singhvivek141 Posted July 29 Posted July 29 (edited) Some days, when I wake up and prepare myself to navigate through the challenges of the day, my brain suddenly remembers some old gems, and after listening to those, I inadvertently start to smile and feel a calm inside. Edited July 29 by singhvivek141 Mariyam 1
coffee_rules Posted July 29 Posted July 29 4 minutes ago, Mariyam said: I’m very happy for you and your Bose QC headphones! listen to this using your state of the art headphones How have you been health wise? I prefer the original Kishore Kumar version from Mr. india. I have had good days and bad days, managing with Low Vision, but zindagi ki yahi reet hai bhai. Thanks for asking. Mariyam 1
singhvivek141 Posted July 29 Posted July 29 1 minute ago, coffee_rules said: I prefer the original Kishore Kumar version from Mr. india. I have had good days and bad days, managing with Low Vision, but zindagi ki yahi reet hai bhai. Thanks for asking. Kishore da was a genius. He could sing every kind of song, even though he wasn't classically trained. Its just that the music directors those days preferred classical singers, though it changed with Sachin Deb Burman and RDB. Mariyam, Lord and coffee_rules 1 2
singhvivek141 Posted July 29 Posted July 29 @coffee_rules, @Mariyam I never expected Hariharan sir to sing ghazals. In my mind he was always a classical stalwart, but this is a surprise. Mariyam 1
Mariyam Posted July 29 Posted July 29 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: I prefer the original Kishore Kumar version from Mr. india. I have had good days and bad days, managing with Low Vision, but zindagi ki yahi reet hai bhai. Thanks for asking. Get well soon!
Mariyam Posted July 29 Posted July 29 2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Some days, when I wake up and prepare myself to navigate through the challenges of the day, my brain suddenly remembers some old gems, and after listening to those, I inadvertently start to smile and feel a calm inside. Vivek Mushran’s career never really took off. This role and a goody two shoes side hero role in Ram Jaane along with SRK. Can’t remember any other meaningful role he bagged. Manisha on the other hand went on to be one of the leading ladies of the 90s Another memorable number from the same movie singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted July 29 Posted July 29 (edited) 8 hours ago, Mariyam said: Vivek Mushran’s career never really took off. This role and a goody two shoes side hero role in Ram Jaane along with SRK. Can’t remember any other meaningful role he bagged. Manisha on the other hand went on to be one of the leading ladies of the 90s Another memorable number from the same movie My favorite album was Imli ka boota song...my parents, both were a fan of Dilip Sahab and Rajkumar sir...used to watch this song. I read the story of how it took so much effort by Subhash Ghai to bring those two stalwarts together and tolerate their egos, Raj Kumar & Dilip Saheb, both are legends of Indian cinema and its not easy for any director to manage them. Edited July 29 by singhvivek141 Mariyam 1
Lord Posted July 29 Posted July 29 First heard it on a road trip in rainy weather. Three legends coming together singhvivek141 and Mariyam 1 1
Mariyam Posted July 30 Posted July 30 12 hours ago, Lord said: First heard it on a road trip in rainy weather. Three legends coming together Which three legends? Lord 1
Mariyam Posted July 30 Posted July 30 13 hours ago, Stan AF said: Same director , same genre softer number Stan AF 1
singhvivek141 Posted July 30 Posted July 30 8 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Which three legends? Kishore da, Rafi Sahab & Lata didi Lord and Mariyam 1 1
singhvivek141 Posted July 30 Posted July 30 12 hours ago, Lord said: First heard it on a road trip in rainy weather. Three legends coming together Listen to "Hamko tumse ho gaya hai pyar". You will find 4 legends. Kishore, Rafi, Lata & Mukesh ji Mariyam and Lord 1 1
Mariyam Posted July 30 Posted July 30 (edited) 4 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Listen to "Hamko tumse ho gaya hai pyar". You will find 4 legends. Kishore, Rafi, Lata & Mukesh ji I love AAA. The movie, not the battery. At 0:15 you can see the High Court from the speedboat! How the city has evolved!! Edited July 30 by Mariyam singhvivek141 and Lord 2
rangeelaraja Posted July 30 Posted July 30 Mohtarma @Mariyam - Kahan Gayab the itne time ??? Bataya nahi aur aise hi gayab ho gaye, Astaghfirullah !!! Mariyam 1
Lord Posted July 30 Posted July 30 24 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Listen to "Hamko tumse ho gaya hai pyar". You will find 4 legends. Kishore, Rafi, Lata & Mukesh ji That is a more peppy number with lot of chorus Man the music today is no match in repeat value. No wonder we see lot of remixes singhvivek141 and Mariyam 2
singhvivek141 Posted July 31 Posted July 31 (edited) Songs of this movie are just amazing. It's a shame that people failed this movie. Kavita ji was the soul of this movie, her vocals were just heavenly. On top of that Nana Patekar, Manisha Koirala, Seema Biswas acted brilliantly, even Salman Khan acted so well in this movie. Just watch from 3:45 to 4:35 and you'll get the jist. Well written script, and amazingly enacted. Edited July 31 by singhvivek141 Mariyam 1
Mariyam Posted July 31 Posted July 31 (edited) 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Songs of this movie are just amazing. It's a shame that people failed this movie. Kavita ji was the soul of this movie, her vocals were just heavenly. On top of that Nana Patekar, Manisha Koirala, Seema Biswas acted brilliantly, even Salman Khan acted so well in this movie. Just watch from 3:45 to 4:35 and you'll get the jist. Well written script, and amazingly enacted. From the same movie: Trivia: Where is the sequence from the start till 1:17 shot at? The beach would be unrecognizable now. Edited July 31 by Mariyam