So now we are going back to 90s cricket

putrevus

Between we need to learn not to apologise for our success. There's nothing to be ashamed of to make the most of our strength.
Exactly .. look at Australian , SA spin options. It is really a joke. Raina would qualify as a specialist spinner for Australia. Don't think they change tracks to find another Warne. If history taught anything good players adapt to different conditions regardless of what their home conditions. Lot of South Africans are good players against spin despite SA not having any great turners.
why so much self hatred. england does the same thing. wins at home with green pitches then gets murdered in sc. u ever seen them say anything like this? they say we are best team in world, no 1 team etc.
It is not hatred it is about getting better if you read my post I said prepare green tops against weak teams like NZ and have our batsmen have that challenge of facing their fast bowlers to prepare against better sides coming latter. I am positive even if it is seaming track we should be able to beat this NZ side comfortably but guys like Virat and Pujara will be having nice test before England Aussies. Their bowling and batting will definitely a notch about this NZ side even in India,so This would have given these guys a better test.
We have not been like this in recent past our fast bowlers had very important role in getting wickets at home.Zak was as important bowler as any spinner. I am not saying this is dust bowl but fast bowlers bowling just eight overs of first 46 overs is not good.
Kanpur against SL in 2009 was even worse, but Sree took 5 wickets even then. So there is always something for fast bowlers on dustbowls, a bit of reverse swing and the uneven bounce.
It is not hatred it is about getting better if you read my post I said prepare green tops against weak teams like NZ and have our batsmen have that challenge of facing their fast bowlers to prepare against better sides coming latter. I am positive even if it is seaming track we should be able to beat this NZ side comfortably but guys like Virat and Pujara will be having nice test before England Aussies. Their bowling and batting will definitely a notch about this NZ side even in India,so This would have given these guys a better test.
Arey Bhai, challenge lete lete, home advantage kab lenge? Duniya leti hai, hum kyu nahi le sakte?

I know lot of perceptions have changed since the 8-0 fiasco but in the past preparing out and out green tracks for SC teams have backfired for the opposition more often than not... SC teams might do well on Green tracks from time to time but it is total pwning the other way round on dustbowls...

Indian players better than Bradman is a view supported by a few, not all and yeah not everybody cares about X no. of 100s or X no. of runs stats/records. I would rather have more team records like max no. of Test wins, or max no. of World Cups, or the team with max no. of consecutive wins etc. My point is simply that you can't expect players who have come through various levels playing on turning/flat wickets and suddenly give them bouncy/pace friendly pitches at intl level. These conditions will be alien to them and they will fail and there's no point doing so. If we have to get better we will need to have a co-ordinated plan with the help of all state associations. We will need to prepare such tracks in under-age cricket and for all domestic tourneys. Once that happens you will start seeing batsmen who can play in such conditions along with good fast bowlers emerge in a few years. Again this approach will take a few years (10-12 at the minimum) for it to show results when we see the next generation raised on such sporting pitches come into the national team. But that's long term planning which BCCI, and Indians in general, are not good at. We are short sighted and extremely tactical by nature and love to find a loop/work-around for any problem.
Winning and playing competitively everywhere matters not records.Individual Records should by product of team winning not the other way around. How come Proteas I am not saying just because they have become no1 in spite of them choking in big tournaments have always been competitive everywhere where they have played , yes they were not be no1 but they have been very good in all conditions. Aussies won in 2004 but it is not like they were blown away in Indian conditions other times all the matches were very close. What I feel is this generation of cricketers don't have that scars which Dravid once referred in regards his failures in 1999 tour.Our guys have more exposure than Dravid or laxman ever had when they were coming up so let us groom them properly. I never said to make green tracks against England but We could have tried if not green tops or more balanced wicket for this series so as to prepare better against better bowling attacks coming later.

Just win, baby! They play to their strengths, we play to ours. If they cannot tackle our "mediocre" spinners, or produce half-decent spinners who can perform well on our dustbowls, well it's tough $***. It's time to shed the self-loathing and enjoy the victories.

How come Proteas I am not saying just because they have become no1 in spite of them choking in big tournaments have always been competitive everywhere where they have played , yes they were not be no1 but they have been very good in all conditions. Aussies won in 2004 but it is not like they were blown away in Indian conditions other times all the matches were very close.
And how come we were able to do well in overseas matches without playing on fast pitches at home? Good players will from everywhere, no matter on what type of pitches they have started on.

On the contrary I'd say that we aren't preparing enough spin friendly tracks. Prepare green tracks for domestic cricket(of course mix it up with dust bowls) but at the international level play to your strength, that is what all teams around the world do. Let them learn to play on dustbowls the way they expect us to perform well on grazing fields.

It all depends on various factors too...take England for example how can one control the weather...their upbringing in these conditions help them to exploit it and their batsmen's technique is adjusted accordingly but once they encounter players with superior skillsets like the SA series for eg; they will get pwned Same thing with Indian conditions too,our bowlers are adept at these conditions....for eg;Why was Warne mostly a flop in India despite being the best spinner in the world the conditions that suited his bowling was completely different and our batsmen were also equipped enough to handle him. It works both ways....for now let's enjoy trashing the visitors

Kanpur against SL in 2009 was even worse' date=' but Sree took 5 wickets even then. So there is always something for fast bowlers on dustbowls, a bit of reverse swing and the uneven bounce.[/quote'] Not Sree. It was Ishant against SA in Kanpur. Sree took 5 wickets against SL.

I don't want to see green tracks in India. I want them to turn, bite and be as dusty as possible. And I want the Poms to fall flat on their faces there. After that, we'll have a chat about this subject.

You are probably the biggest Pom hater since 1947 :hatsoff: :isalute:
This

This is a dust bowl? Its not even a turning wicket, rather a good test match pitch. Kiwi seamers got some purchase from this and Indian spinners exploited it to their advantage by tossing the ball up. As for your charge about pacers bowling 8 out of 46 overs, isn't that something you expect when your spinners have taken a wicket each in their first over of the match and then keep taking wickets regularly in a longer spell?