Blue Panther Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 in an interview barkha dutt asked why he was not vocal about salman taseer death ?? he said it is not time to be vocal about these issue in Pakistan as it can be very dangerous. Fattu sala :hysterical: :hysterical: , yeah, he was actually telling her that the tribals in pak are warriros and there are 10 lakhs of them, everyone will fight indian army etc.:hysterical: He was also supporting shariyar law by taliban. I thought this man is the modern version of mullahs. :giggle:
ravishingravi Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 ^Ravi: Read your comments in the Politics section that you had made well in advance. Great analysis of the man :two_thumbs_up: Thanks mate!
ravishingravi Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 But Ravi, do you seriously even entertain thoughts about him being a better politician and say, fight the ISI and army? The last time he did that, he was thrown in jail and his ex-wife was doing campaigns in UK to get him released. I did. What can I say ? He is a sort of hero figure for me. If not take on the ISI atleast stand up to it and other set establishments. Least I was expecting. However I still dont think he is a serious political candidate or challenger to PPP.
Utalk Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 Great show by IK in Lahore last night. I expect him to make a huge impact in next elections but I don't see him coming into power. It's almost impossible to get simple majority without making inroads in Karachi and interior Sindh. I can't see PTI doing it in Sindh or BL unless things change drastically in next year or so. I predict a Zardari lead coalition in centre as Imran will damage N league in Punjab.
achilles Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 I did. What can I say ? He is a sort of hero figure for me. If not take on the ISI atleast stand up to it and other set establishments. Least I was expecting. However I still dont think he is a serious political candidate or challenger to PPP. Yaar Ravi, I'm sorry to say this but he's always been this way. From the day he entered politics to today, he's never changed his tune. The only difference is that the spotlight is on him now.
vayuu1 Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 I THOUGHT imran khan was cornered tiger :hysterical: More like a cornered pussycat:hysterical:Seriously I mean bcos of idiots like him and musharaf and jardari Pakistan is in total mess and they call him savior he is meth churi.
Utalk Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 Regarding his views on India don't take everything on face value. Atal Behari vajpayi was made out to be an anti Pakistan leader before he came into power. But for most Pakistanis he was the best Indian PM re Pak in recent times.
WC2011INDIA Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 He is like a chameleon. Changes his colors everytime to gain any political mileage possible.
maniac Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 Besides what he said about Kashmir, yesterday 30 october, Imran Khan rocked Pakistani Politics when Pakistani people rejected Punjab's Lahori ruler party since 2 decades and attended Imran Khan's peech from all corners of country and made it one of the biggest political gathering ever in Pakistan... Dude...Number of people attending the meet doesn't account for much in the subcontinent...For eg;In India whenever a filmstar or a famous celebrity joins politics and gives a speech,thousands of people attend the meet just to catch a glimpse of the star but it doesn't necessarily mean much in the end. Imran doesn't even have a stable political ideology as he has been changing his political tune constantly since his entrance into politics. I understand you guys respect him for his cricketing skills and brains but I don't think he would be the best option for you in the end.
Trichromatic Posted October 31, 2011 Author Posted October 31, 2011 ^ Not better than even highly corrupt leaders?
bajrang Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 I thought this man is the modern version of mullahs. :giggle: no surprise there, like many other retired pak cricketer he too now leans toward more stricter version of islam, though i think he is physically incapable of growing a beard, the beard seems to be growing in his heart. sad part is that pakistani ppl think of him as some sort of mustafa kemal attaturk.while imran doesn't even have 1% of balls attaturk had , the problem of pakistan are 100 times worse then that of post WW1 turky. they are just delaying the inevitable, Pakistan is destined to become a theological state a la iran.
Asim Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 Dude...Number of people attending the meet doesn't account for much in the subcontinent...For eg;In India whenever a filmstar or a famous celebrity joins politics and gives a speech' date='thousands of people attend the meet just to catch a glimpse of the star but it doesn't necessarily mean much in the end.[/quote'] this was altogether DIFFERENT, This is how well, its your opinion in the form of "news"... His cricketing skills were better remembered in 1996 when he joined politics but nobody supported him at that time...
maniac Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 ^ Not better than even highly corrupt leaders? The sad truth is it is better to have a corrupt leader with political and diplomatic experience than a completely confused and frickle minded individual. Corrupt leader would supress you but a incompotent leader without any kind of vision would put your life in danger. This unfortunately has been the situation even in India,you would rather have the politicians make merry at your expense where it is B-A-U for you rather than have someone who would just put your life in threat with a lack of vision.
yoda Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 So did he also talk about how to stop supporting terrorists, have plans for growing the economy, and manage to survive without begging the US for money?
veer Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 only Imran khan can save a little bit of pride in padosi country... but its a different game when you are in power than you are in opposition party.. on OP though.. he has to give such statements to get those anti-India voters. nothing big..
punjabi_khota Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 It's kinda funny that he talks that army can't control public while his country has been under military rule for most part if it's history.
maniac Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 this was altogether DIFFERENT' date=' This is how well, its your opinion in the form of "news"... His cricketing skills were better remembered in 1996 when he joined politics but nobody supported him at that time... Fair enough...my opinion of IK is definetely heresay but what exactly are his ideologies that make him the best candidate right now.... Please feel free to educate me because as far as I know Pak's problems are the Religious extremism,Economy and corrutpion Right now Kashmir should be least of Pak's problems when the country is in the kind of state it is right now. Still,This guy talks about that as if it is one of the most important part of his agenda.This in itself is a good enough proof that he is trying to invoke people's emotions by picking up a poluar topic for the masses to garner a vote bank.
Sarkar Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 More like a cornered pussycat:hysterical:Seriously I mean bcos of idiots like him and musharaf and jardari Pakistan is in total mess and they call him savior he is meth churi. From paper tiger to pussy cat his next book :hysterical:
ravishingravi Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 Great show by IK in Lahore last night. I expect him to make a huge impact in next elections but I don't see him coming into power. It's almost impossible to get simple majority without making inroads in Karachi and interior Sindh. I can't see PTI doing it in Sindh or BL unless things change drastically in next year or so. I predict a Zardari lead coalition in centre as Imran will damage N league in Punjab. Dude, what are your views on his position on religion, on his "support" for taliban or his views on "blasphemy". I am asking because you seem like a moderate, so would be interested in your take.