Those who don't drink, not even to socialize, not even when offered a drink at a friends party, a birthday, an office celebration or events in that vein ? Thats very different to drinking for the purpose of getting drunk, a big NO - NO.

but I hardly blaze too. I have smoked pot not even 10 times. But, I make each time worth it. Substances don't interest me much, wyminz is another matter :woot:

Those who don't drink, not even to socialize, not even when offered a drink at a friends party, a birthday, an office celebration or events in that vein ? Thats very different to drinking for the purpose of getting drunk, a big NO - NO.
I look forward to the day when alcohol can be replaced by a spliff for all those occasions :dance:

Its pure BS to claim that you need to get drunk to be 'able to socialize' well.. Thats just a lame excuse given by jealous binge drinkers to make other non-drinkers drink so that they dont feel so guilty about themselves. On the topic; Never drank a drop for the first 24 years of my life, not loathe to trying the occasional glass of wine/cocktail in the last few months, not for the purpose of getting drunk, but just for the purpose of having a nice dinner. Its such a shame if you go to a nice restaurant and come back with out doing the whole hog - A nice drink, appetizer, main course and dessert. Otherwise, dont like alcohol, It slows me down terribly.

Since I started drinking, longest without alcohol is about a month. Lots of Whiskey and Rum led to me blabbering all sorts of nonsense at an office party just two days ago. :embarassed: :punter: Some of it was captured on video too. :bawling:

Since I started drinking' date=' longest without alcohol is about a month. Lots of Whiskey and Rum led to me blabbering all sorts of nonsense at an office party just two days ago. :embarassed: :punter: Some of it was captured on video too. :bawling:[/quote'] Is it on Youtube? Two weeks back, I had SM whiskey and couple of cubans and delayed dinner a bit. I was throwing up until 4 am. The last time I threw up was in 2001! 9 years without throwing up! That must be a record!

I had a friend who once tried to climb a electric pole because he wanted to walk on the wires. There was another guy who got piss drunk and then his friends dared him to break into a girl's room to say 'I love you' to her. He got into her house in the middle of the night with a red rose in his hands and ended up in the lock up and got a sound beating from his father afterwards. Needless to say he became a joke in the college for the remaining years.:D

:poink: What did I just tell you today :wall:
But it was before your message. :dontknow:

Around 6-8 weeks on a couple of occasions - once when preparing for a squash tournament and another time in preparation for some mountaineering. The best party times are drunk party times - don't buy into people selling the crap that you can enjoy parties and life without drinking. :potstir: On the positive side, have not smoked for a month now.

had my first at the age of 9, then my next at 17 and then became a serial offender by the time i turned 25. so i think i got you all beat because unlike you newbies who have had one large period of abstinence, i have had two!

That answers a lot of questions ..... BTW Epic phail .... :fail: Most memorable converstaions and episodes happen while intoxicated .....
So true. Tu mera bhai hai (friendship vibe), kal se daaru bandh (pondering over the meaning of life - philosophy vibe), ex girlfriend/flame/college ke din (romantic vibe) are some likely conversation topics! :--D