Test Cricket is the winner

1 hour ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Hard disagree. Don't like to hear sayings like "cricket is the winner" and other such platitudes after losing winnable matches.

I say the OP title with a lot of inner sob. But it is a great paisa vasool series. 2 dominating wins, one close win, an exciting draw and the last a see-saw test which too close to call! Don’t remember the last time where we had a young new team fighting it out 

22 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

I say the OP title with a lot of inner sob. But it is a great paisa vasool series. 2 dominating wins, one close win, an exciting draw and the last a see-saw test which too close to call! Don’t remember the last time where we had a young new team fighting it out 

Yes wrist splitters are never happy.. They fought far better than we all thought. Overseas Test runs are not halwa

27 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

3 minutes ago, Lord said:

Yes wrist splitters are never happy.. They fought far better than we all thought. Overseas Test runs are not halwa

It hurts as we were in a winning position in every match. With luck it could've been 4-0 in our favor! Except for the 4th Test, which ended in a Draw, we were in a dominating position in every Test.

Test 1: Were nearly 350 ahead with 5 wkts in hand and collapsed to set a target of 370 odd (imploded in the 1st innings as well)

Test 2: Won

Test 3: Couldn't chase 190 which should be a gimme

Test 4: Draw and the only match where we were chasing the match throughout

Test 5: Set a target of 370 odd on a helpful pitch and would've won had we held our catches or had better bowlers than Prasidh.

So yeah it hurts a lot to end a series with a score of 1-3 when it could've potentially been 4-0 or at the very least 3-1 in our favor.

11 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

It hurts as we were in a winning position in every match. With luck it could've been 4-0 in our favor! Except for the 4th Test, which ended in a Draw, we were in a dominating position in every Test.

Test 1: Were nearly 350 ahead with 5 wkts in hand and collapsed to set a target of 370 odd (imploded in the 1st innings as well)

Test 5: Set a target of 370 odd on a helpful pitch and would've won had we held our catches or had better bowlers than Prasidh.

So yeah it hurts a lot to end a series with a score of 1-3 when it could've potentially been 4-0 or at the very least 3-1 in our favor.

Dil pe mat le yaar, look at positives. This young team stretched English in all 5 tests till D5 in their home conditions 

51 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Yeah win is ideal but nobody gave us a chance anyway. We did much better than predicted. 

Would you rather have the results we had under Rohit. Changing that takes time. 

8 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Dil pe mat le yaar, look at positives. This young team stretched English in all 5 tests till D5 in their home conditions 

Not that young either. Our bowling was our weakest link and it was quite experienced. We had Bumrah, Siraj and Prasidh who're all around 30 or over. Sorry but our experienced suite let us down.

Can say this with a 2-2 result.

Had this been a 1-3 series loss, most of us would have slit wrists because it could have easily been 3-1