18 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

America is the single most important country to secure Indias economic future.  That's a fact 

Maybe ties will improve once organtua goes.

We do need them at least till our Industrialisation phase is up and running.

Ties are still better than what we had with Biden regime. As Trump is more on your face, everything makes a global news. 
Biden and Obama regime was far more hard against India, though more at a covert level.

18 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

What is these  MCs problem with Modi? 

He is the first roadblock in sabotaging India from inside.
Once the Pappu sena regime comes to power, there will be chaos everywhere. We will go back to a situation where bomb blasts will happen to any nook, corner of any city and the pappu sena govt. will blame RSS and Hindus for the attacks.

Khalistanis are anyway on ISI Payroll, ISI plus Pak Army will do everything to ensure India never stabilizes.

7 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Ties are still better than what we had with Biden regime. As Trump is more on your face, everything makes a global news. 
Biden and Obama regime was far more hard against India, though more at a covert level.

Nah under Biden we were buying Russian oil unchecked, weaponry with virtually no repercussions.  Saved in upwards of 30 billion dollars we per some estimates.

Ties were absolutely normal I'd say.  Not to mention Trump as soon as he came approved F16 upgradation package to Pakistan.  And obviously IMF bailouts are added sweetners & now this upcoming arms package.

Modi is clearly miffed with Organtua.

Edited by Lone Wolf
1 minute ago, Lone Wolf said:

Nah under Biden we were buying Russian oil unchecked, weaponry with virtually no repercussions.  Saved in upwards of 30 billion dollars we per some estimates.

Ties were absolutely normal I'd say.  Not to mention Trump as soon as he came approved F16 upgradation package to Pakistan.  

This resulted in the sabotage of Bangladesh, attack on minorities and pressure on our Far East borders.
There will be no favourable deal with US if we side with Russia. But atleast Trump is an open book, Biden regime used to shot us in the dark.

3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Modi is clearly miffed with Organtua.

That's normal, Trump is a loudmouth, and he wants attention.
Pak is giving him exactly what he need.

7 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Trump is an open book, Biden regime used to shot us in the dark

Trump is compromised .  His shady crypto Dealings and Qatar Connections means he is turning out to be bigger Pawn than Biden ever was.

It seems Biden kept a leash on lot of these elements that are right now running the show in DC and State Department.

And now stuff like no limits cooperation with Pakistan.  Throwback to Cold war era literally 

Unthinkable under Buddhen

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Trump is compromised .  His shady crypto Dealings and Qatar Connections means he is turning out to be bigger Pawn than Biden ever was.

It seems Biden kept a leash on lot of these elements that are right now running the show in DC and State Department.

And now stuff like no limits cooperation with Pakistan.  Throwback to Cold war era literally 

Unthinkable under Buddhen

Bhai, 

Iran war ke baad phir se palat jaayegaa. Pakistani kya kar lenge. Allthough, If I am to guess, He would have said Munir . Gabbar(America) ki maar (OP Sindoor/India)se sirf Gabbar hi bachaa sakataa hai. Badale mein agar ham thodaa anaaj(airbase) lete hai to kyaa galat karate hai.

J-35 or whatsover is useless against the Pakistani enemy India. Its US interests in Pakistan is what is protecting Pakistan.

7 minutes ago, mishra said:

J-35 or whatsover is useless against the Pakistani enemy India. Its US interests in Pakistan is what is protecting Pakistan

J35 armed with extended PL17 will give massive edge to PAF in the short term make no mistake though especially for SEAD/DEAD ops.

I hope this US deal crushes or delays that deal for a while.

PAF already has edge in BVR capability especially with reports of Meteors not integrated with Rafales.  There is some panic and urgency within defence circles about it.

IAF is a complete mess at the moment.

Tejas MK2 is facing delays atm as per HAL latest timeline.  AMCA is right now at Khayali pulao state.

We need to be vigilant.  PAF will be actively looking for American or European AD systems as well.  Germans are already looking to supply them those.

Muricans will be happy to integrate them free of cost.

12 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

J35 armed with extended PL17 will give massive edge to PAF in the short term make no mistake though especially for SEAD/DEAD ops.

I hope this US deal crushes or delays that deal for a while.

PAF already has edge in BVR capability especially with reports of Meteors not integrated with Rafales.  There is some panic and urgency within defence circles about it.

IAF is a complete mess at the moment.

Tejas MK2 is facing delays atm as per HAL latest timeline.  AMCA is right now at Khayali pulao state.

We need to be vigilant.  PAF will be actively looking for American or European AD systems as well.  Germans are already looking to supply them those.

Muricans will be happy to integrate them free of cost.

Just think this way. India fires 100 crusie missiles(Not ballistic) on all Pakistani runways and AD systems. 1 hr and game over :laugh: Geography of Pakistan means only diplomacy can protect them

15 minutes ago, mishra said:

Just think this way. India fires 100 crusie missiles(Not ballistic) on all Pakistani runways and AD systems. 1 hr and game over :laugh: Geography of Pakistan means only diplomacy can protect them

I am sure we would have done that if it were that easy. 

IAF went for Air to surface missiles likes of Scalp and even Brahmos for that matter.

Both sides refrained from using Ballistic missiles.  Though Pak reportedly did fire few Tactical short ranges missiles like Hatf/Fateh which were intercepted by Israeli MRSAM mostly.

To win modern wars air superiority is crucial.  For that you need SEAD/DEAD ops.  It would involve BVR combat & in case of 5th gen it would be even more intense.

Pakistan won't be defeated unless you completely take out its airforce.

Then it opens up the process to invade Pakjab and huge land battles that would follow with air support as key factor.

In modern times land invasion is seen as far more riskier preposition let alone invading a 25 crore Nation with a huge land force awaiting.

Post WW2 every land invasion has faced defeat... Except In 1965 when we made huge gains close to Lahore but heavy retreat in Sialkot.

Israel can't invade Iran .. even USA is thinking twice to go for it.

China in case of Taiwan.

So it's never easy.

Edited by Lone Wolf
13 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

I am sure we would have done that if it were that easy. 

IAF went for Air to surface missiles likes of Scalp and even Brahmos for that matter.

Both sides refrained from using Ballistic missiles.  Though Pak reportedly did fire few Tactical short ranges missiles like Hatf/Fateh which were intercepted by Israeli MRSAM mostly.

To win modern wars air superiority is crucial.  For that you need SEAD/DEAD ops.  It would involve BVR combat & in case of 5th gen it would be even more intense.

Pakistan won't be defeated unless you completely take out its airforce.

Then it opens up the process to invade Pakjab and huge land battles that would follow with air support as key factor.

In modern times land invasion is seen as far more riskier preposition let alone invading a 25 crore Nation with a huge land force awaiting.

Post WW2 every land invasion has faced defeat... Except In 1965 when we made huge gains close to Lahore but heavy retreat in Sialkot.

Thats what we did on day 3. You know, Ignoring cheap drones defending by our ADs, Total weapons fired from Indians was close to 79 (that included day 1 Terror campus attacks). I am sayin fire 100 drones/missiles on airbases/ADs in hr 1. Total flying time , less than 15 mins :two_thumbs_up:. Game over

If you recall in 2022, Our Brahmos accidentally entered in Pakistan, Thankfully no casuality :laugh:

You got to be a Pakistani only to buy J-35 when real issue is, there is no AD to defend even runways cos of new Tech and Geography.

PS: I am absolutely certain if Pakistani acquire next Gen Fighter Aircrafts, Our generals will take down runways as first step unless we got Radars to decipher say a Golf Ball into F-35.

8 minutes ago, mishra said:

f you recall in 2022, Our Brahmos accidentally entered in Pakistan, Thankfully no casuality :laugh:

You got to be a Pakistani only to buy J-35 when real issue is, there is no AD to defend even runways cos of new Tech and Geography.

PS: I am absolutely certain if Pakistani acquire next Gen Fighter Aircrafts, Our generals will take down runways as first step unless we got Radars to decipher say a Golf Ball into F-35.

Well AD's are extremely crucial.. 

PAF got exposed by his poor Air defence systems.  They are lucky we didn't send their Airforce back to a couple of decades back.  I hope it doesn't comes back to bite us as every expert has said this.

PAF's entire Focus is right now on acquiring Western AD systems and US would help in integration probably. (It is costly) But spending 6-7 billion dollars (US can help with it) you will get world class level integrated AD systems that with western assistance would take roughly 3-4 years.

So far Germany has shown interest is selling IRIS -T system to PAF.

Rest is upto uncle Sam.. THAAD, Arrow , Patriot MIM 104... That would be sophisticated modern equipment that Trump is promising them.

5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Well AD's are extremely crucial.. 

PAF got exposed by his poor Air defence systems.  They are lucky we didn't send their Airforce back to a couple of decades back.  I hope it doesn't comes back to bite us as every expert has said this.

PAF's entire Focus is right now on acquiring Western AD systems and US would help in integration probably. (It is costly) But spending 6-7 billion dollars (US can help with it) you will get world class level integrated AD systems that with western assistance would take roughly 3-4 years.

So far Germany has shown interest is selling IRIS -T system to PAF.

Rest is upto uncle Sam.. THAAD, Arrow , Patriot MIM 104... That would be sophisticated modern equipment that Trump is promising them.

Again, Geography. If Hammas Rockets can enter Israel depite best AD, Brahmos can defintely enter. Our worry is direct 1:1 with China

Not pummeling PAF into submission and sending them back by 2 decades will be the Prithviraj-Ghori blunder of this era. Open goal ahead of us and we showed our magnanimity. Armed forces were ready, public was behind the government, even milords and opposition conducted themselves well, China and USA distracted, but GOI developed cold feet. Not even a protracted conflict, another 2 days of airstrikes would have made PAF (and in turn Pak) a non-entity for the next 20 years, enabling Indian growth without their nuisance. Such favorable circumstances in our favor won't come for a long time, in 3-4 years Pak will be bolstered with arrival of 5th gen jets and a more impenetrable ADS, and our civilization will pay a price for GOI's indecisiveness when we had them by their balls. 

10 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Not pummeling PAF into submission and sending them back by 2 decades will be the Prithviraj-Ghori blunder of this era. Open goal ahead of us and we showed our magnanimity. Armed forces were ready, public was behind the government, even milords and opposition conducted themselves well, China and USA distracted, but GOI developed cold feet. Not even a protracted conflict, another 2 days of airstrikes would have made PAF (and in turn Pak) a non-entity for the next 20 years, enabling Indian growth without their nuisance. Such favorable circumstances in our favor won't come for a long time, in 3-4 years Pak will be bolstered with arrival of 5th gen jets and a more impenetrable ADS, and our civilization will pay a price for GOI's indecisiveness when we had them by their balls. 

I am convinced that USA will punish us if we severely punish Pakistan. You must break Pakistan from Inside. You never know how China will react post Munir Trump dinner. Unlike others, I firmly believe that real reason for Immy to be in prison because he questioned CPEC 

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Indeed it was opportunity of a lifetime.

If US seriously aids and equips Paxtan like in Cold war era we would have a lot of trouble on our hands.

I am sure somewhere GoI would be feeling that they shouldn't have gone for Ceasefire that day... Especially considering how Things are going between US Pak.   As you said we had them by their balls.. caught pants down.  PAF at our mercy.

We should have been prepared to take a few hits for the greater good.

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

If US seriously aids and equips Paxtan like in Cold war era we would have a lot of trouble on our hands.

I am sure somewhere GoI would be feeling that they shouldn't have gone for Ceasefire that day... Especially considering how Things are going between US Pak.   As you said we had them by their balls.. caught pants down.  PAF at our mercy.

One thing which is in our favour is that India has moved ahead from the pre Cold era situation.

India itself is developing its own multiple  layered air defence systems like Kusha, Prithvi etc...the way we detected F35 so easily shows how advanced our radar systems are...our missile tech too is one of the best in the world. Infantry, tanks, drones in every domain we are stronger than ever.

Where we lack, maybe in Air power & Navy. These 2 we need to bolster. Maybe enhance the Information Warfare and in political game as well, Modi is too old now. He is amazing but too old.

Though, I agree, we should have blown the hell out of Lahore & Sialkot atleast. I remember the sirens which our people heard in Samba, Jammu, Pathankot, Firozpur, Amritsar...those pigs attacked Golden Temple, Vaishno Devi & even Delhi. We should have atleast captured few territory (without the people) instead of de-escalating.

A war is imminent, it will happening in next couple of years. India perhaps is aware and hence they're advancing themselves. 

Edited by singhvivek141
17 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

..the way we detected F35 so easily shows how advanced our radar systems are.

We didn't detect it per se.. it was Luneberg lens.  That F35B wanted to be detected. It's on every stealth aircraft.

Agree with your other points though. IAF and IN are where we are lacking.

But IN has twice the professionalism and dedication than IAF for half it's resources.

I think India is developing VHF Radars capable to detecting 5th gen jets.  They are in testing phase.

If not F35 we would be able to detect J35 easily.

F35 remains toughest to detect among all 5th gen.

Edited by Lone Wolf
4 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Have a bad feeling about this, hope it doesn't cost us big in coming years. 

Those who don't learn from history are doomed to repeat it, Indians should know this better than rest of the world. And even if you start well, abandoning it halfway is worse than not starting at all.

9 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Have a bad feeling about this, hope it doesn't cost us big in coming years. 

Those who don't learn from history are doomed to repeat it, Indians should know this better than rest of the world. And even if you start well, abandoning it halfway is worse than not starting at all.

The battles which you dont fight noe, your next gen has to fight them in future.

Whole ME is in turmoil. Maybe Iran might attack on Qatar and Saudi as well (as they're giving their airspace to US). If not Pakistan, atleast India should capture Rangpur division and make chicken neck to chicken chest...push the population to deep Dhaka and make Rangpur as Hindu state of Bangladesh.

Economy is important, but not at the lost of tactical mistakes. Russia is an example of the same.