For a percentage of the alimony , the lawyers morals have taken a hike. PS: The words for his son are so poignant in his suicide note.. this is worth a read coffee_rules, raki05, randomGuy and 1 other 2 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EnterTheVoid Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 Heartbreaking stuff. Hope the perpetrators get what is coming to them. randomGuy 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 This is such a sad story of Indian justice system, corrupt judges and corrupt people getting away with sewer of a system. Atul Subhash was going through a bad divorce, wife alleging multiple farzi cases on him to squeeze a lot of alimony, corrupt judges asking him to pay 5 lakhs to give a better judgement in a family court case. He got fed up and gave up his life opening a debate on how to not let women , lawyers use the judicial/IPC system to harass people. Data shows 64k of such cases every year!! randomGuy, raki05 and Lord 2 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
randomGuy Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 9 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: This is such a sad story of Indian justice system, corrupt judges and corrupt people getting away with sewer of a system. Atul Subhash was going through a bad divorce, wife alleging multiple farzi cases on him to squeeze a lot of alimony, corrupt judges asking him to pay 5 lakhs to give a better judgement in a family court case. He got fed up and gave up his life opening a debate on how to not let women , lawyers use the judicial/IPC system to harass people. Data shows 64k of such cases every year!! 64k 498a cases or rape cases also? Many of these are fake too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 (edited) I believe 70% of cases in our courts are fake, specially in case of family disputes. Justice is mostly denied. I have personal experience. Not In India but in UK. i was declared at fault after a accident, Only way I would have prooved is if I had a video evidence. I was stopped, and car was atleats 50 yards away but speeded into my car while i was doing 3 point turn. Till date, I dont know if other driver intentionally hit my car or he was distracted (for phone or poor visibility or in some thought or xyz reasons). For me cost wasnt worth my time. Edited December 12, 2024 by mishra raki05 and coffee_rules 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 4 hours ago, randomGuy said: Very sad, evil laws and evil people implementing them. May his sacrifice not go waste. Auraton ko sar pe Chadha rakha hai India me... laws main, jobs main, har jagah. I have seen well educated women treating poorly the Rickshaw pullers so many times in Societies after taking a ride. randomGuy 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsriharsha Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 4 hours ago, randomGuy said: Very sad, evil laws and evil people implementing them. May his sacrifice not go waste. Auraton ko sar pe Chadha rakha hai India me... laws main, jobs main, har jagah. I don't think the rationale for the law in itself is evil. It is meant to protect women. The fact that there are some evil women intent on making life hell for their ex's is more about how they are being mollycoddled and being entitled. India needs stronger gender neutral laws. Especially with marriage issues. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsriharsha Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 There are a whole bunch of lawyers who think nothing except how to increase their fees etc. They make women keep those false cases saying that this will make the matter more quickly resolved. As far as my understanding of the law goes. The person is supposed to give a percentage of the salary for the upkeep of his kid in the case of a divorce. Somewhere on 20%. But Bihar hai UP hai. Judges are corrupt AF. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: This is such a sad story of Indian justice system, corrupt judges and corrupt people getting away with sewer of a system. Atul Subhash was going through a bad divorce, wife alleging multiple farzi cases on him to squeeze a lot of alimony, corrupt judges asking him to pay 5 lakhs to give a better judgement in a family court case. He got fed up and gave up his life opening a debate on how to not let women , lawyers use the judicial/IPC system to harass people. Data shows 64k of such cases every year!! I have a friend of mine. A very close friend during college days. He came from simple middle class family but girl side was a politician from Bihar. They are divorced. My friend went out of friend circle and stayed out for nearly 2 decades. He never talks about those 2 decades, Considering his pottential from College days and staying in India, He could have been atleast VP level by now, But just works as a low level staff in some company. Rumour is he was getting ROYALLY FUKKED for those 2 decades Edited December 12, 2024 by mishra coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 Thousands of such cases where there is no legal recourse for men. There is no men's commission like NCW in India.Only some NGOs working in this case. On this case, the guy should have been practical. Paid the judge 5 lakh bribe. When In rome,do as Romans do. Even if he wanted to expose them, could have done so without giving his life. coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
R!TTER Posted December 12, 2024 Author Share Posted December 12, 2024 12 minutes ago, bsriharsha said: India needs stronger gender neutral laws. Especially with marriage issues. India needs better parents, and children By the looks of it, if his last words are more accurate than not, then the immediate family of the wife egged(goaded?) her into being this wretched witch. That's not to say that she didn't have many flaws herself but listening to bad advise, especially from your loved ones, can pretty much mess up your entire life! And make no mistake if his kid is a fair/balanced person when he grows up he'll hate his mother for the rest of her lifetime Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
R!TTER Posted December 12, 2024 Author Share Posted December 12, 2024 2 minutes ago, Lord said: Paid the judge 5 lakh bribe. When In rome,do as Romans do. I wouldn't have, but I'm not married so not in Rome/Italy yet 2 minutes ago, Lord said: Even if he wanted to expose them, could have done so without giving his life. Yes you can't escape reality, the only "winners" in this case, if you can call it so, are the in laws! Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 Just now, R!TTER said: I wouldn't have, but I'm not married so not in Rome/Italy yet more about the system. Being righteous and taking a stand only brings frustration in this country. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 ^ Why do you think other side wont outbid him. Based on my understanding of Indian Soceity, most educated working Men come from lower middle class, while most educated working women come from upper middle class or higher. There is big difference of what we call "Auqaat" of parents of Nikita and Atul Vk1, raki05, bsriharsha and 1 other 2 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
R!TTER Posted December 12, 2024 Author Share Posted December 12, 2024 Just now, Lord said: Being righteous and taking a stand only brings frustration in this country. Not just this country, I'd say really anywhere in the world today - see Snowden for example! Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 2 minutes ago, R!TTER said: Not just this country, I'd say really anywhere in the world today - see Snowden for example! Corruption in developed countries works at a higher level. Common man isnt affected by it in day to day life. Vk1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
R!TTER Posted December 12, 2024 Author Share Posted December 12, 2024 Just now, Lord said: Common man isnt affected by it in day to day life. Not really, it affects everyone just that you could argue they're slightly more fair especially when these sort of cases come in public light. Our jaahil/gawaar just don't give a *! https://www.nytimes.com/2024/12/04/us/politics/memphis-police-justice-department-report.html mishra 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 2 minutes ago, R!TTER said: Not just this country, I'd say really anywhere in the world today - see Snowden for example! Its a irony that in a place where you think to have highest level of moral, ethical and consider house as place of justice, we have Lawyers who have no morals,ethics and trying to manipulate Justice in any given society. When Kier Starmer or Harris was running for top job, I used to say my friends, What do you expect from lawyer. No moral, No ethics, NO policies, no ideas, just good oratory arguements. They will sell to highest bidder Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...