British comedies are classic. But been a long time since i watched their shows. Seinfeld, King of Queens are 2 that i have seen more than any other shows repeatedly.

Seinfeld . . . . . Frasier Curb Your Enthusiasm South Park Family Guy The Simpsons The Cosby Show 3rd Rock from the Sun That 70s Show Everybody Loves Raymond King of Queens The King of the Hill Beavis and Butt-head Yes Minister M*A*S*H Mr. Bean 41799_292998337643_2822162_n.jpg I should mention Arrested Development from what I have heard. I have not seen it yet.

Looks like Seinfeld is the Sachin Tendulkar of comedy shows. The best part is the way they present it - it's a show about "nothing". Way too good! Back in the late 90s Star Plus used to show these Brit Comedies every night at 9. Each and every one of them was amazing. There was Allo Allo, Some Mothers Do Have 'Em, then there was this show about a clothes department store. O by the way - have you guys heard of "Keeping Up Appearances", and "My Family" - again Brit comedies. Damn I am telling ya British comedies are in a whole different league when compared to American ones with notable exceptions like Seinfeld, Friends, and Frasier.

Ye Jo Hai Zindagi Dekh Bhai Dekh
Until here I used to watch Hindi channels. I think some of the best comedies were on DD. Any of you remember these - Phatixchar (Pankaj Kapur) Amaravati ki Kahaniyan (not exactly comedy but looking at some of the previous replies I think I can include this) Flop Show (Epic!) Malgudi Days (Mega Epic!)

US ones (past): Cheers Seinfeld Married with Children 3rd rock from the Sun 2 1/2 men (with Charlie Sheen, now as good as dead) US ones (current): Big Bang Theory Modern Family The Office (was better with Steve Carell)

Seinfeld (I love his standups too' date=' [b']you got to be really really good if you are not going to curse) South Park Family Guy IT Crowd
And that is the best part about Seinfeld. And that is also the worst part of most modern American sitcoms and stand-up comedians from both America and UK. It's too abusive and there is too much trivialization of gory things like rape, pedophilia, etc. For ex - there was this Aussie show (that Balls of Steel thingy) in which the girl sez "this new perfume of mine is so good that when I wear it, I get raped". And then the hahahahaha-meter plays :WTF: