MK55 Posted March 29 Posted March 29 Did some rough calculations about targets remaining: what we know: 1: 10k targets hit by EOD 25th (military time) 2: 11k hit by EOD 27th or mid day 28th. Let’s assume mid day 28th. - So average pace of 330/day over the 2.5 day window. 3: 3554 targets remaining claimed on Friday - mid day 27th during his speech (assuming it’s based on mid day briefings). - So since the time 3554 was claimed: 330/2 likely hit in the second half of 27th. Assume 150-180 odd. 4: Sources claiming on the 28th (not sure military time zone) was the most intense day with 700 plus targets hit. Non official so let’s go with 550-600 on the 28th. - so basically 700-780 hit from mid day 27 to eod 28th. Remaining targets = 3554 - 700 odd if we assume average pace of 350 a day - (bit conservative as numbers suggest that lately it’s more like 400 plus a day) - will take exactly 8 days to finish and that brings it precisely to the “deadline” of 6th April to finish all targets in the list.
bsriharsha Posted March 29 Posted March 29 27 minutes ago, MK55 said: Did some rough calculations about targets remaining: what we know: 1: 10k targets hit by EOD 25th (military time) 2: 11k hit by EOD 27th or mid day 28th. Let’s assume mid day 28th. - So average pace of 330/day over the 2.5 day window. 3: 3554 targets remaining claimed on Friday - mid day 27th during his speech (assuming it’s based on mid day briefings). - So since the time 3554 was claimed: 330/2 likely hit in the second half of 27th. Assume 150-180 odd. 4: Sources claiming on the 28th (not sure military time zone) was the most intense day with 700 plus targets hit. Non official so let’s go with 550-600 on the 28th. - so basically 700-780 hit from mid day 27 to eod 28th. Remaining targets = 3554 - 700 odd if we assume average pace of 350 a day - (bit conservative as numbers suggest that lately it’s more like 400 plus a day) - will take exactly 8 days to finish and that brings it precisely to the “deadline” of 6th April to finish all targets in the list. It's not pure math. The targets will go underground and be increasingly tough to hit.
MK55 Posted March 29 Posted March 29 23 minutes ago, bsriharsha said: It's not pure math. The targets will go underground and be increasingly tough to hit. I know all that. These r just estimates. If anything though, the per day numbers have increased last few days.
MK55 Posted March 29 Posted March 29 I think the bigger ordinance is gonna start being used now the next few days days to take out the remaining ones.
IndianRenegade Posted March 29 Posted March 29 Western media wrote for days about 6 Indian planes. then colluded with its own government to hide its losses. mishra, bsriharsha and ravishingravi 1 2
bsriharsha Posted March 29 Posted March 29 1 hour ago, IndianRenegade said: Western media wrote for days about 6 Indian planes. then colluded with its own government to hide its losses. Western media is doing mental gymnastics over an f35 being shot down. The so called stealth aircraft which was tracked and shot down by what seems most likely to be an s300 not even an s400
mishra Posted March 29 Posted March 29 1 hour ago, IndianRenegade said: Western media wrote for days about 6 Indian planes. then colluded with its own government to hide its losses. May be some reporter can ask how many planes fell to Mr DJT
mishra Posted March 29 Posted March 29 (edited) 21 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Ground troops going in. Atleast 3000 plus. some estimates say 15000 troops are there now. Taking Kharg is easy. Maintaining control will be difficult. Am I only one or others too suspect Pezeskian as American Implant in Iran. I mean , it was sheer luck that Mojtaba survived. Think if he hadn’t and what all Pezeskian may have agreed. Edited March 29 by mishra
Mariyam Posted March 29 Posted March 29 40 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Ground troops going in. Atleast 3000 plus. That’s it? That must be the number of people between Lamington Road and Grant Road station at any point in time of the day. They will invade with 3k soldiers?
rangeelaraja Posted March 29 Posted March 29 23 minutes ago, Mariyam said: That’s it? That must be the number of people between Lamington Road and Grant Road station at any point in time of the day. They will invade with 3k soldiers? Yes. We know you are a townie, who knows every nook and cranny of south mumbai, including population and demography. Yes, we know you are incredibly wealthy. Tell us something new. Tell us something fun and interesting.
ravishingravi Posted March 29 Posted March 29 2 hours ago, Mariyam said: That’s it? That must be the number of people between Lamington Road and Grant Road station at any point in time of the day. They will invade with 3k soldiers? Don't think it would be invasion Yam. They will take out specific targets especially near Uranium sites.
ravishingravi Posted March 29 Posted March 29 2 hours ago, mishra said: some estimates say 15000 troops are there now. Taking Kharg is easy. Maintaining control will be difficult. Am I only one or others too suspect Pezeskian as American Implant in Iran. I mean , it was sheer luck that Mojtaba survived. Think if he hadn’t and what all Pezeskian may have agreed. We don't know if Mojtaba survived.
singhvivek141 Posted March 30 Posted March 30 US stockpiles of Patriot and THAAD missiles are at dangerously low levels. BC...who keeps stocks at 1500-2000 numbrrs
Mariyam Posted March 30 Posted March 30 10 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: Yes. We know you are a townie, who knows every nook and cranny of south mumbai, including population and demography. Yes, we know you are incredibly wealthy. Tell us something new. Tell us something fun and interesting. Than you for your profound insights on the Iran war. rangeelaraja 1
kepler37b Posted March 30 Author Posted March 30 Iranian citizens caught hold of a basij police and beat him to pulp. That poor guy tried to defend himself and fired 1 round.
Mariyam Posted March 30 Posted March 30 (edited) 8 hours ago, ravishingravi said: Don't think it would be invasion Yam. They will take out specific targets especially near Uranium sites. The American people hitherto are unconcerned about the war. It’s the US and Israel blowing up a girls school here and a power plant there. In return it’s Iran blowing up some hotels in Dubai and gas infra structure in Qatar. All using missiles and drones and airforce. In case of any ground action; 1) The US population may not have the appetite for body bags even if they are winning. The Americans would much rather die shooting each other in college campuses or ODing on stuff me and you have never heard of. 2) The legality of the whole thing. Both in the US senate and in the UN. Edited March 30 by Mariyam
rangeelaraja Posted March 30 Posted March 30 10 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Than you for your profound insights on the Iran war. Kya dost har sarcasm pe chiddd jati hai. Where is the that @Mariyam, who used to engage in banter, sarcasm and it used to be fun. Mariyam 1
rangeelaraja Posted March 30 Posted March 30 I do not think this thing is going to end in a one sided way even 1 year from now. Russia and China have surely been providing huge help to the Iran and will continue to do so. Lets hope sanity prevails and a face saving truce for both parties materializes - otherwise it is going to trigger a major global recession. This may well be the black swan event that everybody has been dreading.