14 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Does being a mufti preclude him from carrying out the duties of his office?

Yes, in matters of religion, he will have conflict of interests. I gave an example of a Christian pastor / theological scholar appointed to that post will be canceled for the same reason

17 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Yes, in matters of religion, he will have conflict of interests. I gave an example of a Christian pastor / theological scholar appointed to that post will be canceled for the same reason

He used to run many Islamic schools.

UK is mostly getting immigrants and kids from Islamic followers in schools, I think Government is hoping that his words and action may be more receptive in Community.

Its like installing Sunak ji when Brits couldnt get a FTA with India and UK economy was belly up

6 minutes ago, mishra said:

Yes he is Gujjew convert :cantstop:

Looks like one with typical Sub continent AASI beard... You can confuse for  a Kanglu as well:phehe:

Edited by Lone Wolf
4 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Looks like one with typical Sub continent AASI beard... You can confuse for  a Kanglu as well:phehe:

I think He is already under attack and being seen with suspicion by Mirpuri community. 

Personally, i find Gujju Muslims in UK as Indians only.

37 minutes ago, mishra said:

I think He is already under attack and being seen with suspicion by Mirpuri community. 

Shia Muslims in India are super elite - in terms of being progressive, educated and business and commerce oriented.

The 2 Shia communities that really stand out are:

1) Ismailis  -- Easy to identify them.  First name is Muslim, last Name is Hindu ending with a Ji.  I have worked with too many in my professional life.  Bhimji, Ramji, Premji...these kind of last names, with Muslim first names. They are all well off, educated and amazing family values.

2) Bohris -- Not as easy to identify, but alot of them have Parsi sounding last names - ending with wala. But some of them also ending with Vora, Patel..etc...

They are as elite as the Ismailis.  

In the major cities- these communities on an average are very wealthy. Many of them settled in the West too with amazing careers. 

They are like Banyas- but even more highly educated and progressive. 

Edited by rangeelaraja
9 minutes ago, mishra said:

^ May be I have met them elites only. Mostly running big family businesses or highly educated

Yes, they are very very successful in business.

From my personal experience, Ismailis are very progressive in every sense. They would participate in customs of another community, they would even marry outside of their community ( non-Muslims )  very very often. 

One of my closest Columbia classmate, an Ismaili from Mumbai, married a Maharashtrian girl with typical Marathi customs. I think even Azim Premji’s son Rishad is married to a Hindu girl. 

Bohris on the other hand are a more tight community , they will mostly like marriages within their community or with Muslims ( they won’t marry non- Muslims in general ) 

Edited by rangeelaraja
On 3/15/2025 at 3:15 PM, jf1gp_1 said:

Atleast he will get rid of they/them

no not yet- they will continue using LGBTYHDTV lobby support in the name of free speech and liberalism till they have enough power to control govs and policies as happened in the US below

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2023/jun/17/hamtramck-michigan-muslim-council-lgbtq-pride-flags-banned

Have you noticed that even though muslims groups are against homiosexuality and it being taught in schools, the LGBTV lobbies and group never condemn muslims and STILL support them. This is what impresses me about muslim power- they can bend the system to their will.

This katua mulla is there to begin sowing the seeds of prohibiting anti islam speech and doctoring history to show foreigners in good light and demonsing the white english. All this is coming and i for one wont be around to watch my children suffer in this hellhole

1 hour ago, mishra said:

thats not a very high bar is it? lets be honest

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

Shia Muslims in India are super elite - in terms of being progressive, educated and business and commerce oriented.

The 2 Shia communities that really stand out are:

1) Ismailis  -- Easy to identify them.  First name is Muslim, last Name is Hindu ending with a Ji.  I have worked with too many in my professional life.  Bhimji, Ramji, Premji...these kind of last names, with Muslim first names. They are all well off, educated and amazing family values.

2) Bohris -- Not as easy to identify, but alot of them have Parsi sounding last names - ending with wala. But some of them also ending with Vora, Patel..etc...

They are as elite as the Ismailis.  

In the major cities- these communities on an average are very wealthy. Many of them settled in the West too with amazing careers. 

They are like Banyas- but even more highly educated and progressive. 

Bohris  are fake Muslims. 

Every single one of them is a bewra fornicator. 

They are the quintessential pretend libbu Confused type who won't live as Muslims but will defend Islam and Muslims even when they are being literal slaver savages like isis. 

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

That is your assumption.

Your example is relevant how?

10 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

That is your assumption.

How can he be impartial on a matter of religion in education with such a strong expert view of one side? 

Invoking God in school pledges was debated in US, in God we trust. Atheists had a strong objection to it. 

1 hour ago, Muloghonto said:

Bohris  are fake Muslims. 

Every single one of them is a bewra fornicator. 

They are the quintessential pretend libbu Confused type who won't live as Muslims but will defend Islam and Muslims even when they are being literal slaver savages like isis. 

Who is real then ? 

Shias of the subcontinent - are primarily in Gujarat and Maharashta - they are very different from traditional Sunni muslims of UP/North.

They are educated and progressive.  I have a few Dawoodi Bohri friends...know their families and their entire lineage is either well educated doing good white collar jobs or running a successful business. They are pious, tolerant and keep to themselves and their families.   

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

Who is real then ? 

Shias of the subcontinent - are primarily in Gujarat and Maharashta - they are very different from traditional Sunni muslims of UP/North.

They are educated and progressive.  I have a few Dawoodi Bohri friends...know their families and their entire lineage is either well educated doing good white collar jobs or running a successful business. They are pious, tolerant and keep to themselves and their families.   

I dunno. this is my observation of bohris here in north america. Havent met one yet who isnt a bewra if male and 75% guarantee to be bewri if female. Maybe its different in India.
But here, in north america, Bohri is code for 'Sallu bhai lafangaa/lafangee-chaap' types.

1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

That is your assumption.

It isnt assumption of conflict of interest, the same way CEO of one company is in conflict of interest if he is CEO of competing one.

In education, there is a quantifiable output- syllabus. So conflict of interest case can easily be made.

The idea that a guy who is extreme scholar of a chauvinist superiorist religion is going to give equal footing to all is as retarded as thinking Hitler would have opened a world forum of religions once he'd won the war.

5 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Does being a mufti preclude him from carrying out the duties of his office?

Yes, in a conflict of interest basis, it does.

The same way a Nazi cannot be leader of Jewish studies, a Mufti cannot be leader of secular curriculum - his superiorist religious beleifs preclude him from doing an impartial job, given that his religion proposes religious supremacy at expense of others ( it is only true, all others are fake news) - a type of claim NOT made by most religions in their cannonic literature ( hindus,buddhists, jains,sikhs,shintos, taoists, etc. hardly ever talk of OTHER religions and OTHER gods. They usually go about business as 'my way is best way' , not 'my way is only way and all other ways are demon influenced falsehood way' like Islam/Christianity does.

Therefore, any religious scholar professing faith in these religions carry an explicit conflict of interest to regulate secular studies.

Such a case doesnt exist prima-facie for a hindu/buddhist/jain/sikh/shinto priest guy being education minister ( though i dont encourage the practice per se) because these religions do not prima-facie teach that allother religions are falsehood that deserve to be irradicated.

3 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said:

no not yet- they will continue using LGBTYHDTV lobby support in the name of free speech and liberalism till they have enough power to control govs and policies as happened in the US below

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2023/jun/17/hamtramck-michigan-muslim-council-lgbtq-pride-flags-banned

Have you noticed that even though muslims groups are against homiosexuality and it being taught in schools, the LGBTV lobbies and group never condemn muslims and STILL support them. This is what impresses me about muslim power- they can bend the system to their will.

This katua mulla is there to begin sowing the seeds of prohibiting anti islam speech and doctoring history to show foreigners in good light and demonsing the white english. All this is coming and i for one wont be around to watch my children suffer in this hellhole

Ghar Wapasi...  :woot: