1 hour ago, raki05 said:

Especially when all engines which they used is Russian reverse engineered junk.

Thing is, if you work on one thing continuously, you will achieve some amount of solidity in it.
Chinese mobiles used to be a thing of fun in 2008-09, I remember some college chapris were used to flash that 4 speaker wala random phone which will be extremely loud.
Cut to present and Chinese smartphones dominate the world market. Brands like Vivo wipe the floor with Samsung's and Apple's in terms of Camera Quality and battery performance, IQOO phones at the half price provide extremely good gaming capabilities against brands like Asus ROG.

That's why we should have never stopped the funding for Kaveri engine, or stopped the production of HAL Marut or even the closing of the assembly line of Su-30MKI. Even a minor success will act as a motivation. Now we're capable enough to make indigenous missiles, no matter the payload, range or the delivery system.

32 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Thing is, if you work on one thing continuously, you will achieve some amount of solidity in it.
Chinese mobiles used to be a thing of fun in 2008-09, I remember some college chapris were used to flash that 4 speaker wala random phone which will be extremely loud.
Cut to present and Chinese smartphones dominate the world market. Brands like Vivo wipe the floor with Samsung's and Apple's in terms of Camera Quality and battery performance, IQOO phones at the half price provide extremely good gaming capabilities against brands like Asus ROG.

That's why we should have never stopped the funding for Kaveri engine, or stopped the production of HAL Marut or even the closing of the assembly line of Su-30MKI. Even a minor success will act as a motivation. Now we're capable enough to make indigenous missiles, no matter the payload, range or the delivery system.

It is how tech cycles work. 

I remember a time in the 90s where made in Taiwan and made in South Korea was considered low cost low reliability junk not much better than made in China.

Japan was the gold standard - be it consumer electronics — Sony, Panasonic were the gold standard and Honda, Toyota, Mazda, etc for automobiles.

Then Korean Samsung and LG just crushed Sony in the Consumer tech industry. And Hyundai  which was low quality is suddenly competing and outdoing Toyota and Honda. 

Genesis from Hyundai now is better than any Japanese car. I own a Genesis G80 and it’s every bit as good or better than any Japanese luxury car - be it Acura from Honda or Lexus from Toyota. 

Then came Taiwan and China… even outdoing South Korea ( which outdid Japan ) 

India’s turn will come too…. 

China has been stealing IP at an industrial scale for 40 years which their own tech czar recently acknowledged …. He said something to the effect of …

1) the only way foreign companies can enter China is through a joint venture model, where the local company will have atleast 51 % stake.. 

2) the local company “ learns “ ( steals ) from the foreign JV partner. 

3) local company then goes solo. 

this has been repeated on a loop in China for over 40 years for trillions of dollars worth IP. And since this theft is sanctioned by the state in China … no foreign company has ever won an IP theft case in China were judiciary in such cases is a complete joke. 

Edited by rangeelaraja
2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Lol reverse engineering a jet engine is the work of billions and billions of dollars worth of investment.

We would have also done it if we could.

Their propulsion systems are powering their nuclear & AIP powered Submarines.. which have reached 70+ this year lol

Even our defence experts have stopped living in this coping mechanism anymore.

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Lol reverse engineering a jet engine is the work of billions and billions of dollars worth of investment.

We would have also done it if we could.

Their propulsion systems are powering their nuclear & AIP powered Submarines.. which have reached 70+ this year lol

Even our defence experts have stopped living in this coping mechanism anymore.

No need to get overexcited on chinese tech…. We have seen their live execution during op sindoor… i give credit to chinese to build things in bulk but their techs are not so advanced as of yet to enhance the capability of jet engine which require the most advance and complex tech and only few countries have expertise in that and chinese are not one of that. Only thing they are good at installing multiple engine to boost power but on the cost of manoeuvre. Only tging what matter is result and we have seen how chinese tech performed during op sin-door LOL.

53 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Pappu sena and kangressi acted like napunshak since jwahar laal days… these desdrohi did so many corruption even on defence matters from boforse to helicopter deals. They never  bother  to enhance our airforce squadron size and their inertness in defence matter investment and corruption has pushed India back especially during UPA- 1 and 2 the most corrupt government ever. Jet Engine tech are the most complex texh and people who laughs at drdo dont know how complex it is to get breakthrough in engine tech that is why chinese with all their money couldn’t able to breakthrough it. But good thing they are doing is keep investing whereas our dallas will question any investment towards defence push and would  rather spent  those money on ladyboy in Bangkok.

11 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

@singhvivek141 another terrible news on Submarine front

Lol read the full news why they are asking this  safeguard due to kaali kartoot of pappu’s daadi amma. Pata nahi 70 saalo ka paap kab tak jhelna jo ga desh ko.

46 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Lol read the full news why they are asking this  safeguard due to kaali kartoot of pappu’s daadi amma. Pata nahi 70 saalo ka paap kab tak jhelna jo ga desh ko.

Cut commission kickbags happen even today...  Why do you think Baba Kalyani openly has to say in podcast that Desi products are declined en masse and Army opts for imports only?

When sarkar changes sabki files khulti hai...

Edited by Lone Wolf
5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Cut commission kickbags happen even today...  Why do you think Baba Kalyani openly has to say in podcast that Desi products are declined en masse and Army opts for imports only?

Bofors and Augustawestland scam came to light when congress was in power. 

4 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

It is how tech cycles work. 

I remember a time in the 90s where made in Taiwan and made in South Korea was considered low cost low reliability junk not much better than made in China.

Japan was the gold standard - be it consumer electronics — Sony, Panasonic were the gold standard and Honda, Toyota, Mazda, etc for automobiles.

Then Korean Samsung and LG just crushed Sony in the Consumer tech industry. And Hyundai  which was low quality is suddenly competing and outdoing Toyota and Honda. 

Genesis from Hyundai now is better than any Japanese car. I own a Genesis G80 and it’s every bit as good or better than any Japanese luxury car - be it Acura from Honda or Lexus from Toyota. 

Then came Taiwan and China… even outdoing South Korea ( which outdid Japan ) 

India’s turn will come too…. 

China has been stealing IP at an industrial scale for 40 years which their own tech czar recently acknowledged …. He said something to the effect of …

1) the only way foreign companies can enter China is through a joint venture model, where the local company will have atleast 51 % stake.. 

2) the local company “ learns “ ( steals ) from the foreign JV partner. 

3) local company then goes solo. 

this has been repeated on a loop in China for over 40 years for trillions of dollars worth IP. And since this theft is sanctioned by the state in China … no foreign company has ever won an IP theft case in China were judiciary in such cases is a complete joke. 

And you know who was considered the cheap producer back in the day by the Europeans?

USA 

Israel will be strategizing to neutralize the nuclear threat from Pak.. that is good for us.

If only they had succeeded in 1980s , South Asia would have been a much better place. 

8 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Comission by sarkari babu and chitbhaiya neta is one thing. But corruption nexus carried out at PM level is something which kangressi are only maharathi of…. Their corrupt practices from the top to the bottom are the only reason that we have pushed so far behined. Corruption in defence by their various PM is like deshdroh and  unpardonable offence , if their supporter have any shame this party especially gandhi family shouldn’t be allowed to run any state let alone country.

2 hours ago, raki05 said:

Comission by sarkari babu and chitbhaiya neta is one thing. But corruption nexus carried out at PM level is something which kangressi are only maharathi of…. Their corrupt practices from the top to the bottom are the only reason that we have pushed so far behined. Corruption in defence by their various PM is like deshdroh and  unpardonable offence , if their supporter have any shame this party especially gandhi family shouldn’t be allowed to run any state let alone country.

Yeah lol

3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Yeah lol

Iska previous statement se kya lena dena…. Being in government he will definitely be hopeful for good future, now it depends whether they take necessary measure or not.

3 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Iska previous statement se kya lena dena…. Being in government he will definitely be hopeful for good future, now it depends whether they take necessary measure or not.

Point is these guys talk about Make in India and all that bs and preach common Indians while his own son is sitting in the USA earning in dollars.
The amount of hypocrisy that you need to do that !!

Same situation is in every bureaucracy as a whole.  That's why they easily get Compromised.  Congress is no different 

Edited by Lone Wolf

Point is these guys talk about Make in India and all that bs and preach common Indians while his own son is sitting in the USA earning in dollars.
The amount of hypocrisy that you need to do that !!

Yes thats given all politician give this churan to make in India but till the time make in India turn reality ,even we try to send our kids to wherever they have better future. As a father he is doing same what any other father will do. But as a politician they should work for make in India reality than giving yearly lollypop to janta. Its high time India needs major reforms.

Edited by raki05
1 minute ago, raki05 said:

Yes thats given all politician give this churan to make in India but till the time make in India turn reality ,even we try to send our kids to wherever they have better future. As a father he is doing same what any other father will do. But as a politician they should work for make in India reality than giving yearly lollypop to janta. Its high time India needs major reforms.

First step Educated his kids at Ivy League schools using taxpayer money!!

Son is founder of the fund.  No idea how is he staying there without being employed unless he is on a E2 visa for which Indian passport holders aren't even eligible.  Unless he paid insane amount to get Green card in US lolzz

Sab 2 number mai chal raha hai.  

Papa gyan pel rahe hai

37 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Son is founder of the fund.  No idea how is he staying there without being employed unless he is on a E2 visa for which Indian passport holders aren't even eligible.  Unless he paid insane amount to get Green card in US lolzz

Papa gyan pel rahe hai

How do you know he used tax payer money to send his kids to the usa?

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Papa gyan pel rahe hai

And how do you know he did all this payment on taxpayer money. BTW you are diverting the topic on these silly issues which is more of an ethical problem and its not something for first time you are seeing and unless you prove he used taxpayer money to fund his son education its just allegation. Bigger problem was how corrupt kangresi did deshdroh like paap in defence deal since Nehrus till sonia gandhi reign and still have gall to talk. You can criticise this government as much as you want but on any scale these guys are always better than deshdrohi party and thats the only reason even with their few wrong doing they are surviving. I feel pity for the people who still endorsed pappu and his minion.

6 minutes ago, raki05 said:

And how do you know he did all this payment on taxpayer money. BTW you are diverting the topic on these silly issues which is more of an ethical problem and its not something for first time you are seeing and unless you prove he used taxpayer money to fund his son education its just allegation. Bigger problem was how corrupt kangresi did deshdroh like paap in defence deal since Nehrus till sonia gandhi reign and still have gall to talk. You can criticise this government as much as you want but on any scale these guys are always better than deshdrohi party and thats the only reason even with their few wrong doing they are surviving. I feel pity for the people who still endorsed pappu and his minion.

The lamest thing to do is make stupid allegations that have no head or feet without knowing facts.  Piyush's Goyal's personal wealth is to the tune of 100 crores so his son can certainly afford to buy the EB5 business visa, which costed a "mere" 500K USD or about 3.5 crore back when he got it and can certainly afford IVY education.

To think that someone like Piyush Goyal and all India top 3 ranker Chartered Accountant,  who has spent decades as an investment banker is an average middle classer is sheer stupidity. 

Similar stupid allegations are made against Jaishankar's son just because he is based in the US.  People live in the US on Greencard and hold the Indian passport choosing to  NOT forgo Indian citizenship.

1 hour ago, raki05 said:

BTW you are diverting the topic on these silly issues which is more of an ethical problem and its not something for first time you are seeing and unless you prove he used taxpayer money to fund his son education its just allegation.

Lol bro list is long... These guys should be last ones talking about Make in India.. without pointing out this hypocrisy there will be no change in Indian politics nor the condition of this country.

Goyal is getting cooked online after this statement.   Accountability is needed in this country.  Congress ki ho chuki hai and they duly got thrashed for that reason.