3 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

24 VLS seems bit less.

But anyway its a start.

We have 8 on S4 SSBN so it's actually good that we are going to have 24 on First ever SSN variant.

SSN just like SSBN can launch cruise missiles from Torpedo tubes as well.

Example the Brahmos Naval variant could be launched from Type 214 NG via its torpedo tubes.

But for Brahmos ER it will need a VLS system in place.

P77 will come into picture then.. 

7 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

We have 8 on S4 SSBN so it's actually good that we are going to have 24 on First ever SSN variant.

SSN just like SSBN can launch cruise missiles from Torpedo tubes as well.

Example the Brahmos Naval variant could be launched from Type 214 NG via its torpedo tubes.

But for Brahmos ER it will need a VLS system in place.

P77 will come into picture then.. 

Yeah, but I think those 8 are for K4 series missiles.

If we use short range K15, then 24 of them can fit in it 

Some reports do say that Type 214 will come with VLS, others deny. Guess we will only know the truth when the deal is signed.

P76 and P77 will have VLS for sure.

5 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Yeah, but I think those 8 are for K4 series missiles.

If we use short range K15, then 24 of them can fit in it 

Some reports do say that Type 214 will come with VLS, others deny. Guess we will only know the truth when the deal is signed.

P76 and P77 will have VLS for sure.

Yeah Type 214 NG is specifically  India export model.  Original design doesn't support VLS so we will have to see.  Changing the design and architecture with additional space for hull for VLS will increase tonnage and perhaps costs along with it besides the obvious delay

I am optimistic on this but it will be alright even if it doesn't has VLS coz only Koreans were the ones offering it and we don't trust them with ToT neither they were willing to provide it.

K4 must be as big as your typical MRBM.. I am guessing only recent test was the one where it was actually launched from an SSBN. 

Edited by Lone Wolf
37 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

Hq9 was stated as the best. Lets see Hq19 work.

Need pralays asap in massive numberz

Chinese don't sell HQ 19 to anyone..  the KJ 500 is v much possible though

P@kis have been begging for it for a while now.

Massive jump I would say in the lethality of IAF, specially keeping Jaguars relevant.

TARA, similar to HAMMER is a glide bomb kit, effectively delivering these bombs to the targets at 150-180 km. While HAMMER has a range of 70-80 km only and are integrated with Mirage2000 (probably) and Rafale. TARA was tested and fired with jaguars, which we have 6 squadrons currently in IAF.
It's an extremely low cost standoff strike weapon, useful to strike Pooki civilian and military infrastructure from a standoff distance.

9 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Massive jump I would say in the lethality of IAF, specially keeping Jaguars relevant.

TARA, similar to HAMMER is a glide bomb kit, effectively delivering these bombs to the targets at 150-180 km. While HAMMER has a range of 70-80 km only and are integrated with Mirage2000 (probably) and Rafale. TARA was tested and fired with jaguars, which we have 6 squadrons currently in IAF.
It's an extremely low cost standoff strike weapon, useful to strike Pooki civilian and military infrastructure from a standoff distance.

Import Bahadurs are ahead of the curve already.  80crore per unit for you.. Israel nirbhar Bharat is the motto with added cut commision 

Edited by Lone Wolf
1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

This is a credible OSINT handle, I wonder how much truth there is to this. I have been advocating this for months.

He is trolling porks bro...  OSINT wale free time yehi karte hai:giggle:

3 minutes ago, MechEng said:

One year anniversary 

Commentary was fun… ohhhh shittttt:phehe:

3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Advanced Agni tested with MIRV yesterday 

There is enough ambiguity....but "Advanced Agni V", is it Agni 6 ?
It's doing maneuvers and has MIRV capability, but DRDO and MoD likely to downplay the range to avoid getting called out.
Already Pakistan and China handles are panicking about this.

10 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

He is trolling porks bro...  OSINT wale free time yehi karte hai:giggle:

I wish it were actually true bhai.  I so badly wish. :pray:

Think OP Sindoor 1 was good enough to send messg to Pakmil. Think message have been recieved and they wont dare to do any Pahalgham.

Now Honest question, What are we to gain attacking Pakistan if we dont occupy some land?