Lord Posted June 15 Posted June 15 8 hours ago, Gollum said: Bhai kuch bhi bolo, 1.56 lakhs kahaan hai, 1.56 billion kahaan hai. Factor of 10,000 bhai. Poverty, HDI, malnutrition can't be an excuse. I am sure we have at least a 10 million strong population with first world nutrition, wealth, support system. I thought Guam and Maldives beating us was bad, this is worse. Same old corruption issues Ultimate_Game and Gollum 1 1
vvvslaxman Posted June 15 Posted June 15 (edited) 1 hour ago, Lord said: Same old corruption issues They need 20 year program to get somewhere . Japan had a 30 year program. But given the income that IPL provides i very much doubt anyone would passionately take up football as a career. Population argument is good for sound bytes. But in reality unless you have millions and millions take it as a serious career this population theory hold little water. It is like saying China has so much population yet can't produce a good cricket team. Luckily cricket is a complex sports many don't really understand and they shy away from it. You have to take up football from a very young age . SO many of them. You need proper coaching from a young age. If we want short term solution import players from foreign, hire top brand coaches, build 5 or 6 world class stadiums preferably in foot ball crazy states. India does not allow dual citizenship. So there is that bottle neck. Bengal, Kerala, north east. Put India's name on the maponce. Generate interest.Hopefully that inspires younger group. This is a multi-step program. It is 10 timesharder to co-exist with cricket. We are not that skilled. When mediocre players play against other mediocre players there won't be any growth. It is a massive massive effort as you are competiting with 100s of countries unlike cricket. If India wants a 100% Indian roots players qualify for world cup this may not happen in the next 100 years. Till our time let us pick a team and root for them every 4 years. Edited June 15 by vvvslaxman
nitinbwj Posted June 15 Posted June 15 Spain vs Cabo Verde is a very interesting match. Cabo Verde population is just over 5 lakh. Spain has kept ball possesion throught the match,has had 4 genuine strikes at goal ,2 of them brilliantly saved by CV keeper. It's like a T20 match with CV 50/0 after 17 overs ... take that spain New guy 1
nitinbwj Posted June 15 Posted June 15 First half done..could have been 2-0 but it's 0-0 thanks to the CV wall !!
nitinbwj Posted June 15 Posted June 15 Belgium vs Egypt would be a good match too. Mo Salah in action !! The Hound 1
cowboysfan Posted June 15 Posted June 15 Spain are so boring,i feel they wont win without Yamal. nitinbwj and New guy 1 1
The Hound Posted June 15 Posted June 15 Spain look painfully average without the 18 year old Lamine yamal, very likely he won't be 100% the entire tournament New guy 1
The Hound Posted June 15 Posted June 15 4 minutes ago, nitinbwj said: Belgium vs Egypt would be a good match too. Mo Salah in action !! Probably the last time will see my favorite Liverpool player on a big stage.. nitinbwj 1
The Hound Posted June 15 Posted June 15 1 hour ago, Lord said: Same old corruption issues Im convinced india can make a better team if they select players from rural areas of North East, tripura and chattisgarh. One of my friend manages a team in chattisgarh and all players are from remote villages. nitinbwj 1
nitinbwj Posted June 15 Posted June 15 Fussball 4k channel is also good but i don't understand their language. Don't think any other network is streaming on 4k
vvvslaxman Posted June 15 Posted June 15 I use Digital antenna to watch the matches. Free :) Didn't have to subscribe anything.
govinda Posted June 15 Posted June 15 I would support all the asian and African teams. Tired of Europeans&south Americans winning. Want an team from global south or third world to win nitinbwj 1
nitinbwj Posted June 15 Posted June 15 Vozinha scripted history. What a night for Cape Verde. They got their own 'wall' tonight !
cowboysfan Posted June 15 Posted June 15 31 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Guys any free link/channel? Zee is asking ₹799 what?? i downloaded the Tata APP just for adding Unite 8 channel and its only 12.95 per month. Sgattick10 1
nitinbwj Posted June 15 Posted June 15 7 minutes ago, govinda said: I would support all the asian and African teams. Tired of Europeans&south Americans winning. Want an team from global south or third world to win I personally don't like Spain. They re incredibly boring team. My fav is France.