JourneyMan Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 SA have looked terrible against anything that remotely resembles spin. Bhajji would be a good pick. Zak has shown nothing throughout the tournament (although he did get robbed of an lbw decision by Taufel).
NareshK Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 After being thrashed by Australia and going into a do or die scenario against Pakistan and winning in this manner speaks a lot about the mental strength of this team.:two_thumbs_up:
King Tendulkar Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 ZK is undroppable and our best bowler in last match. Straight choice between bhaji and balaji
Number Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 the way Raza Hasan and Doherty are eating them. Ojha should've been there. Must have been there.
Lord Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 ZK is undroppable and our best bowler in last match. Straight choice between bhaji and balaji before that he got thrashed by Afghanis.has a very poor T20 record.we mustnt mix formats also this pitch is more suited to Balaji as he bowls cutters n slower deliveries well.
Lord Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 the way Raza Hasan and Doherty are eating them. Ojha should've been there. Must have been there. we should open with Yuvraj:giggle:
Ram Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 Virender Sehwag is not the answer for our T20 woes. He's been playing this form of the game for about 5 years now and apart from an isolated stretch for the Delhi Daredevils where he reeled in 5-6 consecutive 50s, he has never been consistent in this format. His reasonable contribution today notwithstanding, he looked out of sorts and kept mistiming shot after shot. If he's selected against South Africa, maybe he will come off, maybe he wont.
Clarke Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 aus only has 3 dangerous batsmen - Warner ' date=' Watson and Hussey. Warner is pisspoor against decent spin and cant pick Ajmal to save his life. So the only two threats are Watson and Hussey. if pak pick these 2 early wickets, then Oz cant post a challenging total[/quote'] Aus are a bit top heavy, but who's putting up/chasing the total for Pak ?
cowboysfan Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 SA will fold if we get early wickets,i like the idea of using spinners early too.
Ram Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 The clearest sign that they are simply unable to handle the pressure is the raft of catches that they keep dropping against in these marquee games. You can be nervous and yet reduce the opposition batsmen if they dont play well, but if you are fidgety, those catches never stick. Its funny how an entire generation of Pakistanis have now gone without witnessing a win against India in the WCs. :hysterical:
Magneto Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 Why the poll is still open ? By mistake Five people thereby cheated and voted after the match was over. :giggle:
ganeshran Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 Aus are a bit top heavy' date=' but who's putting up/chasing the total for Pak ?[/quote'] Pakistani batting is 3rd class but their side is packed with players who take a wild swing at everything. In T20 all you need is a couple of such players to fire to post a good total.
G_B_ Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 trust Yuvi I think we need to load our batting like in this match. Get a feeling an extra bat maybe needed v Sa and their pace bowling line up.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 Shoaib akhtar is pissed- "batting dimagh se hoti hai, chakko se nahi" Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk 2 us se yeh to poocho ki chakka kaun hai??:hysterical::hysterical:
SLICKR392 Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 Need to get Bhajji in against SA. I somehow get the feeling he will do well and Balaji might get hammered.
Magneto Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 4th victory on the trot against Pakistan in official matches. Pakistan has not beaten India in the last 3 years. Last time Pakistan had beaten India was on September 26, 2009.
yoda Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 :facepalm: :cantstop: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: :finger: I think Yoda was referring to Younis khan but mistakenly wrote yousuf youhana. :two_thumbs_up:
yoda Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 Yes, while we are at it, let's also get Chawla in. :hahaha:
SLICKR392 Posted September 30, 2012 Posted September 30, 2012 8-0 has a new meaning afterall. :cantstop: @OP The group match at '07 WC ended up in a bowl out not a super over.