deathmonger Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 (edited) 29 minutes ago, MechEng said: Disagree on the civic sense part. India's civic sense problem is mutli faceted and not dependent on income only. We dont hold a candle to even low income countries like Sri Lanka in cleanliness, they're way ahead. First we need to match Sri Lanka before we can dream of attaining Japan or Singapore levels of HDI. Naah again making a mistake. Sri Lanka is far ahead of India if you compare country wise - they have higher gdp pci and hdi as well. Their GDP pci is 4516 USD and HDI is 0.776. India is 2878 USD and 0.685 HDI. What they are comparable to is south indian states like Kerala and Tamil Nadu where civic sense is good. Sikkim and Goa also have good civic sense (although very small populations). As the rest of India becomes richer, their civic sense will improve as well. Edited September 23, 2025 by deathmonger
Master_better Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 1 hour ago, hitman1980 said: Bhai inko mauka hi nahi mila apni feeling dikhane ka toh yeh haal hai .. jab milega naa toh India ka current behaviour apne aap decent lagega tumko Dikha to diya tha mdrchd atankwadi Farhan ne jab 50 marne ke baad Gun wala celebration kar raha tha Indian fans ke taraf. I think he was mocking Pehelgam victims hitman1980 1
hitman1980 Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 2 minutes ago, Master_better said: Dikha to diya tha mdrchd atankwadi Farhan ne jab 50 marne ke baad Gun wala celebration kar raha tha Indian fans ke taraf. I think he was mocking Pehelgam victims Tht too when they r loosing against us in recent past .. Socho how they would have been behaving if they were winning against India in recent past .. So Indian supporters ko chahiye ki stop stressing abt wht sky or abhisshek said .. They r very very polite and r showing humility .. Lord and Master_better 2
pkmmamks Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 22 minutes ago, hitman1980 said: This sums up my point. Provided tht govt erred in giving a goahead to play with them .. so u will expect the players to show humility with such a country whose terrorist have killed our own?? Tht kind of defeats your own argument and expose the hypocrisy in play .. Well I would expect the players to back out than play and not shake hands . That's stupidity in play
pkmmamks Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 9 minutes ago, hitman1980 said: Tht too when they r loosing against us in recent past .. Socho how they would have been behaving if they were winning against India in recent past .. So Indian supporters ko chahiye ki stop stressing abt wht sky or abhisshek said .. They r very very polite and r showing humility .. Next time thappad maar dena . Pant kholke clearasil daal dena .
ShoonyaSifar Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 2 hours ago, Gollum said: Seeing a guy like Sky lead India is a travesty. He has been around for long but don't remember anything of substance except the Miller catch. Joke of a batsman in pressure situations or against quality bowling attacks. He bashes minnows well, due credit there. Amazing that he has a test cap and got carried around throughout a home WC campaign. Before that final in the same WC Vs Afghanistan 53(28) when we were going at 7 rpo and openers had scored 32(37) 31(16) vs Australia to carry the momentum after Rohit onskaught In SF vs England 47 (36) coming in at 40/2 Minnow bashing, doing nothing of note? Naah, that's your bias. The guy literally changed T20 batting approach of our top order, before Rohit embraced it wholeheartedly. As for travesty as a captain, a W/L record of 21/4 (with youngsters thriving) says something else, that too coming in after three core pillars of the team moved on. The team travesty is that so many on this forum and many experts want to see Iyer lead and hence didn't accept Gill as test captain or SKY leading in T20Is. Suhaan and Lord 2
Master_better Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 (edited) Extremely well said. He stated an obvious fact and it puts more pressure on the Pakistan team. The likes of Kohli always tried to please the fans in Pakistan as well, so could never say something like this. This is India’s era of dominance and there’s no denying that. Pakistan might win a match here and there but overall India will continue to be the superior, dominant team. @Mamoon is absolutely right about Indian fans. Most of them are too meek and afraid of losing. Even if Pakistan reaches the final and somehow beats India, so what? That doesn’t change the bigger picture. There’s a reason why Pakistanis celebrate a victory against India so much. For them it’s a massive achievement. For us, beating them is normal and expected. Edited September 23, 2025 by Master_better cricketrulez and hitman1980 1 1
Gollum Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 (edited) 3 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Before that final in the same WC Vs Afghanistan 53(28) when we were going at 7 rpo and openers had scored 32(37) 31(16) vs Australia to carry the momentum after Rohit onskaught In SF vs England 47 (36) coming in at 40/2 Thanks for confirming my suspicion. Not many highlights then, decent support role a handful of times in a career spanning 120+ international appearances doesn't warrant this much hype. Edited September 23, 2025 by Gollum
hitman1980 Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 15 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: Well I would expect the players to back out than play and not shake hands . That's stupidity in play Govt bhi naa permission de .. players bhi back out kar jaaye .. but hamari humility banni rehni chahiye .. Leave it bro .. u can't hide your soft corner for Pakistani with such talk .. so why bother.
pkmmamks Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 (edited) 4 minutes ago, hitman1980 said: Govt bhi naa permission de .. players bhi back out kar jaaye .. but hamari humility banni rehni chahiye .. Leave it bro .. u can't hide your soft corner for Pakistani with such talk .. so why bother. bilkul on field players ki humility bani rehni chahiye. I love Pakistanis yes because I want players to be humble. Government of India is in bed with Pakistan then if they allow matches with them to happen. expect more Pahalgams and hope you dont get hit. Blame GOI Edited September 23, 2025 by pkmmamks
pkmmamks Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 match hi mauka hai, GOI ne diya hai, uda do unko
rollingstoned Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 Nonsense, what he said was very matter of fact without any hubris. Indians lack so much self confidence that they think being riven by self-doubt is a virtue and anyone not suffering from this must be arrogant. They take it to the other extreme & think that's a sane position because it soothes their imaginary anxieties. hitman1980, Master_better and Gollum 3
ShoonyaSifar Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Thanks for confirming my suspicion. Not many highlights then, decent support role a handful of times in a career spanning 120+ international appearances doesn't warrant this much hype. Suspicion? LOL no your words were Quote He has been around for long but don't remember anything of substance except the Miller catch. Joke of a batsman in pressure situations or against quality bowling attacks. All three were critical knocks, Afg one being a match winning knock to kick off our campaign. BTW which other batsman at 4 or below did better than SKY in that WC? But I will leave it here. I am happy to see us not stumble after retirements of Rohit, Kohli and Jadeja. Of course, the bigger challenge is the World Cup next year, I will cheer for SKY to pick up his personal form. Lord 1
cricketrulez Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 OP has serious case of GNV (Gandhi Nehru Virus). It is an incurable infection. Only hope is that he doesn't pass it to his offspring pkmmamks and Master_better 1 1
cricketrulez Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 12 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: SKY should not talk like this against any opposition even the ones that you have never lost to. It is nothing to do with pakistan. You sounds exactly like the soft, unathletic clown in your handle. pkmmamks 1
goose Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 all the chat from sky, from the dedication to the armed forces to this rivalry jibe is wrong. it's not who we are, never has been, never will be. if you want to be a chad combine the no handshake (that was fine) with extreme indifference and dismissing every question that isn't strictly cricket. project a quiet bristling anger. Lord 1
cricketrulez Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 1 minute ago, goose said: all the chat from sky, from the dedication to the armed forces to this rivalry jibe is wrong. it's not who we are, never has been, never will be. if you want to be a chad combine the no handshake (that was fine) with extreme indifference and dismissing every question that isn't strictly cricket. project a quiet bristling anger. so who are we? Gandhian idiots? nehruvian clowns?
goose Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 7 minutes ago, cricketrulez said: so who are we? Gandhian idiots? nehruvian clowns? if you want to go there, what was modi's response to trump? was it weak? was it gandhian?
cricketrulez Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 Just now, goose said: if you want to go there, what was modi's response to trump? was it weak? was it gandhian? its called playing the cards you have and not acting to your detriment. would love to continue this conversation. Lets start a thread in chitchat.
zen Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 Need to move away from “he said this or that”. Let the players express themselves freely both on and off the field when it comes to the sport and opinions on it. There is no real need to be diplomatic. cricketrulez 1