Lone Wolf Posted July 28 Author Posted July 28 2 minutes ago, Gollum said: At least stay in the hunt for WTC F spot till the end. Baad mein nahi qualify kiye toh alag baat hai. But can't be out of the race so early. 2-0 keeps us in the hunt. Then we need a miracle in NZ (at least 1-1). Aus in BGT will be beatable because that is an old side, lots of cricket for them and by the time they come here, they will be jaded. WTF F Oval mai hai iss baar... Lord Bavuma's conquest on Gora land was that much earth shattering New guy and Gollum 2
BacktoCricaddict Posted July 28 Posted July 28 2 hours ago, putrevus said: Again no Sarfraz Travesty. He must have done something really bad when he was there, or they are just being extremely spiteful for the "leak." Lord and Gollum 2
Lone Wolf Posted July 28 Author Posted July 28 (edited) India's recent record in Oval is decent. Last 3 Tests 2 wins and 1 defeat (WTC F vs AUS) Edited July 28 by Lone Wolf
BacktoCricaddict Posted July 28 Posted July 28 5 hours ago, Adamant said: Why is there an asterisk next to Bumrahs name? Coz he's a star!! express bowling 1
Gollum Posted July 28 Posted July 28 (edited) Indian team that toured SL in 2017, what a demolition job they did !!!!!! Same SL had whitewashed Aus 3-0 the previous season, whitewashed Pak in UAE immediately after the beatdown at our hands, and then whitewashed RSA at home (early 2018), then away. Brutal 3-0 for Team India Win by 304 runs in their fortress Galle (we lost just 13 wickets that test, 840/13) Win by innings and 53 Win by innings and 171 What a team we had then for SC conditions !!!!!!! And look at the jokers we have right now. Uske baad we whitewashed them 5-0 in ODIs and also won the lone T20I, khair white ball is different. 9-0 in that tour rings well. That was the Kohli-Shastri team at the peak of its powers, no team in the history of cricket was competing with that version of India, in SC conditions. Edited July 28 by Gollum Lone Wolf, Manucrick and cowboysfan 1 2
Lone Wolf Posted July 28 Author Posted July 28 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Gollum said: Indian team that toured SL in 2017, what a demolition job they did !!!!!! Same SL had whitewashed Aus 3-0 the previous season, whitewashed Pak in UAE immediately after the beatdown at our hands, and then whitewashed RSA at home (early 2018), then away. Brutal 3-0 for Team India Win by 304 runs in their fortress Galle (we lost just 13 wickets that test, 840/13) Win by innings and 53 Win by innings and 171 What a team we had then for SC conditions !!!!!!! And look at the jokers we have right now. Uske baad we whitewashed them 5-0 in ODIs and also won the lone T20I, khair white ball is different. 9-0 in that tour rings well. That was the Kohli-Shastri team at the peak of its powers, no team in the history of cricket was competing with that version of India, in SC conditions. Such a good side that was. Dhawan was a beast in Subcontinent during his peak... Fast run scorer. I guess we won the toss in Galle as well and he tore into Lankans. Pandya's blistering ton in Kandy. That team was compelte. It was so good that India was dreaming of series win in South Africa next. We had such a good pace attack. But alas batting faltered in Newlands in the very first dig. Shastri and Kohli didn't used to prepare well in SENA. We used to peak late in teg series... They got their act together in Australia in 2018/19 Edited July 28 by Lone Wolf Gollum 1
putrevus Posted July 28 Posted July 28 Jurel has avg of 8 as a batsman.These idiots want him to play as a batsman when guy like Sarfraz with his ability is not even in the squad. Is India utterly devoid of quality batsmen that they have to use a backup keeper as a batsman.
express bowling Posted July 28 Posted July 28 6 minutes ago, putrevus said: Jurel has avg of 8 as a batsman.These idiots want him to play as a batsman Using that logic, he averages 60 as a keeper batsman.
putrevus Posted July 28 Posted July 28 (edited) 2 minutes ago, express bowling said: Using that logic, he averages 60 as a keeper batsman. So replace Pant with him.Pant and Jurel cannot play in the same team. Edited July 28 by putrevus
Lord Posted July 28 Posted July 28 1 hour ago, BacktoCricaddict said: Travesty. He must have done something really bad when he was there, or they are just being extremely spiteful for the "leak." Hes a great hitter of spin. Would have been handy Extremely spiteful indeed Gollum 1
express bowling Posted July 28 Posted July 28 5 minutes ago, putrevus said: So replace Pant with him.Pant and Jurel cannot play in the same team. Indeed ! Why should we retain such a clutch test match batter who delivers in tough situations ! Suhaan and New guy 2
putrevus Posted July 28 Posted July 28 Just now, express bowling said: Indeed ! Why should we retain such a clutch test match batter who delivers in tough situations ! You answered your own question.When Pant is there Jurel cannot be keeper. When lot other batsmen who are far better than Jurel are not even the squad. Jurel is backup keeper nothing more.
express bowling Posted July 28 Posted July 28 5 minutes ago, Lord said: Hes a great hitter of spin. Would have been handy Extremely spiteful indeed Personally I would have picked Sarfraz. But one thing that is noticeable is that he is not even making it to the India A squad. Which is probably an indication that it is not due to a dislike by the TM but there is some issue, not entirely known to us, for which the BCCI is punishing him for the time being.
Lord Posted July 28 Posted July 28 Just now, express bowling said: Personally I would have picked Sarfraz. But one thing that is noticeable is that he is not even making it to the India A squad. Which is probably an indication that it is not due to a dislike by the TM but there is some issue, not entirely known to us, for which the BCCI is punishing him for the time being. Why would they select him in A team if they have no intention of picking him in the team due to leak ? The coaches selectors all work in unison for that If not Sarfaraz, Musheer Easwaran, and many others are better than Paddikal
express bowling Posted July 28 Posted July 28 3 minutes ago, putrevus said: You answered your own question.When Pant is there Jurel cannot be keeper. When lot other batsmen who are far better than Jurel are not even the squad. Jurel is backup keeper nothing more. Too much theory. Jurel has a higher FC batting average [ 55 ] than most other lower-middle batsmen playing domestic cricket. Plus he has a very good batting technique and plays pace very well. Barring Sarfraz, I cannot find any other batsman who is better than him for No.6. He will be dropped only if he displays poor temperament at the top level.
putrevus Posted July 28 Posted July 28 (edited) 1 minute ago, express bowling said: Too much theory. Jurel has a higher FC batting average [ 55 ] than most other lower-middle batsmen playing domestic cricket. Plus he has a very good batting technique and plays pace very well. Barring Sarfraz, I cannot find any other batsman who is better than him for No.6. He will be dropped only if he displays poor temperament at the top level. There is no theory.Jurel is not good enough to play as a batsman period.He stinks as a batsman.He is one of main reasons for whitewash in hands of SA. There is nothing called number 6 batsman. VVS played there for majority of his career. Edited July 28 by putrevus
express bowling Posted July 28 Posted July 28 (edited) 28 minutes ago, Lord said: Why would they select him in A team if they have no intention of picking him in the team due to leak ? As far as I remember, Sarfraz was picked for India A after that leak issue. And there are literally 10s of players who play India A although they are not wanted in the Senior Team. 28 minutes ago, Lord said: The coaches selectors all work in unison for that No. High chance Kamboj and Nabi are not wanted by the Coach but they are playing for India A. Remember Kohli saying that Easwaran is not good enough for tests but he kept getting picked for India A. Panchal too. What happens is .... if player X is liked / wanted by any TM .... he usually gets to play for India A. But TMs don't get to pick the entire A-team squad. 28 minutes ago, Lord said: If not Sarfaraz, Musheer Easwaran, and many others are better than Paddikal Agree. Edited July 28 by express bowling
express bowling Posted July 28 Posted July 28 7 minutes ago, putrevus said: There is no theory.Jurel is not good enough to play as a batsman period.He stinks as a batsman.He is one of main reasons for whitewash in hands of SA. There is nothing called number 6 batsman. VVS played there for majority of his career. Just your opinion.
putrevus Posted July 28 Posted July 28 (edited) 2 minutes ago, express bowling said: Just your opinion. FYI everything on this forum are opinions only. Edited July 28 by putrevus
express bowling Posted July 28 Posted July 28 5 minutes ago, putrevus said: FYI everything on this forum are opinions only. Not necessarily. Lots of facts are stated too / can be stated too.