2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

I think this time Navy will play a big role.

Airforce & Army, we have a lead. But Navy is where we just wipes them on the floor.

Blockade or destruction of Karachi port is the key. Plus we may open multiple fronts as well...Kashmir, Rajasthan & via sea

Indian Navy the ignored child is our Get out of Jail free card against Pakistan.  We are certain to prevail on that front.   

All IAF has to do it keep PAF engaged along IB and LoC even if they can't attain aerial superiority.

There are reports of F16's and JF17 deployed close to Karachi coz of Indian Navy's constant threat.

It is second most powerful Navy in Asia after China.  There is a reason US has always kept its eyes on Indian Navy and it supposed power projection capability.   

10 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Indian education system to be blamed as well.

Have made us phattu in general and made us a community who has always taken a beating.

Kids read more about Mughal & Delhi Sultanate that they ever abour Maharaja Chhatrasal, Maratha Empire, Mauray empire, Chola  empire or the bravery of Jats.

Defeatist mentality is on the streets, 

Mauryan records are virtually extinct.. what will they teach Kids about? 

We don't know about Details of Selucid Mauryan wars.. nor much about Bindusara's campaign in the South.  Or how Chandragupta, Chanakya united all Northwestern Kingdoms to assualt Nandas.

History of Cholas is being taught afaik in Schools.  Defeat of Palas of Bengal at the hands of Cholas is a core topic.

Mughals will always remain core portion of our Medeival History curriculum.  Supermassive impact on Indian culture.

Even Delhi Sultanate is ignored largely.  Kids are barely taught about Khilji's and Tughlaq's brutal campaigns in Deccan and South. 

I have heard Tamil curriculum has separate chapter on brutal Madurai Sultanate that lasted roughly 50 years... Yet Tamils suck up to Islamists always amused me.

Edited by Lone Wolf
8 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

That's why they trimmed down the bongs to a large extent.

Introduced so much feminism, that bong men became second class citizen. Women dominate so much in their society and as usual, women lack any emotional intelligence and are just happy keeping the power in their hand.

our society has always been woman dominant and it was even more woman dominant during the independence years.

People dont know this, but the whole Rabindranath Tagore, Bankim chandra, Sarat Chandra, Bose, etc generation people were the Bongs who were 'maa ki zabaan is bhagwaan ki zabaan' - it was commonplace and STILL was commonplace in Bengali culture to go put maskaa on the mother of the powerful politician/revolutionary/literary giant and get HER to promise 'my son will look into this'  and then he **WILL**  drop everything and make a complete U-turn on whatever he is doing coz of 'maa ki zabaan'.

We just perverted this by cut pasting western nonsense ideology of feminism, which isnt even applicable to Indian women in half the cases, as Indian women were never oppressed as much as western women in the first place - Indian adult women didnt need male guardian signature to open bank account like western white women needed up to 1970.

Indian women dont have mass rape problem like western women do. Indian women dont have body choice rights issues like abortion issues.

This is why i oppose feminism, because its cut-paste western nonsense into Indian situation that has no relevance to India, therefore, its western ideological colonialism and chaatugiri.

I dont have a problem with the concept of feminism but it has to be INDIAN feminism for me to care - if INDIAN feminists cared more about INDIAN women issues - like acid attacks or saas-bahu power struggle or dehati attitude towards divorce or menstruation, i would support it.

But as it is, Feminism is basically gongadeen bootlickers of western ideology cut-pasting irrelevant western naaras into Indian situation. we dont have a problem with rape like western nations do. we dont have a problem with abortion rights like western countries do. So why the fook should i care about Indian colonized idiots making western problems our problems ?!?

PS: I saw this 'maaer-kotha/ maa ki zabaan' mentality in my grandparents generation as a kid, because my great grandmother was alive and living with my grandparents till i was like 8-9 years old and i ALWAYS found it so weird, that if grandpa said no ( and he was kattar desi dadu type), its 100% time a no, unless i can go whine and convince boro-dida(his mother) of what it is i want - if she says yes, its AUTOMATIC yes,even if my dadu looked like he swallowed a bee or his ass is on fire.

Even if its something completely ridiculous from me - like 'boro dida, dadu wont take me to street corner for jalebi coz he is working on his plants' and all boro dida has to say 'eesh..accha...betaa...take your naati to stall for jalebi before it closes for the night' , he would groan, drop his trowel and come take me to the jalebi guy grumbling all the way. Ma ki zabaan/maa ki aaadesh. And no, its not blind parental obedience. Dads dont have this AT ALL in the old school bong culture, yes they get the standard 'baap ne bola' respect, but its not 'bhishma pratigyaa of maa ki zabaan' that bongs had.

This is how woman-dominant bengali culture is/was - our men until our grandparents generation were LITERAL 'whatever mom says is law. the end' mentality people.

Edited by Muloghonto
48 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Mauryan records are virtually extinct.. what will they teach Kids about? 

We don't know about Details of Selucid Mauryan wars.. nor much about Bindusara's campaign in the South.  Or how Chandragupta, Chanakya united all Northwestern Kingdoms to assualt Nandas.

History of Cholas is being taught afaik in Schools.  Defeat of Palas of Bengal at the hands of Cholas is a core topic.

Mughals will always remain core portion of our Medeival History curriculum.  Supermassive impact on Indian culture.

Even Delhi Sultanate is ignored largely.  Kids are barely taught about Khilji's and Tughlaq's brutal campaigns in Deccan and South. 

I have heard Tamil curriculum has separate chapter on brutal Madurai Sultanate that lasted roughly 50 years... Yet Tamils suck up to Islamists always amused me.

Mauryan dynasty left behind plenty of inscriptions, they are also mentioned quite frequently in greco-roman sources. Yes, there is not as much data as mughals but you cannot expect a dynasty that ended 2200 years ago to have same amount of data as a dynasty that ended 175 years ago.

And delhi sultanate is FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR more pivotal for Indian history than Mughals ever will be. Because Delhi sultanate not only changed civilizational trajectory of north india by muslimification, it ALSO is the reason why Mongol Empire never managed to conquer anything in India - which is ANOTHER civilization altering course of history.

Also, there is no such thing as Mauryan Empire. Or Nanda Empire. These are western centric nonsense to destabilize and minimize Indian history.

These are DYNASTIES of MAGADH EMPIRE.

The empire is that of Magadh- this is how the empire is known in INDIAN INSCRIPTIONS ITSELF !!!!!!!!!!!

When Kharavela - the scion of Kalinga writes in inscriptions about beating the assholes from magadh who conquered Kalinga and took their idols to Pataliputra, he calls the asshole 'Magadh-raja nanda'. When he talks of thrashing the magadhis, he talks of beating the Magadha-raja with Kusumadhwaja banner ( The magadh king with the lotus symbol banner).

People dont now this, but the lotus symbol of buddhism is the imperial banner of MAGADH EMPIRE. Because Pataliputra's original name is Kusumapura, with the banner of Pataliputra called 'kusumadhwaja'.

Because Buddhism became a mainstream religion due to Ashoka, a MAGADH EMPEROR, the symbol of buddhism became the symbol of magadh empire itself.

Magadh Empire starts with Bimbisar around Buddha's period, roughly 550 BC.
Magadh Empire ends in defeat to Satavahanas, at the fall of the Kanva dynasty, roughly around 0 BC

We dont call the Roman Empire the Julio-Claudian empire when Julius Caesar's dynasty ruled, or the Severan Empire when Severan Dynasty ruled- we call it the ROMAN EMPIRE, because its empire of ROME. ITS OFFICIAL NAME AND IDENTITY.

So why the fook do we keep calling mauryan empire and nanda empire, when they too are dynasties of the MAGADH EMPIRE, with every single king of them ever recorded is recorded as Magadh-raja/Magadh-naresh/Magadhabhallava etc etc ? its MAGADH EMPIRE in its identity and what it was seen as in its time.

EVEN THE GREEKS never call it Mauryan empire - they call Mauryas the kings of 'Praesii and Gangaridai'- which is LITERAL translation of 'kings of kashi and ganga-hriday', aka ganges heartland - UP-Bihar ( leftard historians like to think Gangaridai is bangladesh/bengal, but nope. half of bengal delta didnt exist back then, same as half of southern iraq didnt exist back then and are result of 2000+ years of delta deposits. 

1 hour ago, Muloghonto said:

Mauryan dynasty left behind plenty of inscriptions, they are also mentioned quite frequently in greco-roman sources. Yes, there is not as much data as mughals but you cannot expect a dynasty that ended 2200 years ago to have same amount of data as a dynasty that ended 175 years ago.

And delhi sultanate is FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR more pivotal for Indian history than Mughals ever will be. Because Delhi sultanate not only changed civilizational trajectory of north india by muslimification, it ALSO is the reason why Mongol Empire never managed to conquer anything in India - which is ANOTHER civilization altering course of history.

Also, there is no such thing as Mauryan Empire. Or Nanda Empire. These are western centric nonsense to destabilize and minimize Indian history.

These are DYNASTIES of MAGADH EMPIRE.

The empire is that of Magadh- this is how the empire is known in INDIAN INSCRIPTIONS ITSELF !!!!!!!!!!!

When Kharavela - the scion of Kalinga writes in inscriptions about beating the assholes from magadh who conquered Kalinga and took their idols to Pataliputra, he calls the asshole 'Magadh-raja nanda'. When he talks of thrashing the magadhis, he talks of beating the Magadha-raja with Kusumadhwaja banner ( The magadh king with the lotus symbol banner).

People dont now this, but the lotus symbol of buddhism is the imperial banner of MAGADH EMPIRE. Because Pataliputra's original name is Kusumapura, with the banner of Pataliputra called 'kusumadhwaja'.

Because Buddhism became a mainstream religion due to Ashoka, a MAGADH EMPEROR, the symbol of buddhism became the symbol of magadh empire itself.

Magadh Empire starts with Bimbisar around Buddha's period, roughly 550 BC.
Magadh Empire ends in defeat to Satavahanas, at the fall of the Kanva dynasty, roughly around 0 BC

We dont call the Roman Empire the Julio-Claudian empire when Julius Caesar's dynasty ruled, or the Severan Empire when Severan Dynasty ruled- we call it the ROMAN EMPIRE, because its empire of ROME. ITS OFFICIAL NAME AND IDENTITY.

So why the fook do we keep calling mauryan empire and nanda empire, when they too are dynasties of the MAGADH EMPIRE, with every single king of them ever recorded is recorded as Magadh-raja/Magadh-naresh/Magadhabhallava etc etc ? its MAGADH EMPIRE in its identity and what it was seen as in its time.

EVEN THE GREEKS never call it Mauryan empire - they call Mauryas the kings of 'Praesii and Gangaridai'- which is LITERAL translation of 'kings of kashi and ganga-hriday', aka ganges heartland - UP-Bihar ( leftard historians like to think Gangaridai is bangladesh/bengal, but nope. half of bengal delta didnt exist back then, same as half of southern iraq didnt exist back then and are result of 2000+ years of delta deposits. 

Bimbisara wasn't first Magadh king .. although during his reign they started extensive offensive capabilities thanks to resource and Iron rich areas..

Nandas were non Kshatriyas so they were distinct in their own ways and technically never had control of Western and North Western India.  Cannot be called an Empire.

Chandragupta used Northern Kingdoms using Punjab and Matsya Kingdom as his base attacked Nandas.  We only know that coz it is mentioned in Arthshastra The Mudrarakshasa and the Parishishtaparvan both refer to an alliance with the Himalayan king Parvataka in that one.

Even Kalinga is mentioned. The Jain work Parisihtaparvan
talks about Greek mercenaries being employed by Chandragupta.  Chanakya was big believer as per Arthashastra using Mlecchas.

He may have even employed Siege warfare tactics in capture of Patliputra as per some sources making him first ever Indian to do so.

Yes I agree Delhi Sultanate is technically should be taught a lot more but imagine people reading about that .. they would forget Aurangzeb.

The Mudrarakshasa and the Parishishtaparvan both refer to an alliance with the Himalayan king Parvataka

Edited by Lone Wolf
36 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Bimbisara wasn't first Magadh king .. although during his reign they started extensive offensive capabilities thanks to resource and Iron rich areas..

Nandas were non Kshatriyas so they were distinct in their own ways and technically never had control of Western and North Western India.  Cannot be called an Empire.

Chandragupta used Northern Kingdoms using Punjab and Matsya Kingdom as his base attacked Nandas.  We only know that coz it is mentioned in Arthshastra The Mudrarakshasa and the Parishishtaparvan both refer to an alliance with the Himalayan king Parvataka in that one.

Even Kalinga is mentioned. The Jain work Parisihtaparvan
talks about Greek mercenaries being employed by Chandragupta.  Chanakya was big believer as per Arthashastra using Mlecchas.

He may have even employed Siege warfare tactics in capture of Patliputra as per some sources making him first ever Indian to do so.

Yes I agree Delhi Sultanate is technically should be taught a lot more but imagine people reading about that .. they would forget Aurangzeb.

The Mudrarakshasa and the Parishishtaparvan both refer to an alliance with the Himalayan king Parvataka

No, he isnt first magadh king. but he is first magadh emperor- bimbisar starts magadh janapada expansion by swallowing up Anga janapada. Then he conquers vanga i believe, then his son ajatshatru starts to beat up on vrijji and kosala, so basically he conquers north bihar & east UP. This is the core genesis of magadh empire, intact by 500-475 BCE (near ajatshatru's end of reign) and held perpetually by magadh till the end of Kanva reign.

Nanda dynasty massively expanded Magadh empire and made it a TRUE imperial power - because prior to Nanda dynasty, the entire Ganges valley was NOT absorbed directly into Magadh empire as provinces, neither was Kalinga-these were vassal kings to the Shishunaga dynasty or the Bimbisar dynasties. Mahapadma Nanda is SPECIFICALLY mentioned as 'ekhachatra asshole', meaning he exterminated many many kshatriya king lines - meaning, he made these regions provinces of Magadh and not vassal kingdoms, the same way Rome exterminated the Ptolemaic dynasty and absorbed vassal Egypt as province.

Magadh literally parallels rome in growth - its core territory is like tiny, around just patna-gaya area, bounded by munger (east of munger is Anga), centered around 1-2 main cities ( Patna and Rajgir)- which absorbs a core territory of bihar +western west bengal + eatern UP as 'core magadh', like Rome goes to make Italy itself core Roman republic, then conquers a bunch of land as vassal kings for a period ( Roman republic between 2nd punic war of 220s BC and becoming Empire under Augustus in 25 BC or so) and then a while later, absorbed them as provinces by killing off their royalties.

And Magadh empire under Nanda dynasty was YUUUGE - they had already conquered kalinga btw ( which breaks free during chandragupta mauryas take over during civil war, which is left alone for like 50 years till Ashoka shows up), the borders of Nanda direct control is basically Hoogly + Teesta on the east, Mahanadi + Narmada to the south and aravalli-Sutlej to the east.
Remember, sitting on beas river banks, Alexander's sources are clear cut - beyond lies the king of gangaridai and Praesi, this is Porus's border with Magadh empire.

So i dont get what you mean by Nanda dyansty period not being Imperial magadh. Its literally the maximal height of Imperial magadh pre-mauryan dynasty.

Yes, that is true about Delhi Sultans- all the people butthurt over aurangzeb blowing up a few temples and mass murdering a few hindus here and there will go full bonkers crazy if they get to know that early Dilli Sultans were faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar worse, for they literally DID mix the islamist jihad policy + mongol skull mountain and skull towers kind of rivers of blood mentality.

its due to dilli sultan that a lot of the areas around dilli, haryana, etc got depopulated and jat-filled. jats are not local to the ganga-jamuna plains region- they originate in southern rajasthan/eastern rajasthan region.

Edited by Muloghonto
1 minute ago, Lord said:

That is their army guy? Looks weaker than Chahal

What use of all that gosht and mah superior genes? Agree, Chahal will beat this guy in armwrestling and any combat sport. 

6 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

he isnt first magadh king. but he is first magadh emperor- bimbisar starts magadh janapada expansion by swallowing up Anga janapada. Then he conquers vanga i believe, then his son ajatshatru starts to beat up on vrijji and kosala, so basically he conquers north bihar & east UP

That is true..  Also you are right in your assessment that Nanda did defeat many of his neighbouring Kshatriya kings and took great pride in it.  

Perhaps Taxila, Porus's Kingdom, Matsya  and Himalyan Kings weren't his vassals in the nOrth.. who all allied With Chandragupta later on to ultimately defeat the Nandas.

Actually current India Pakistan tensions are much needed for us in terms of what's to come.

Chanakya made a critical point in Arthshastra about an Ideal nation society.. He advocates for a state that is heavily militarised and under surveillance and constantly under war with its neighbours.

Americans use it extensively albeit in different parts of the world.

Israel too.  

Chinese are different with Sun Tzu style favouring them.

I think India also needs to go back to these old school thoughts.

Vasudev Kutumbukum is an outdated and downright pathetic piece of junk showed down our throats for most of our history..

This was never Buddha's country but Yuddha's country.  Modi was so wrong 

Just now, Gollum said:

Waise Hamas leaders have been visiting/meeting PoK terror groups from early this year.

this is good news if we can somehow get the eye of sauron ( israel) to go on looking for his ring at all cost ( hamas) and phocus on PoK for some mossad-giri.

if we can play our cards right, mossad can blow up the family jewels of those baccha-chod pashtun jihadi groups in PoK just as good.

3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

That is true..  Also you are right in your assessment that Nanda did defeat many of his neighbouring Kshatriya kings and took great pride in it.  

Perhaps Taxila, Porus's Kingdom, Matsya  and Himalyan Kings weren't his vassals in the nOrth.. who all allied With Chandragupta later on to ultimately defeat the Nandas.

Most likely scenario is, these are buffer kingdoms between Sakhamani Farsi (Achaemenid Persian) Empire and Magadh empire. Technically speaking, Sakhamani Empire clear-cut states that its eastern boundary is Indus and the province that is between the Suleiman mountains and sindhu river, is Persian 'hindh/sindh' province.
Geographically it means that eastern-most limit of Persian empire is Attock on Indus, while western-most limit of Magadh empire is Ludhiana/Jalandhar and the areas between and SIndh on the eastern side of Indus and western parts of Rajasthan etc. are buffer states/republics wedged between the two empires.  This is probably why also they were able to maybe help chandragupta in the first place, being as buffer states and not direct Achaemenid territory, they were not directly party to contest over Alexander's generals and their descendant empires.

Actually current India Pakistan tensions are much needed for us in terms of what's to come.

Chanakya made a critical point in Arthshastra about an Ideal nation society.. He advocates for a state that is heavily militarised and under surveillance and constantly under war with its neighbours.

Americans use it extensively albeit in different parts of the world.

Israel too.  

Chinese are different with Sun Tzu style favouring them.

fully agreed.

I think India also needs to go back to these old school thoughts.

Vasudev Kutumbukum is an outdated and downright pathetic piece of junk showed down our throats for most of our history..

This was never Buddha's country but Yuddha's country.  Modi was so wrong 

yes and no. What people dont understand, between this sillyness of 'buddha's country vs no different from muslim countries' is that we were Napoleonic Europe type of yoddhas throughout our history till the muslims/huns showed up.
What does this mean ?

It means look at Europe's wars in Napoleonic period - its not just Napoleon's reign, but warfare of 1700s to late 1800s Europe : Europeans were RUTHLESS in war on the field,  but didnt go around blowing up cities of their defeated enemies. No one blew up any French city after Napoleon fell, napoleon didnt blow up any german or russian cities after taking them, not even civil war spain that he conquered and got driven out of did he blow up cities.

Not because Europeans were angels back then - they definitely did mass murders outside Europe in the same period, but they saw warfare AMONGST THEMSELVES- as within rules of engagement and cities are off limits - you take over each other's cities and villages and earn $$$ through it, not kill them off jihadi style or ww2 war crimes style.

We fought the same way.
We lacked the concept of utter genocide in name of war - even in our mahabharatas, the Kauravs are fear-mongered by Krishna as 'if they win, then badness will reign supreme and adharma will win in the world', he never actually even hints at 'if Duryodhan wins, he will straight up come to Indraprashth and blow it up or go slaughter all the people of kosala'.

Good that they are speeding up defence procurement. Also hopefully realize the importance of promoting indigenous options even if not the best in that category. Phoren maal obsession needs to stop, Chandigarh lobby needs to be dismantled. 

19 minutes ago, Gollum said:

What use of all that gosht and mah superior genes? Agree, Chahal will beat this guy in armwrestling and any combat sport. 

I am 75-80% confident that forget Chahal, if he pisses her off enough, my wife can beat the living **** outta him. She is very strong swimmer. This dude looks like he never went to the gym and sits around with his face stuck to iphone and eats cup-noodles for dinner.

Time for us as a nation be strict from these strikes. Mr.modi i like ur tough talk but i need to see action. I see u r pissing in ur pants about a war for what? Yes there will be loss of life in war but you need to teach idiots next door this wont keep happeninh. Dont be a pusssy gujju, get shittt done. You said, you will hunt them anywhere on this planet earth, not one been hunted yet. Are u just a talk bs like @Laaloo:whack: