Yuvraj Singh is suffering from cancer [Update: Yuvi returns to India]

Stuge

It makes business sense. It was the best ad for exploiting his present condition. Nothing wrong with that. If Yuvraj has no problems why should the fans have any? As a mark of protest let those who have problems, stay away from the products of that insurance company.
See, like I pointed out in post #6, we can understand that this ad is meant for exploiting Yuvraj's current condition. It is the hypocritical denial which is rather two-faced. Saying that it is not for business reasons but out of coincidence and because of a schedule that they've shown this ad, is denial. The problem is, we do not have a powerful Advertising standards board in India. As for people being angry and wanting to protest, what you suggest is absolutely doable.
Why? :hmmm:
not talking about his disease but generally it says how revital keeps u fit while UV is opposite of fitness q7uP_ZvzjhI
Bad choice of celebrity for their endorsement deal :giggle:
but cancer is diff..u really dont have much control on it. but still i get ur point :cantstop:
I am not doubting your expertise' date=' just can't figure out how you know that the first tests happened in April-May. Source?[/quote'] Yuvi himself has said in an interview (in Aug) that he was diagnosed with MALIGNANT TUMOR right after world cup (He was vomitting during WC). He also said he was relieved when the tumor turned out to be benign and so he was treated for a benign tumor. This indicates between the initial find and 1st treatment some doctors have screwed up. p.s. I am not showing my expertise or ego, but stating the points that do not add up here.
Yuvi himself has said in an interview (in Aug) that he was diagnosed with MALIGNANT TUMOR right after world cup (He was vomitting during WC). He also said he was relieved when the tumor turned out to be benign and so he was treated for a benign tumor. This indicates between the initial find and 1st treatment some doctors have screwed up. p.s. I am not showing my expertise or ego, but stating the points that do not add up here.
Nono, your points are completely well taken here as you surely know or understand the subject much better than me. I am just not very sure about the April-May timeline you are putting up (for the first tests), because I searched and couldn't find a source for that. It may have been June as well. Because his father is saying that the doctors are not to be blamed and have done their best, it is Yuvi who is to be blamed for what has happened. I also think they (Yuvi's management) already knew that it's a malignant tumour, they just told the media it's a benign tumour so that they don't spread any panic. Now they must have realized that Yuvi will indeed take some time to get well, so they are coming clean. It's a hypothesis on my part to put the parts together.

i think yuvraj needs to change his attitude a bit, become more responsible nd be fit.... i guess he will be a "takla" after the chemotherapy, so hope he gets his hair grown back nd give less time to girls more to crick

Fans ko koi kaam dhandha nahi hai... apni life sambhalti nahi..they want to criticize each and every decision of successful people.
:haha:

Thanks twitter Read from bottom

yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 #livstrong #yuvstrong 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 and of course everyday I look forward to come back and wear my india jersey my india cap and represent my country again jai hind 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 One will thank you in time bye for now 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 I look forward to meet lance armstrong soon and take inspiration! Till then good bye will keep you updated about my health if I missed some 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 Thank you sahara shree for his support and thinking bout me as his family ! 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 Come back as a stronger man cause I have the prayers of my nation ! Thank you to the media for there support and respecting my privacy 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 Thank you again to all my friends back home! I'm recovering well yes its tough but tough times don't last tough men do ! I will fight and 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 Have bin a huge support in my tough times and because of them I'm getting the best treatment ! Thank you again bcci 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 I see few people trying to blame my guruji for delay and bcci ! Again wrong it was my decision ! The president and the members of bcci have 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 I see a lot of peopl blaming jatin chaudhary but he is at no fault he only tried to help it was my decision to go with alternative medicine 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 Thank you to ajay maken ! mr omar abdullah and mr narendra modi for there kind words! 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 Every fan who has wished me watched all videos ! Seen how many prayers are said in temples ! I thank you all from the bottom of my heart! 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 Overwhelmed with the love and support people have given me, I feel joy in my heart that so many wishes. Will cure me! Iv read every tweet of 19h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 Sending in a few tweets ! Its high time
As a cancer drug researcher I can tell you guys this- It was in all likelihood a screw up. When the tumor is biopsied, the tissues are frozen in paraffin and then an expert pathologist looks at it under powerful microscopes and sees differences with normal cells and thus the cancer is identified and based on the ID, it is also confirmed that it is the primary tumor and not a metastasis. Along with MRI, CT scans etc, the secondary spread to lymph nodes, other organs is noted and then the stage of the cancer is arrived at. Mis-diagnosis occurs usually due to doctors not aggressive in putting time in ruling out rare cancers during microscopic analysis. A mis-diagnosed tumor when removed and when it comes back some of these doctors wake up. It has to do with no of patients and money making. There is no preemptive advice during treatment in India. 10 months is too long a time to sit with a cancer. In a way Yuvi is lucky that it has not spread. Let us all pray for his quick recovery. Cricket comes later.
I think it's already established that there was some sorta screw up in detecting the cancer. And why on earth did Yuvi opt for alternative medicine? It's very sad news. It does seem though that they are not divulging all the info. Nonetheless i do hope and pray the estimated date for Yuvi's return, they say May is correct info. Because that would mean that the cancer has been removed.
Nono, your points are completely well taken here as you surely know or understand the subject much better than me. I am just not very sure about the April-May timeline you are putting up (for the first tests), because I searched and couldn't find a source for that. It may have been June as well. Because his father is saying that the doctors are not to be blamed and have done their best, it is Yuvi who is to be blamed for what has happened. I also think they (Yuvi's management) already knew that it's a malignant tumour, they just told the media it's a benign tumour so that they don't spread any panic. Now they must have realized that Yuvi will indeed take some time to get well, so they are coming clean. It's a hypothesis on my part to put the parts together.
Saurav The April-May timeline was put by Yuvi when he faced the press. If Yuvi's management lied in public and he always had a diagnosed cancer since April-May, and he did not do anything until now, that is very weird. It is like somebody postponing a cancer treatment for 10 months.. that is shocking. Alternative/Ayurvedic medicine is great for several diseases, but cancerous tumor between the lungs is not one of them. Did yuvi go for alternative treatment for a benign cancer or malignant one? we may not know for a long time. So there are two scenerios 1. Doctors told Yuvi in April-May that he had cancerous tumor and Yuvi and his Mgmt lied to keep him going for some more cricket until December 2. Doctors misdiagnosed in April-May, he was treated for benign tumor and tumor returned in oct and he went for alternate treatment but the tumor did not go away until December and so he came to Boston in Jan. take your pick
Yuvi says: I see few people trying to blame my guruji for delay and bcci ! Again wrong it was my decision ! The president and the members of bcci have 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 I see a lot of peopl blaming jatin chaudhary but he is at no fault he only tried to help it was my decision to go with alternative medicine 18h yuvraj singh yuvraj singh @yuvsingh09 So,:dontknow:

I hope he gets inspired by Leander Paes. He went through this same thing couple of years ago. He had brain tumor and came back, fought against death and now is living a successful life once again.

I hope he gets inspired by Leander Paes. He went through this same thing couple of years ago. He had brain tumor and came back' date=' fought against death and now is living a successful life once again.[/quote'] wow never knew that