EnterTheVoid Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 (edited) From what we know. Did the plane stall from the pilot pulling the yoke too hard after losing thrust? Or did the plane stall from incorrect take off configuration? 2nd option is pilot error. 1st option, not much the pilot can do. He was too close to the ground to do a go around. Edited June 13, 2025 by EnterTheVoid coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 37 minutes ago, EnterTheVoid said: From what we know. Did the plane stall from the pilot pulling the yoke too hard after losing thrust? Or did the plane stall from incorrect take off configuration? 2nd option is pilot error. 1st option, not much the pilot can do. He was too close to the ground to do a go around. Isn’t take-off and landing fully automated or computerized? At least in commercial aircraft. Maybe the flaps not working could have caused the pilot to override the auto aviation to do things manually?
Lord Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 3 hours ago, coffee_rules said: The plane has hit 3 buildings , their structure is still intact even after the explosion. Beginning to doubt about the twin towers WTC coming down . 9/11 truthers believe that the towers were brought down by dynamite blasts in the basement of the towers The planes must be going much faster in 9/11 BacktoCricaddict 1
Lord Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 Heart touching reel by the Aviation minister. Specially that music
coffee_rules Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 2 minutes ago, Lord said: The planes must be going much faster in 9/11 Concrete vs Steel as well. Lord 1
EnterTheVoid Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 12 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Isn’t take-off and landing fully automated or computerized? At least in commercial aircraft. Maybe the flaps not working could have caused the pilot to override the auto aviation to do things manually? Nope, not automated. They are the critical phases of flight and are done manually. randomGuy and coffee_rules 1 1
coffee_rules Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 10 hours ago, Lord said: Lot of astrologers flaunting their 'predictions' coming true. Assholes Bharat ka kundli kya hota hain? Kisse shaadi hogi Bharat ka? Ye bakloli suno diga 1
MK55 Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 One of the possible theories. The co pilot accidentally raising the flaps instead of the landing gear just after taking off. This may or may not be the cause but the reason why the landing gear wasn’t pulled up immediately is central to the chain of events causing this crash.
Sean Bradley Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 I have an eerie feeling this might be a pilot error. From what I understand, nothing seemed out of the ordinary with the plane itself, but it stalled during takeoff. This makes me suspect there might have been an issue with the flaps. I recall the Yeti Airlines crash in Nepal where the pilot reportedly pulled an incorrect lever, causing the plane to stall during its landing.
Sean Bradley Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Bharat ka kundli kya hota hain? Kisse shaadi hogi Bharat ka? Ye bakloli suno Might be a coincidence, whatever he had predicted has come true, first the Mumbai Train deaths, then this shocking crash. Be careful ICF Bro's. Love for all ! coffee_rules 1
Gollum Posted June 13, 2025 Author Posted June 13, 2025 RCB stampede tragedy forgotten post Mumbai train casualties. Mumbai victims forgotten post this air crash. Pahalgam already feels like a long time ago, with perpetrators still at large. This one will be a bit difficult to ignore because of the international nature, and Boeing angle.
EnterTheVoid Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 33 minutes ago, Sean Bradley said: I have an eerie feeling this might be a pilot error. From what I understand, nothing seemed out of the ordinary with the plane itself, but it stalled during takeoff. This makes me suspect there might have been an issue with the flaps. I recall the Yeti Airlines crash in Nepal where the pilot reportedly pulled an incorrect lever, causing the plane to stall during its landing. I'm suspecting the same. The flaps don't seem to be in the correct take off configuration.
Sean Bradley Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 38 minutes ago, Gollum said: RCB stampede tragedy forgotten post Mumbai train casualties. Mumbai victims forgotten post this air crash. Pahalgam already feels like a long time ago, with perpetrators still at large. This one will be a bit difficult to ignore because of the international nature, and Boeing angle. Read an interesting post about it somewhere, Life is so unpredictable in India. You go on a vacation the terrorist shoot you. You go to work everyday, and one day you fall off train, you go for a victory parade, you die of stampede, you are going for a vacation abroad, the plane crashes, you are having lunch in your hostel and a plane falls on you. Gollum and EnterTheVoid 2
randomGuy Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, Sean Bradley said: Read an interesting post about it somewhere, Life is so unpredictable in India. You go on a vacation the terrorist shoot you. You go to work everyday, and one day you fall off train, you go for a victory parade, you die of stampede, you are going for a vacation abroad, the plane crashes, you are having lunch in your hostel and a plane falls on you. Absolute numbers seem high because of total population but Per capita basis , we are better off than world average on homicides , accident deaths, suicides etc... atleast better than USA on everything. Road accident deaths per 100k India 11.5 USA 14.0 UK 2.6 Japan 3.6 Nigeria 21.0 WHO Global Avg ~17.4 Homicide Rate (/100k) (approx.) Notes India ~2.0 ~27,000 (2022) Low rate; mostly domestic or interpersonal USA ~6.3 ~20,000 (2022) High firearm-related; urban concentrations Japan ~0.2 – 0.3 ~250 (2022) Among the lowest worldwide World Avg ~5.8 ~450,000+ annually High in Latin America & Africa Country Suicide Rate (/100k) Total Suicides (approx.) Notes India ~12.4 (2022 NCRB) ~164,000 USA ~14.0 (2022 CDC) ~49,000 Japan ~11.5 (2022 WHO) ~21,000 World Avg ~9.0 (WHO) ~700,000+ Edited June 13, 2025 by randomGuy
Vickydev Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 2 hours ago, MK55 said: One of the possible theories. The co pilot accidentally raising the flaps instead of the landing gear just after taking off. This may or may not be the cause but the reason why the landing gear wasn’t pulled up immediately is central to the chain of events causing this crash. That's surprising because neither levers are next to each other nor they look anything similar. So mistakenly raising the flaps instead of the landing gear seems like a real noob error. For me the big interest is the RAT being engaged, which suggests the engines/hydraulics were lost which could also explain the landing gear not being retracted MK55 1
coffee_rules Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 2 hours ago, Sean Bradley said: Read an interesting post about it somewhere, Life is so unpredictable in India. You go on a vacation the terrorist shoot you. You go to work everyday, and one day you fall off train, you go for a victory parade, you die of stampede, you are going for a vacation abroad, the plane crashes, you are having lunch in your hostel and a plane falls on you. You go on a honeymoon and your bride puts a supari on you and get you killed. Sad life. Gollum and Lord 1 1
EnterTheVoid Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 The noise that the survivor heard doesn't align with an incorrect take off configuration. I'm leaning towards some mechanical issue or the engines losing thrust from bird strike.
cowboysfan Posted June 13, 2025 Posted June 13, 2025 5 hours ago, MK55 said: One of the possible theories. The co pilot accidentally raising the flaps instead of the landing gear just after taking off. This may or may not be the cause but the reason why the landing gear wasn’t pulled up immediately is central to the chain of events causing this crash. i refuse to believe its that easy to do that in a Boeing 787 of all planes and it dont think the plane will even allow such a stupid mistake to happen while they just took off. MK55 1