Chaos Posted February 9 Posted February 9 1 minute ago, coffee_rules said: You seem to have zero knowledge abbut how Milk is distributed. When Amul sells milk in US it is from local producers. It is not economically viable for them to get Milk from india and then sell it in US. The same thing will happen in india if American brands sell milk. I’m not comparing the quality of milk us. and India. In india cricket Milk and then we have to boil it before using it. In US, we don’t do that, I don’t know the Science behind it something to do with pasteurization of milk in us, maybe. You can argue without. some name calling. is that why we sell yogurt in majority of the indian grocers and im pretty sure u bought it too
coffee_rules Posted February 9 Posted February 9 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: India purchased 0 barrels of oil from Russia before 2022. The only reason we stared purchasing after 2022 is the huge discounted prices. So if it goes back to 0 - it’s not like India has lost a traditional crude supplier. Am sure India will ensure that Russia is pacified. The loss of “ oil revenue “ from selling to India will be offset by big ticket hardware purchases that were already due for India - Su-57 and S-500. As long as we can get similar discounted rates for Venezuelan oil - it’s not a loss for India. I’m pretty sure they’ll continue buying fresh oil through some companies that are not in the sanction list
rangeelaraja Posted February 9 Posted February 9 29 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: I’m pretty sure they’ll continue buying fresh oil through some companies that are not in the sanction list I hope not, bhai. The world isn’t fair, and this is a moment where leadership has to set aside pride in favor of larger national interests. Indias biggest enemy remains China. coffee_rules 1
singhvivek141 Posted February 9 Posted February 9 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: I hope not, bhai. The world isn’t fair, and this is a moment where leadership has to set aside pride in favor of larger national interests. Indias biggest enemy remains China. Buying Russian oil is in our national interest. While US is too strong for us at the moment, if we totally stop Russian oil then it will pivot 100% towards Chinese control. Before 2022, EU was the biggest receiver of Russian Oil and Energy...now that is changed to India. Moment, India pulls 100% plug, China will take place in the vaccum left by us. Once Russia becomes a lapdog of China, they will control tremendous amount of Rare Earth and Oil reserves, along with the tech and military might. It will become a suffocating place for the entire world (including India) to meet their energy needs.
singhvivek141 Posted February 9 Posted February 9 4 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: India purchased 0 barrels of oil from Russia before 2022. The only reason we stared purchasing after 2022 is the huge discounted prices. So if it goes back to 0 - it’s not like India has lost a traditional crude supplier. Am sure India will ensure that Russia is pacified. The loss of “ oil revenue “ from selling to India will be offset by big ticket hardware purchases that were already due for India - Su-57 and S-500. As long as we can get similar discounted rates for Venezuelan oil - it’s not a loss for India. Su57 against has a risk of CAATSA, S500 is fine but the Russian MIC is too weak to keep up the pace. India-US-Russia relation is now a jigsaw puzzle. Both US & Russia will like to pull India to their side....Going to US seems logical but they are unreliable, and that put Russia at a greater risk in falling into Chinese trap. Russian side make sense considering their historical alliance with us, and it also keeps them in balance with China, but they dont offer much to us in terms of economic development, which US is. Best solution, IMO is if Russia-US make a deal. US gains Greenland & Iran, Russia gets Ukraine and India continues to buy oil from Russia. How and when it will happen, not a clue. But India has to play a role here, we cant just sit on the fence waiting for the action.
rangeelaraja Posted February 9 Posted February 9 17 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Buying Russian oil is in our national interest. While US is too strong for us at the moment, if we totally stop Russian oil then it will pivot 100% towards Chinese control. Before 2022, EU was the biggest receiver of Russian Oil and Energy...now that is changed to India. Moment, India pulls 100% plug, China will take place in the vaccum left by us. Once Russia becomes a lapdog of China, they will control tremendous amount of Rare Earth and Oil reserves, along with the tech and military might. It will become a suffocating place for the entire world (including India) to meet their energy needs. Are you kidding bro ? Russia becoming a "lapdog" of China which itself has internal turmoil and purged 100s of the top military brass and a struggling economy. You don't know Russia if you say that. The entire NATO with its might could not take on Russia directly, and you think China has the balls ? Buying Russian oil and gas is a European necessity due to geographic proximity and it will continue sooner or later. Russia is too big, too powerful to be subservient to anyone. They have economic dependencies on China because of sanctions -its a mutual need. Doesn't make them a lapdog. India buying Russian oil was to save 17-20B dollars annually due to lower costs. If that is not being met then we go back to pre 2022, where we bought ZERO barrels of Russian oil. 15 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Su57 against has a risk of CAATSA, S500 is fine but the Russian MIC is too weak to keep up the pace. India-US-Russia relation is now a jigsaw puzzle. Both US & Russia will like to pull India to their side....Going to US seems logical but they are unreliable, and that put Russia at a greater risk in falling into Chinese trap. Russian side make sense considering their historical alliance with us, and it also keeps them in balance with China, but they dont offer much to us in terms of economic development, which US is. Best solution, IMO is if Russia-US make a deal. US gains Greenland & Iran, Russia gets Ukraine and India continues to buy oil from Russia. How and when it will happen, not a clue. But India has to play a role here, we cant just sit on the fence waiting for the action. I do not think India can be pushed to CAATSA for Su57 or S500. It will never happen. Even they know they are on the verge of losing India if they push their luck some more trying to interfere with India's sovereign decisions. And even if it is done -- India will buy it even more resolutely. I can bet you. Just buy some Boeings ( India is discussing a 80B dollar purchase ) and if CAATSA is forced, India will just cancel the order and pivot to Airbus. India knows how to play this game all too well now.
singhvivek141 Posted February 9 Posted February 9 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: Are you kidding bro ? Russia becoming a "lapdog" of China which itself has internal turmoil and purged 100s of the top military brass and a struggling economy. You don't know Russia if you say that. The entire NATO with its might could not take on Russia directly, and you think China has the balls ? Buying Russian oil and gas is a European necessity due to geographic proximity and it will continue sooner or later. Russia is too big, too powerful to be subservient to anyone. They have economic dependencies on China because of sanctions -its a mutual need. Doesn't make them a lapdog. India buying Russian oil was to save 17-20B dollars annually due to lower costs. If that is not being met then we go back to pre 2022, where we bought ZERO barrels of Russian oil. I do not think India can be pushed to CAATSA for Su57 or S500. It will never happen. Even they know they are on the verge of losing India if they push their luck some more trying to interfere with India's sovereign decisions. And even if it is done -- India will buy it even more resolutely. I can bet you. Just buy some Boeings ( India is discussing a 80B dollar purchase ) and if CAATSA is forced, India will just cancel the order and pivot to Airbus. India knows how to play this game all too well now. Bro, I understand Russia is too powerful militarily. I have been advocating India should strengthen military ties with Russia. But please understand that Russian expertise lies in "heavy industries". Microchips, they are still reliant on countries like China & India. With more and more EW and "intelligent" machinery in operation, they need those equipments for their missiles and fighter jets. China, has economic might, its manufacturing hub right next door. India is the only one which is standing between Russia & China...but the moment India goes back, Russia will be heavily reliant on China, and whether they like it or not, they need to depend on Chinese equipments entirely. For India, Russia is very important and likewise vice versa. It provides counterweight to US & China in equal measures. We need to ensure Russian involvement in our economy and our in theirs shouldn't stop. If oil doesnt work, find out other ways, be it electronics, fertilisers, defence equipments, fighter jets, Nuclear energy or any other sector. But pushing back US is the key. Once we slide, Russia too will slide automatically in opposite direction.
Lone Wolf Posted February 9 Posted February 9 9 hours ago, coffee_rules said: @Lone Wolf Piyush throwing Lazer eyes under the bus. In every interview answering questions about Russian oil, he says it’s left to the MEA and it was not. Part of the trade deal . Maybe he will get the job in the next reshuffle Lord and coffee_rules 2
velu Posted February 9 Author Posted February 9 8 hours ago, diga said: @velu ready for another round ? premoums are really high .. easy moneyz
coffee_rules Posted February 9 Posted February 9 Countdown for yet another farmers protest with lies like this spread by the wire. There is no report that Govt of india has agreed to let GMO agro products into india. With no proper communication from the government such tool kit anarchist are let loose to spread lies and lead to farmers protest like in 2022.
coffee_rules Posted February 10 Posted February 10 Positive spin on all things about the deal No dairy or GM agro. Silence on Russian oil .. hoping war ends in March randomGuy 1
coffee_rules Posted February 10 Posted February 10 (edited) 2 hours ago, ravishingravi said: TG can be accused as a govt mouthpiece, but he always backs with data. Amazing to hear him unlike the jarring narcissist host Kushal. Don’t like his big mouth. Edited February 10 by coffee_rules ravishingravi 1
ravishingravi Posted February 10 Posted February 10 7 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: TG can be accused as a govt mouthpiece, but he always backs with data. Amazing to hear him unlike the jarring narcissist host Kushal. Don’t like his big mouth. Tushar is very good. Mouthpiece or not, data matters. coffee_rules 1
straighttalk Posted February 10 Posted February 10 I am so confused by this trade deal .what does India gain out of this ..absolutely *ing nothing. We drop our tarrifs, we open up our agriculture sector, we let this huge market open and in return we get a 18 percent tarrifs..mind you it's higher than before not a reduction from a bs 50 percent tarrifs and a commitment to reduce tarrifs down the years. The govt and the negotiators should hang their head in shame...never seen such a lop sided deal...
straighttalk Posted February 10 Posted February 10 On 2/2/2026 at 9:12 PM, diga said: Deal is to reduce tariffs on Indian exports to a lower value and India may decide to reciprocate for things it buys from US. Its not one way street. That's not true . Trump arbitrarily increased tarrifs to 50 percent and now reduced it to 18 percent which is higher than what it was before. In return India has reduced tarrifs in key sectors to 0 and opened up agriculture and diaray sector among others...we are going to get flooded with American made goods..only hope is they are not price competitive. What did we get in return.. a commitment down the line without any time line to reduce to 0 some of Indias key exports. All in all a horrible deal which should not have been signed.
coffee_rules Posted February 11 Posted February 11 @Lord @Gollum@Lone Wolf be like Gollum, Lord and singhvivek141 3
coffee_rules Posted February 11 Posted February 11 10 hours ago, straighttalk said: That's not true . Trump arbitrarily increased tarrifs to 50 percent and now reduced it to 18 percent which is higher than what it was before. In return India has reduced tarrifs in key sectors to 0 and opened up agriculture and diaray sector among others...we are going to get flooded with American made goods..only hope is they are not price competitive. What did we get in return.. a commitment down the line without any time line to reduce to 0 some of Indias key exports. All in all a horrible deal which should not have been signed. That Tushar Gupta podcast posted above is for dumb noobs like you. Watch it first and we can discuss ravishingravi and singhvivek141 2
straighttalk Posted February 12 Posted February 12 19 hours ago, coffee_rules said: That Tushar Gupta podcast posted above is for dumb noobs like you. Watch it first and we can discuss Nah I'm not interested in listening to govt mouthpiece..that's for Dumbo bhakts like you to ejaculate on....desh jai bhand me but party mahan hai
coffee_rules Posted February 12 Posted February 12 3 hours ago, straighttalk said: Nah I'm not interested in listening to govt mouthpiece..that's for Dumbo bhakts like you to ejaculate on....desh jai bhand me but party mahan hai Then you can start Wrist slitting right now ravishingravi 1