Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags*

Saw the Korean movie 'No Mercy' due to a recommendation here. :hatsoff: 10/10 Vengeance at its best. Wow...I have seen all kinds of gruesome injury, death on the table. Relatives, parents billowing with sadness after experiencing violent death of their children. I've personally had the misfortune of delivering those news in the ER to the family but this movie really got to me. P.s. Jeong Si-yeon must be the hottest Korean woman I've ever seen. Wowza.
Shoot.. just watched this movie.. this Koreans come up with some crazy stories man... had to see last scene twice to confirm what i just saw... jeez

Watched Sholay on 3D. Enjoyed it a lot more than I expected. I knew every dialog, but still enjoyed it. Just the last quarter was boring. Especially after Dharmendra got into his "chun chun ke maroonga" mood. What a film!!! :hatsoff:

Audience :isalute: TQ1COBXFaYY
:facepalm: ,that lady with specs saying this was the perfect casting needs to bang herself outright!! D3 is an OTT kachra movie,nothing more!!
Wolf Of The Wall Street. Enjoyed the film. DiCaprio was as good as ever but nothing Scorsese in that movie. Overall- 7/10
I was very disappointed with this movie... Went just cuz of the name of the movie and DiCaprio.. but boy it was a drug and naked body fest... endless cussing.. There was not a lot of substance in the movie.. but had lot of substance abuse... DiCaprio generally picks good movies.. but not this one. I was surprised to see his name as one of the producers though. I would give 5/10... just cuz of DiCaprio's active.
Wolf Of The Wall Street. Enjoyed the film. DiCaprio was as good as ever but nothing Scorsese in that movie. Overall- 7/10
that was because its not exactly an original story but is based on a book of the same name by Jordan Belfour
I was very disappointed with this movie... Went just cuz of the name of the movie and DiCaprio.. but boy it was a drug and naked body fest... endless cussing.. There was not a lot of substance in the movie.. but had lot of substance abuse... DiCaprio generally picks good movies.. but not this one. I was surprised to see his name as one of the producers though. I would give 5/10... just cuz of DiCaprio's active.
if you have read the book you would see that the movie has done justice to what was in the book......drugs, sex, parties, money, money and more money...

"The Hunt" - :thumbs_up::thumbs_up: -very good movie. "The Patience Stone" - :thumbs_up: - Decent one from Iran. Golshifteh Farahani :heart: :heart: :heart: "Madras Cafe" - :thumbs_up: - John Abraham or not, Bollywood needs more of such. Somebody tell Nargis Fakri, she would hotter without the pout. "Goodwill Hunting" - :thumbs_up::thumbs_up:- I am surprised I hadn't seen it earlier. Very good watch. "Jackie Brown" - :thumbs_up: - watchable but nothing great, waste of D'Nero. "Fargo" - :thumbs_up:- didn't find it as great as it's Imdb rating (8.2), but still good. "Raanjhanaa" - :thumbs_up:- Could have been much much better. Dhanush fitted in well as a school boy, but did not enjoy his dialogue delivery (even if it was meant to be that way!). Sonaam looked ridiculous in those school dresses. "Yeh Jawani hai Diwani" - :asleep: - Enough of these!! Bollywood (and Ranbir), please move on!!!

:facepalm: ,that lady with specs saying this was the perfect casting needs to bang herself outright!! D3 is an OTT kachra movie,nothing more!!
At the end of the day, whether a movie is good or bad is a matter of opinion. In her opinion, it's good, in your opinion it's bad. But one thing is not a matter of opinion - the commercial success of the film.It's a hit and movie like this would continue to be hits. AK, generally a grave critic of mediocre films, it svery openly and comfortably declaring it to be a great film.
At the end of the day' date=' whether a movie is good or bad is a matter of opinion. In her opinion, it's good, in your opinion it's bad. But one thing is not a matter of opinion - the commercial success of the film.It's a hit and movie like this would continue to be hits. AK, generally a grave critic of mediocre films, it svery openly and comfortably declaring it to be a great film.[/quote'] In a recent interview with Karan Johar (Koffee with Karan), he claimed that he likes honestly made good films. But seeing some bad movies being successful, he gets angry - 'Ye film Hit kaise hui'. I guess Dhoom 3 falls in the latter category for all others. Bad Bad film , but among the Khans' movies , it is still better watch than Chennai Express , Dabang-style movies of Salman.

Enough Said - Julia Dreyfuss and James Gandolfini - romantic movie which moves at a brisk pace and the characters are very well defined. Nice way to pass an evening.

^I liked it!

Enough Said 7.5/10 Good movie. James Gandolfinis last ever role. Nice little 'mature' Rom Com. Well acted and good story to it
that was because its not exactly an original story but is based on a book of the same name by Jordan Belfour if you have read the book you would see that the movie has done justice to what was in the book......drugs, sex, parties, money, money and more money...
Yeah, I remember you saying this on ICF. I enjoyed the movie though. Some scenes were hilarious. DiCaprio was fecking awesome. Will download it as the theater version have cut at least 7 minutes off the movie.

Pacific Rim-Take the script of Godzilla,Transformers,Indipendence Day and give a new Spin-Never a dull moment,not boring but very average movie.....Excepted more from Guillermo del toro

500 crores for D3 which include 300 crores from India alone. Why would any filmmaker invest in quality script movie like lunchbox. Indian audience deserves it.