Off spinner headache

This is third duck for our opener against an off spinner bowling opening over. How dumb are these guys not to come up with a plan against this strategy. If they are not skilled against off spin change up the order send someone who is good. They are just bowling into pads on a good length giving no room our guys had no answerlike sweep shot. Atleast Jaiswal plays hard sweep. These guys don't even do that.

Ironically both Abhishek and Tilak bowl right handed off spin

right? :phehe:

edit: only Tilak 

Edited by maniac
3 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

Sehwag would have played these bowlers better

You need players who can play hard sweep  because ball is always angling into your pads. That is the general strategy for these bowlers Tucking you up. These players are not that tall to step hit. 

14 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Missing Jaiswal so much or even Suryavanshi. None of the current set of batters can play a sweep shot to save their lives.

India desperately needs to take down spinners and these slower balls. At this point even Devdutt padikkal looks a choice. loL His bat speed will perfectly be in sync with thes slow ball bowlers. Also in form.

27 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

India desperately needs to take down spinners and these slower balls. At this point even Devdutt padikkal looks a choice. loL His bat speed will perfectly be in sync with thes slow ball bowlers. Also in form.

Inko dekh ke to Patidar bhi accha option lagne lag gaya hai :((

Never thought I would see a day where part-time spinners will be the problem for us. Not pacers or mystery spinners but just regular part-timers who don't even spin the ball.

Our batters also tend to go for aerial shots, even when the delivery doesn’t warrant it. They seem reluctant to keep the ball along the ground and rotate the strike.

Just play that over for 2-3 runs, you either end the over for 0 or 1/1 or you end it it at 2-3/0, you can always catch up once you are in. No, they still feel the need to keep banging their head against the wall.

3 hours ago, IndianRenegade said:

Just play that over for 2-3 runs, you either end the over for 0 or 1/1 or you end it it at 2-3/0, you can always catch up once you are in. No, they still feel the need to keep banging their head against the wall.

But the bigger question is how are they not able to hit part-time spinners. They came through the system playing such spinners or even better throughout. How are they not able to deal with them???

Every domestic team has 2-3 spinners and generally much better. How did they reach this level when they can't deal with average and mediocre spinners at all?