FIFA WC 2026

7 hours ago, Gollum said:

these Central Asian guys have the brains, brawn  and grit. Taimur, Babur, Al-Khwarizmi aise hi nahi paida hue wahaan pe. 

Culturally, militarily have dominated us for 2000 years almost right from the days of Huns for a reason..

Kazakh and Uzbek's are still quite ahead in HDI infact.  Kazakhs are infact ranked 60 in the world.

We still dwelling at 130.

10 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

They were talking about this on our local radio station this morning. One of the most telling stats is the disparity in his club vs World Cup performance. I think I remember this correctly from what they said:

6 World Cups!!

23 matches

8 goals

I'd rather have Rohit Sharma or even MS Dhoni back in our T20 team.

Edited by BacktoCricaddict
7 hours ago, Gollum said:

these Central Asian guys have the brains, brawn  and grit. Taimur, Babur, Al-Khwarizmi aise hi nahi paida hue wahaan pe. 

Timur, Babar, Attila etc are classic examples of people with brains lacking a prefrontal cortex. 

Edited by BacktoCricaddict

Like any other sports Football requires a lot of muscle memory. Football has a lot of in-game decision making which requires a lot of muscle memory. Repetition has to start at a very early age.  Before asking why certain countries do better than India we have to ask why certain Indian states are good at football most states are not good at football. 

You can check the various leagues that are organized in India and the results here

https://www.flashscoreusa.com/soccer/india/santosh-trophy/#/2Zx0aW6e/standings/

WHat an unfortunate moment for Korea.  KOrean GK caught the ball but his own defender was right under him instead of moving away he fell on him and on the impact, ball slipped from his hand, Mexican forward took avantage of it.

36 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Korea's away jersey is hands down my favorite design.  Very unique. The color is awesome

Definitely one of the best colors. More teams should play in a Lavender colored kit. Hope an IPL team picks it as looks great and better than the blue or red travesty we have going on.

12 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Definitely one of the best colors. More teams should play in a Lavender colored kit. Hope an IPL team picks it as looks great and better than the blue or red travesty we have going on.

Look no further than LSG. WHat a ghatiya color combo and design.

1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said:

Look no further than LSG. WHat a ghatiya color combo and design.

Goenka ne team ko har tarah se barbaad kar diya hai. Poor player and squad selection and even worse Tihar jail type jerseys

12 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

This is what's gonna happen to us in the 2027 ODI WC. One more WC sacrificed to appease the seniors :((

We got two senior leeches if they pick jaddu that's 3 in pressure situation kela also useless so that's number 4

1 minute ago, Manucrick said:

We got two senior leeches if they pick jaddu that's 3 in pressure situation kela also useless so that's number 4

Kohli is far from being a leech. Still the best ODI batsman on the planet, and the greatest ever to step foot in RSA. 

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

Kohli is far from being a leech. Still the best ODI batsman on the planet, and the greatest ever to step foot in RSA. 

Yes virat still got but can he do that in 2027