deathmonger Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 Bhaisaab, Did it occur to you that he might not be that rich?:winky: There is a video of him on youtube where hes haggling for the price of being a chief guest or something on those lines.Something like 50,000 rupees. I am not saying that he might not be humble,but the photo shop could be there only because he doesn't have as much money. pakistani cricketers earn very less compared to indian counterparts. indians have sponsorships, ipl etc etc. in pakistan there are hardly any big companies to give expensive sponsorships. pakistan has been left far behind since 1990.
Crookbond Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 I have always liked Younis Khan as a cricketer - on & off the field, humble or not.
veer Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 I saw sahara logo on bangla team... they sponsoring them too?
maniac Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 Younis Khan seems to be a very humble and down to earth guy...You just get the feeling by his on and off-field demanour like his interviews etc.... But one thing was surprising was apparently he jokingly told Afridi to tamper the pitch or something like that and the great Afridi went a step ahead and danced on it...Not sure if he was joking or not...Can't seem to find that interview but if that is the case he seems like a smart politician too :)
Crookbond Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 I saw sahara logo on bangla team... they sponsoring them too? Yes - was all over the news. They had to in some ways after benching Tamim Iqbal throughout IPL5.
punjabi_khota Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 He is a great guy overall, but please spare the groundedness crap. The guy is probably a high school fail. Opening swanky businesses takes some level of education/literacy and business acumen ,or at least ability to understand such stuff. Jiski jitni himmat us hisaab se business kholta hai.
Raghav_12 Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 He is a great guy overall, but please spare the groundedness crap. The guy is probably a high school fail. Opening swanky businesses takes some level of education/literacy and business acumen ,or at least ability to understand such stuff. Jiski jitni himmat us hisaab se business kholta hai. +1 I have respect for this guy. But can't conclude that he is humble because of this..(though i know he is a humble guy)
maniac Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 He is a great guy overall, but please spare the groundedness crap. The guy is probably a high school fail. Opening swanky businesses takes some level of education/literacy and business acumen ,or at least ability to understand such stuff. Jiski jitni himmat us hisaab se business kholta hai. Didn't Manoj Prabhakar open a Chit Fund company or atleast have links with one Lol I wonder why most cricketers open restaurants?...I think it gives a decent business feel without having to be too complicated for them in terms of getting hold of consultants,location etc.
Lurker Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 I wonder why most cricketers open restaurants?...I think it gives a decent business feel without having to be too complicated for them in terms of getting hold of consultants,location etc. It is easy money. Everybody has to eat, and typically one of the first things people do in a developed/developing economy is to start eating out. Celebrities have money, easy PR, fan base and hence a quick sale. Celebrities the world over do this. Remember Planet Hollywood?
Laaloo Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 Didn't he beat up a fan in one of those practice games?
Desi Cartman Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 He is a great guy overall, but please spare the groundedness crap. The guy is probably a high school fail. Opening swanky businesses takes some level of education/literacy and business acumen ,or at least ability to understand such stuff. Jiski jitni himmat us hisaab se business kholta hai. Eaxctly, whats this grounded ? He doesnt have money nor any other skill so he opened a small shop. If he had a lot more money and liked this particular business then he would have opened a bigger shop or a chain. BTW Inzi bhai has a chain of Halal Meat shops http://gulfnews.com/sport/cricket/inzi-and-anwar-s-new-cut-1.869960
Asim Posted September 13, 2012 Author Posted September 13, 2012 lol@people thinking he had not enough money to open better shop.
Desi Cartman Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 lol@people thinking he had not enough money to open better shop. maybe he has a lot of money but loves to serve customer :dontknow: but we dont know either way. Waise Pakistani crickets always cry about not making enough money so maybe ?
Lurker Posted September 13, 2012 Posted September 13, 2012 lol@people thinking he had not enough money to open better shop. What's Pakistan/ME fascination with Bambino?? What does it mean??
punjabi_khota Posted September 14, 2012 Posted September 14, 2012 lol@people thinking he had not enough money to open better shop. Risk lene baat bhi hoti hai. IF you give 10 crore to 2 guys, one may put 9 in bank and invest 1. Other may invest 10 out of 10 AND get a loan to put invest more. You need to have a appetite for risk. If you don't have any experience in business, obviously kaanfidence and appetite will be less.
Asim Posted September 14, 2012 Author Posted September 14, 2012 ^ well its more about his character and attitude here...
punjabi_khota Posted September 14, 2012 Posted September 14, 2012 Theek hai bhai. Bade business shuru karne waalon ka character dheela aur joote chappal ki dukaan waalon ka character badhiya :isalute:
Iconoclast Posted September 14, 2012 Posted September 14, 2012 The Akmals won't ever need to open such shops ... they got their own side 'business' going :mad:
Clarke Posted September 14, 2012 Posted September 14, 2012 I thought the following was his current career :P