gaurav92 Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 That's heartening to know. Though both were brilliant movies' date=' Bodyguard was better.[/quote'] :giggle:
maniac Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Watched Django unchained on DVD yesterday...Very good entertaining Masala movie with some terrific performances. Also Am I the only one on a second look who feels that Waltz's performance is a tadoverrated.He is a brilliant actor no doubt and was a very good performance but was it really so unique and oscar-worthy?
trundlerNO1 Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 That's heartening to know. Though both were brilliant movies' date= Bodyguard was better. :omg:
SLICKR392 Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Watched Django unchained on DVD yesterday...Very good entertaining Masala movie with some terrific performances. Also Am I the only one on a second look who feels that Waltz's performance is a tadoverrated.He is a brilliant actor no doubt and was a very good performance but was it really so unique and oscar-worthy? Nah dude. Its might look easy to the eyes but to pull of such expressions like in the bar where he goes from a jolly mood to a serious one when he explains to Django about the Brittel brothers and his epic way of announcing himself. It was a tough character to play. His aim was to make him likeable and he nailed it whereas in Inglorious Bastards he made the audience hate him. Top skills. :hatsoff: Even Di Caprio was splendid. :hatsoff:
trundlerNO1 Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 ^^on Di Caprio, he is my all time favorite, Don't know why Oscars always ignore him.
SLICKR392 Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 ^^on Di Caprio' date=' he is my all time favorite, Don't know why Oscars always ignore him.[/quote'] He is a class actor. I rate him with the very best in the business. Studies & nails his character brilliantly.
kubrickian Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Ready's script was also really good. I specially liked the dialogues of Ready' date=' but I guess even though it was a bigger hit than Bodyguard, Salman Khan's performance and the movie in general Bodyguard is clearly better, IMO.[/quote'] Solid taste in movies, Outy ji. :winky:
Texy Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Ready's script was also really good. I specially liked the dialogues of Ready' date=' but I guess even though it was a bigger hit than Bodyguard, Salman Khan's performance and the movie in general Bodyguard is clearly better, IMO.[/quote'] Kya bhai aaj kaal baby formula ke saath whiskey bhi mila rahe ho ka?
Asim Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 In the Loop... brilliantly made political satire, Smart+Hilarious : 8/10
cowboysfan Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 ^^on Di Caprio' date=' he is my all time favorite, Don't know why Oscars always ignore him.[/quote'] i bet Leo is relieved he hasnt won an oscar,winning it is a major curse.
rkt.india Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 That's heartening to know. Though both were brilliant movies' date=' Bodyguard was better.[/quote'] :agree: :cantstop:
FischerTal Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 That's heartening to know. Though both were brilliant movies' date=' Bodyguard was better.[/quote'] Outy suffers from anterograde amnesia :sherlock: Interestingly, this is the same disease Outy's favorite Aamir Khan suffers from in Ghajini :giggle:
King Tendulkar Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 ^ Loved ghajini. Excellent film But may people did not like it. Dont know why. Good film
Sooda Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 ^ Aamir was brilliant in that, but the love story element was a bit silly. Also the fact that the story was ripped from the superior Memento didnt help.
FischerTal Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 ^ Kalpana kon kabhi I love you nahi bol paya hamara Sanjay :sniffle:
King Tendulkar Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 ^ Aamir was brilliant in that' date=' but the love story element was a bit silly. Also the fact that the story was ripped from the superior Memento didnt help.[/quote'] I liked the love element. I thought it was very funny and touching film at times as well. I though asin was great in that, great character was her role. Endearing character
trundlerNO1 Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 ^ Aamir was brilliant in that' date=' but the love story element was a bit silly. Also the fact that the story was ripped from the superior Memento didnt help.[/quote'] I have watched both films, Memento and Ghajni are very different. Yup the camera, 15-10 minute memory loss, tattoos otherwise the story is completely different to each other.
SLICKR392 Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 I have watched both films, Memento and Ghajni are very different. Yup the camera, 15-10 minute memory loss, tattoos otherwise the story is completely different to each other. The good part about the Tamil director who directed Ghajini was that he admitted Ghajini was 'inspired' from Momento.
trundlerNO1 Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 The good part about the Tamil director who directed Ghajini was that he admitted Ghajini was 'inspired' from Momento. Yup, I enjoyed Ghajni Personally never enjoyed Memento, Only film of Nolan I didn't like it. Even Inception wasn't 10% of mindfeck that Memento was. It was too confusing.
adi B Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 ek sur chhed do,poora taal,gaana ban jata hai icf mei