BCCI agrees to host Asia Cup at neutral venue, India-Pak likely in same group

1 hour ago, New guy said:

I don't understand how bollywood stars working with Pak actors is different than indian cricketers playing matches with Pak cricketers.

Some people have been brainwashed with the anti Bollywood agenda.

But the same standards should apply to all. If you think actors are traitors, you cannot give clean chit to indian cricket players, captain and coach. They have their own freedom to refuse to play as well.

Agreed!!!!

The players must take a moral stand and refuse to play. Let's see what happens

12 hours ago, Lord said:

We are playing cricket also on huminatarian grounds saar

PCB will see itself rise above the poverty line due to this series. In a comical way, you are right brother!!! 

1 hour ago, New guy said:

I don't understand how bollywood stars working with Pak actors is different than indian cricketers playing matches with Pak cricketers.

Indian cricketers are employees of BCCI while superstars (even more than directors/producers in most cases unless it is Rajamouli, SLB, Aditya Chopra types) have a big say in the casting process. Not the same situation. 

Can't blame the players for playing the match. If they take some moral stance it will embarass BCCI and jeopardize their career. Imagine Bumrah pulling out of Asia Cup because of his conscience, he will only get abuse/slander and called bhagoda, selfish, moneyminded and what not. Fault lies entirely with BCCI and GOI. 

Likewise big names like SRK, Karan Johar, Diljit are wrong in casting Pak actors when we have so much talent in the country waiting for opportunities. 

41 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

Agreed!!!!

The players must take a moral stand and refuse to play. Let's see what happens

Lol ok. first go tell that to Irfan Pathan. Couple days ago was super patriotic and suddenly change of heart because $$$. All these big talk here, come match day, everyone will be glued to the TV as usual. This is nothing new. 

1 hour ago, raki05 said:

Abey tu pagal hai kya bcci play those event in past in multinational tournament which is hosted by icc or otger freindly nation. Did bcci ever hosted biletral with pakistan. Bollywood actors are biggest pak sympathisers why you will spend your own money to make film and hire a pakistani isnt their india actors. I know you are biggest pak supporter and the word hypocrite looks so laughable when the biggest hypocrite on this forum uses it. Tell me hindu genocide in bd was real or fake???

Kiya na bhai....Aane Do bilateral series.

@New guyka favourite Congress party did that after Mumbai attacks.

4 hours ago, raki05 said:

I concur….. only thing is libbu here are hypocrite who only see all these wrongdoing now. This asia cup  is boggest hypocrisy shown by bjp till today.

Mai bol raha hun kuch majboori hai.

Money cannot be the motive and they know how badly it will be taken if the game goes on.

17 hours ago, Gollum said:

Upar se same group chwtiyapa, trying to make this a 3 match series between the 2 sides. They are fooling nobody. How can these 2 teams somehow always land up in same group in all WCs, WT20s, Asia Cups, CTs?

Bhai 3 match kaise 1 group match and 1 for semi/final

27 minutes ago, VT87 said:

Bhai 3 match kaise 1 group match and 1 for semi/final

Group match, then super 4 match, and final if both sides make it.

19 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Absolutely it's shocking some are justifying this stupidity.

Sadly no one in media was sane enough to point this out.

Not only they managed to play Pakistan but shamelessly took an entire Tournament out of India just to accommodate Paxtan.

We have an Indian sitting there as ICC chief sums up absolute state of BCCI. 

Bhai did i jistified bcci to Host asia cup. I have always maintained this is the biggest mistake of bjp soon after Pulwama artack. I am only quoting when you or somebody who believes that pakistani forced us to host it in UAE. Regardless of who did what this act of GOI is shameless and my stand is quite clear since this news brokeout. I am not a hypocrite who will defend bcci and goi on everything, but i know many here who still justify Diljit and many other pak sympathisers on the name of sc dint ban pak actor or goi did this so diljit also did.

6 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Attack happened in 2008. Series happened in 2012 or before. Sorry don't remember 

2 hours ago, raki05 said:

Bhai did i jistified bcci to Host asia cup. I have always maintained this is the biggest mistake of bjp soon after Pulwama artack. I am only quoting when you or somebody who believes that pakistani forced us to host it in UAE. Regardless of who did what this act of GOI is shameless and my stand is quite clear since this news brokeout. I am not a hypocrite who will defend bcci and goi on everything, but i know many here who still justify Diljit and many other pak sympathisers on the name of sc dint ban pak actor or goi did this so diljit also did.

You have attacked Diljit a thousand times more than the government. You are only bringing the government when someone else criticized your hypocrisy and as a footnote and an aside. And your tone and language are completely different when you are talking about Diljit vs the government.

You have spoken about Diljit and congress thousand times more than the current goverment and you don't show similar hate and bile like when you attack people of other religions for their lack of pseudo patriotism.

Its hilarious when people like you think you are fooling anyone.

Edited by New guy
8 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Nope, whataboutism won't work because I have clarified a thousand times I voted for BJP. 

When BJP does wrong I question it, when congress does wrong I question it.

I don't point fingers at what happened more than a decade back. Congress was voted out of power because of such things. I didn't point fingers at Bajpayee at that time saying - but, but Aman ki Asha  happened few years before under BJP... instead I just voted against Congress. 

That's called loving your country and not being in a lying cult of political parties like you guys. 

Edited by New guy
37 minutes ago, New guy said:

You have attacked Diljit a thousand times more than the government. You are only bringing the government when someone else criticized your hypocrisy and as a footnote and an aside. And your tone and language are completely different when you are talking about Diljit vs the government.

You have spoken about Diljit and congress thousand times more than the current goverment and you don't show similar hate and bile like when you attack people of other religions for their lack of pseudo patriotism.

Its hilarious when people like you think you are fooling anyone.

Aa gay librandu apney aukkat pe. Can you highlight the word which o have chosen for diljit and not chosen for GOi.BC dont feed your word and insecurities on me. Everyone and their dogs know i am bjp supporter but not a hypocrite who kept saying i dont like any political party and then run agenda against hindus and hinduwadi party. You are the same libu who kept telling everyone there was no hindu genocide in bd, and kept peddling islamist agenda. Libus like you are toolkit eco chamber brain washed whose opinion and criticism i take it on my lun….

10 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Kargil ,Parliament attack, Kaluchak Massacre of Armed forces in Jammu.. @Gollumfor that attack our generals are still p**ed with Vajpayee even after all these years.

And Vajpayee sent Indian team to Pakistan shortly after that.

That was peak unmatched Aman ki Asha Tamasha from Bhajipao though.

Edited by Lone Wolf
2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Kargil ,Parliament attack, Kaluchak Massacre of Armed forces in Jammu.. @Gollumfor that attack our generals are still p**ed with Vajpayee even after all these years.

And Vajpayee sent Indian team to Pakistan shortly after that.

That was peak unmatched Aman ki Asha Tamasha from Bhajipao though.

Vajpayee was a good man, had his heart in the right place. But naive, he was played like a fiddle by Musharaff.

5 hours ago, raki05 said:

Diljit and many other pak sympathisers

I agree with everything you said except where is the proof Diljit is Pak sympathiser?  I saw him carrying & waving Indian flag with dignity in his concerts.

Entire Top brass of BCCI including Folks like Anurag & Jr Shah seem more like that who entertain guys like Afridi Akhtar who are openly Anti Hindu and talk about Gazwa e Hind or retarded stuff like that.

1 minute ago, Lone Wolf said:

I agree with everything you said except where is the proof Diljit is Pak sympathiser?  I saw him carrying & waving Indian flag with dignity in his concerts.

Entire Top brass of BCCI including Folks like Anurag & Jr Shah seem more like that who entertain guys like Afridi Akhtar who are openly Anti Hindu and talk about Gazwa e Hind or retarded stuff like that.

Yes jay shah is another hypocrite who shamelessly sit with poorki bhokhari afridi., typically bcci should put him in banned list during any ind pak match but moron thakur and nepo shah shamelessly humiliate themselves doing laughing and sharing same forum with that hater Afridi!!

2 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Vajpayee was a good man, had his heart in the right place. But naive, he was played like a fiddle by Musharaff.

Every top Indian leader when he comes to power suffers from this unfortunately...but Vajpayee is lone exception who did the Tamasha post the backstabbing (3 huge acts of war (Kargil, Parliament, Kaluchak didn't budge him).. I am curious what was the reasoning he gave to Indian public for this?  There is no justification.

Got duly dispatched in 2004.