Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags*

^Bhai if you don't find kahaani logical' date=' I don' think there is a movie made with logic in Bollywood :hail:[/quote'] Yaar it was all going good till the climax which destroyed all the good work. All logics and points were thrown away and it was shown that whole film was based on assumptions. Thing is I dont care about any logic in films like ready, bodyguard, and Dabangg, as they are masala entertainers, but Kahani was presented as a bit of intellectual film with a realistic touch, and it looked like that, but at the end it was not to be.
I guess this movie would have reminded you of some trundler' date=' otherwise it's very difficult not to love this movie:winky:[/quote'] Did you read my whole post? I liked it to some extent but the climax made whole plot pointless. Film is not bad at all and is already declared a super hit, not many people will even think about these flaws because the film is fast paced and do not give you any time to think about anything and is not a long bore, just about 2 hours, but as critique POV, it is 3/5. While TOI has revised its rating from 4/5 to 4.5/5 now.
Film is not bad at all and is already declared a super hit, not many people will even think about these flaws because the film is fast paced and do not give you any time to think about anything and is not a long bore, just about 2 hours, but as critique POV, it is 3/5. While TOI has revised its rating from 4/5 to 4.5/5 now.
Well, I don't think it's good idea to share story details of this film on forum. Can spoil movie for many. Would be better if you could delete first half of your post. My comment was just in lighter vein so pls take it accordingly.
I have deleted my post, but you have quoted my whole post too. I had just explained the hole in the plot.:winky:

Finally got to see Kahaani. 7/10 You guys over hyped it raising my expectations sky high. The movie is good.Brilliant acting by almost everyone.Vidya Balan...What an actor ! Beautifully shot movie.A little too slow for a thriller. The story was good but the end was just not convincing .The moral lecture on Durga at the end by Amitabh Bachchan just killed the end for me.It was so unnecessary.With so many Durga idols in the climax the lesson was obvious.....Without the commentary it would have been more effective.

It was 6/10 for me. There was not much in the film and film was solely dependent on its story which looked pointless after climax. Director could not culminate the story well at the end.
Edited
I do not think the story was un-convincing or had plot holes. I think you missed/didnt get some parts of the plot, it was well connected
The bold part was pure assumption from the writer's and director's part. Other than that the convict coming out himself was another chink in the plot. I dont understand how it prompted the criminal to come out of the hiding and where was he hiding and what was the need for him to come out. Police and IB were already not able to catch him in any case. They were already destroying every evidence and killing witnesses. There was no convincing issue why he called Vidya to the place he named. One more thing, yes in the film, we can say she was thinking that and this, but in the end, it was writer and director who wanted to tell us the story in whichever way they found it comfortable. For me it was going all well and perfect till the climax All revelations which came after she killed the criminal made whole plot pointless at the end.
Gonna watch "WRATH OF THE TITANS"
I watched Clash in the cinema in 3D and it was pants. Cant imagine this being any better. What are Neeson and Fiennes thinking.

Is Hunger Games any good??? Have a feeling it is a teen-based franchise like Twilight hopefully not, but from the previews looks very interesting Want to watch a good movie in theatre

The bold part was pure assumption from the writer's and director's part. Other than that the convict coming out himself was another chink in the plot. I dont understand how it prompted the criminal to come out of the hiding and where was he hiding and what was the need for him to come out. Police and IB were already not able to catch him in any case. They were already destroying every evidence and killing witnesses. There was no convincing issue why he called Vidya to the place he named. One more thing, yes in the film, we can say she was thinking that and this, but in the end, it was writer and director who wanted to tell us the story in whichever way they found it comfortable. For me it was going all well and perfect till the climax All revelations which came after she killed the criminal made whole plot pointless at the end.
PMed you
It has got bad reviews on RT and IMDB :hmmm:
Like I said, nothing great. I had a good time sitting there. Strange creatures, sexy chicks in skimpy clothes - TP movie.