singhvivek141 Posted March 11 Posted March 11 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: I will humor you and fact check (FC) you and take the lady Bull by the horns, so to speak - KL Rahul (Tulu and Malayalam) FC: both parents are professors, father from Shivamogga and mother from Mangalore. he has no Tulu or Mallu roots. Not all from Mangalore know Tulu. Rahul Dravid (Marathi) FC : father is Kannada, mother Marathi, and she got him Marathi bride. He speaks Kannada very well like a typical bangalorie mixing English. Uthappa (Tulu) FC : half Kodava half Mallu. Idc for his meethapan SRK the IPL cricketer (Tamil and Urdu) Fc: I don’t know why you’re bringing him up. He’s not even from Karnataka or Kannada speaking cricket player. Roger Binny (Tulu and English) FC : he is an Anglo Indian, no to do, but typical English for you as much as Tom alter. Javagal Srinath (English) FC : this is the strolling, he is from Mysore from my engineering college that was rivaling mine but he is pretty Senior. maybe he studied in English medium and that’s why you call him English!! Syed Kirmani (Urdu) FC : grew up in bangalore he knows Kannada very well just like a typical Muslim diga . He is a Haji by the way, I have read that he’s part of some royalty. Prasanna (Tamil) FC - no way, Erapalli is in Telangana, he has no roots in Tamil. His father was serving for the Mysore maharaja and he’s a typical person from Kannada speaking Karnataka. He’s actually an Alumni from my college in Mysore, the same college as from Narayan Murthy of Infosys. Sunil Joshi (Marathi) FC : North Karnataka has a lot of Joshis who are typical Kannada speaking bomnans, they might have roots from Maharashtra V Prasad (Kannada) Anil Kumble (Kannada) FC - Enough of discussion already Mayank Agarwal (Marwari) FC grew up in bangalore he knows Kannada very well. You can check a match when KL yelled at him,LKB, which is a typical Kannada abuse. Karun Nair (Malayalam) Devdutt Padikal (Malayalam) FC - yes the parents moved from the jobless industryless Kerala to bangalore and are flourishing . There is a Mallu movie named bangalore days celebrating that phenomenon. Krishna Prasidh ( Kannada) my response is totally in jest , just being jobless and having too much time on hands. No hard feelings. I was just trolling. You left the job ? Planning for a business ?
kepler37b Posted March 11 Posted March 11 1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said: Ambani stole Tilak Varma from you bro, fight with us. Deal bro...I will support LSG this IPL....after SRH. Let's do kuthaai of fatso bambaani's team. singhvivek141 1
diga Posted March 11 Posted March 11 1 minute ago, Ravi_Shastri said: Obviously. We all know the kannada goons will thrash him black and blue for speaking anything else. After all he gotta live in Karnataka. Especially as a mallu living in Karnataka he is very vulnerable to these attacks. Ask George the minister of Karnataka..who is also a mallu. We are magnanimous Ravi_Shastri and coffee_rules 2
diga Posted March 11 Posted March 11 5 minutes ago, Ravi_Shastri said: As a lover of peace, from the state of almost 100% literacy and being the superior south indian living in Mumbai, I am willing forgive the childish tantrums thrown by coffee and diga, in the name of South Unity and using the moniker of a Kannadiga (from Mangalore) in Mumbai coffee_rules and Ravi_Shastri 2
Mariyam Posted March 11 Author Posted March 11 On 3/9/2026 at 11:06 PM, vvvslaxman said: https://cclcricket.com/ CCL Celebrity Cricket League 2026: Karnataka Bulldozers Lift The Trophy Kicha sudeep won Karnataka the trophy :) Mumbai heroes played 3 matches Lost 3 matches Lost to Kerala, Bengal, Chennai To my well researched post this is your response? A mickey mouse league with only 40+ cricketers. This Kicha guy even cheated at an online chess event. @Gollum Not really the epitome of virtue. Gollum 1
Mariyam Posted March 11 Author Posted March 11 On 3/10/2026 at 9:09 AM, cowboysfan said: Smaran Ravichandran is the nexxt big Cricketer from Karnata,hope he makes the ICT. But is he a Kannadiga or one of the oppressed linguistic minorities? Sounds Tamil to me. Another data point strengthening my research.
Mariyam Posted March 11 Author Posted March 11 On 3/10/2026 at 11:26 AM, velu said: anil kumble is mallu syed kirmani is irani as per my wife ( kirmani/kermani -> from kerman ) I do not know about Syed Kirmani, and your wife is right. All wives are. However, there is a trend among Indian Muslims to change surnames. Has been happening since independence. Khan, Shaikh, Hejazi, Bukhari, Kermani, Ghaznavi, Syed are some of the preferred ones. More for social mobility. velu 1
Mariyam Posted March 11 Author Posted March 11 6 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Nimajji Anil zkumble’s father‘s name is Krishna swamy and mother Saroja, they are typical digas . There is a town called Kumbale in shivamogga karnataka https://www.onefivenine.com/india/villages/Shimoga/Hosanagara/Kumbale I have a friend from this town. Anil Kumble was born in bangalore in 1970 which was called Mysore state then. Does he know that you are his friend? @Ravi_Shastri has effectively proven, with historical and empirical evidence that Anil Kumble is Malayali. Ravi_Shastri 1
Mariyam Posted March 11 Author Posted March 11 I have no idea why Telangana supremacist @kepler37b is spamming this thread He has no researched points to add. Further more this thread is for discussion on a high achieving (in Cricket) state: Karnataka. How many Ranjis has Telangana won? No idea why northie @singhvivek141 whose home state is a cricket minnow in its own right has also teamed up with @kepler37b Ravi_Shastri, singhvivek141 and kepler37b 3
Mariyam Posted March 11 Author Posted March 11 5 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: ++ Sandeep Warrier...tall and not a trundler. Unlucky to not represent India. Btw...kannadiga cricketing legacy is established by the legends like G Vishwanath Anil Kumble Srinath ji (one is a million) Rahul Dravid No amount of Vinay Kumar, Sreenath Aravind or KL Rahul can spoil it. Anil Kumble is Malayali, as proven in this thread. In a post match ceremony, I think Sri Nath was a referee or a Commentator , his son came running on the field. You can hear him say " Go back and sit down". Its all over YouTube. Very clear what his mother tongue is. Rather strange that you support Kannadiga cricket in spite of adopting a much weaker (in Cricket) rival in Telangana. " Ajeeb hai teri siyasat Gazab hai tera nizaam Yazeed se bhi dosti Hussain ko bhi Salaam" Applicable to you Ravi_Shastri 1
Mariyam Posted March 11 Author Posted March 11 22 hours ago, Ravi_Shastri said: This is a fantastic thread. Appreciate the hard-work and research put it into the data collection. We need more such threads showing the reality of Indian Cricket. Top notch analysis as well Thank you. Takes a genius to recognize one. What is worse is that esteemed posters like @coffee_rules @diga have responded by calling me a troll instead of replying to my painstaking research. They are yet to put forth the name of a star Kannadiga batsman. Ravi_Shastri 1
kepler37b Posted March 11 Posted March 11 55 minutes ago, Mariyam said: I have no idea why Telangana supremacist @kepler37b is spamming this thread He has no researched points to add. Further more this thread is for discussion on a high achieving (in Cricket) state: Karnataka. How many Ranjis has Telangana won? No idea why northie @singhvivek141 whose home state is a cricket minnow in its own right has also teamed up with @kepler37b @Mariyam ji ..I am a telugu supremacist. And yes, any discussion by the telugu master race is so high in concept that for mere mortals it sounds like spamming. We will defend @singhvivek141 bro..he has a green card for telugu lands and is almost one of us. Mariyam and singhvivek141 1 1
diga Posted March 11 Posted March 11 (edited) . Trolls dont deserve a reply Edited March 11 by diga coffee_rules and Mariyam 1 1
singhvivek141 Posted March 11 Posted March 11 1 hour ago, Mariyam said: I have no idea why Telangana supremacist @kepler37b is spamming this thread He has no researched points to add. Further more this thread is for discussion on a high achieving (in Cricket) state: Karnataka. How many Ranjis has Telangana won? No idea why northie @singhvivek141whose home state is a cricket minnow in its own right has also teamed up with @kepler37b UP is my janmabhoomi Telangana is my karmabhoomi. @kepler37bgaru is from my karmabhoomi, how can I leave him alone. Btw...Telangana team is called as Hyderabad in Ranji Circuit. Both UP & Hyderabad have won Ranji Trophy. The first 2 OG captains of Indian Cricket team were from Andhra (then undivided)... C.K. Nayudu and Maharaja of Vizianagaram, now I am sounding like Boria Majumdar so I should shut up. kepler37b, Mariyam and Tillu 1 2
singhvivek141 Posted March 11 Posted March 11 1 hour ago, Mariyam said: Anil Kumble is Malayali, as proven in this thread. In a post match ceremony, I think Sri Nath was a referee or a Commentator , his son came running on the field. You can hear him say " Go back and sit down". Its all over YouTube. Very clear what his mother tongue is. Rather strange that you support Kannadiga cricket in spite of adopting a much weaker (in Cricket) rival in Telangana. " Ajeeb hai teri siyasat Gazab hai tera nizaam Yazeed se bhi dosti Hussain ko bhi Salaam" Applicable to you Mujhe shayari to aati nahi, bas song aata hai. On a serious note, I have never been affiliated to a particular cricket team at the state level. I stick to players (specially fast bowlers) and adore them. Srinath ji is my OG Love, started fast bowling copying his and Ambrose's action. Later switched to Binga and then somehow a cocktail formed and muscle memory shifted to Farveez Maharoof. Mariyam and Ravi_Shastri 1 1
velu Posted March 11 Posted March 11 kannadigas consider rajnikanth as their own , but he is a marathi guy Mariyam 1
velu Posted March 11 Posted March 11 8 hours ago, coffee_rules said: what you talking? You yourself that is Ravi Shastri is from the glorious State of Karnataka. ravi shastri is a Mangalorean i thought he is a proper mumbaikar
cowboysfan Posted March 11 Posted March 11 4 hours ago, Mariyam said: But is he a Kannadiga or one of the oppressed linguistic minorities? Sounds Tamil to me. Another data point strengthening my research. if you are born in Karnataka you are automatically a Kannadiga no matter your mother tongue, our State has large areas where Kannada is a minority language. Mariyam 1
coffee_rules Posted March 11 Posted March 11 6 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: You left the job ? Planning for a business ? No, I was let go. I’m doing this full-time now. Mariyam 1
coffee_rules Posted March 11 Posted March 11 6 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Passport, PAN, Aadhar,Voter ID...sab idhar ka hai ab Now you are a converted Dtavida from an Aryan!! singhvivek141 1