Tiger80 Posted January 24, 2013 Posted January 24, 2013 Modi is most suitable candidate for PM's post New Delhi: According to ABP News-Nielsen survey, Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi has emerged as the most suitable candidate for the post of Prime Minister. He beats Congress leader Rahul Gandhi quite comfortably. As many as 48 per cent respondents favoured Modi as PM while only 18 per cent wanted Rahul to take over the top post. Only 7 per cent of the respondents feel the incumbent Manmohan Singh is an ideal candidate to become the PM again. Around 49 per cent say that they would vote for the BJP on the assumption that at the time of 2014 general elections Narendra Modi is leading BJP. Only 17 per cent are in favour of the Congress in such a scenario. Modi who has turned out to be a poster boy of the BJP since 2002 could be a big reason as to why 57 per cent of the respondents feel that the BJP can be led more stably if the CM comes to power at the Centre. BJP veteran Lal Krishna Advani is way behind in garnering votes for him as Modi leads him 57:11 as a better leader in the party. Leader of opposition in Lok Sabha Sushma Swaraj has garnered only 9 per cent of votes. 39 per cent of the respondents think that Rahul Gandhi should be the Congress candidate for the post of Prime Minister. Only 16 per cent are in favour of Manmohan Singh. http://www.newsbullet.in/india/34-more/38828-modi-is-most-suitable-candidate-for-pms-post
Trichromatic Posted January 24, 2013 Posted January 24, 2013 48% Indians? :WTF: Edit : Just noticed it's 48% Indians in title and 48% respondents in the post. Well done. :nice:
Tiger80 Posted January 24, 2013 Author Posted January 24, 2013 48% Indians? :WTF: Edit : Just noticed it's 48% Indians in title and 48% respondents in the post. Well done. :nice: Yaar you can ask admins, mods to change the title whatever you like.
1983-2011 Posted January 24, 2013 Posted January 24, 2013 so when will BJP make him the PM candidate, it'll be sushma swaraj imo
ganeshran Posted January 24, 2013 Posted January 24, 2013 48% Indians? :WTF: Edit : Just noticed it's 48% Indians in title and 48% respondents in the post. Well done. :nice: It was a survey carried out by ABP news and Nielsen. Most of the responders are likely to be Indians :dontknow: They haven't specified the methodology of the survey anywhere in the article
SLICKR392 Posted January 24, 2013 Posted January 24, 2013 so when will BJP make him the PM candidate' date=' it'll be sushma swaraj imo[/quote'] They will have a dummy candidate until the election.
don_corleone840 Posted January 24, 2013 Posted January 24, 2013 no way.Modi should be hanged for the genocide of muslims in gujrat.Rahul gandhi is appropriate candidate
Trichromatic Posted January 24, 2013 Posted January 24, 2013 no way.Modi should be hanged for the genocide of muslims in gujrat. :agree:
surajmal Posted January 24, 2013 Posted January 24, 2013 Its gonna be a flimsy UPA coalition and we will be back in a mid-90s scenario.
jairamesh Posted January 24, 2013 Posted January 24, 2013 Its gonna be a flimsy UPA coalition and we will be back in a mid-90s scenario. Though fascist run states will continue growing and developing dragging along the rest i.e. UP and Bengal.
surajmal Posted January 24, 2013 Posted January 24, 2013 Though fascist run states will continue growing and developing dragging along the rest i.e. UP and Bengal. Imagine if there was no BJP to bring to India the fruits of outsourcing... Edit: I wish PVN Rao wasn't a Congressi. It would make the job much easier to write the obituary of Congress.
ravishingravi Posted January 25, 2013 Posted January 25, 2013 Not really sure about the survey. It doesn't sound right. But then agan lot of Indians are terrorists.
Desi Cartman Posted January 25, 2013 Posted January 25, 2013 Imagine if there was no BJP to bring to India the fruits of outsourcing... Edit: I wish PVN Rao wasn't a Congressi. It would make the job much easier to write the obituary of Congress. If that means you think PVNR was a good man then you are mistaken
Desi Cartman Posted January 25, 2013 Posted January 25, 2013 They will have a dummy candidate until the election. From what I remember, BJP always publicly declares the PM candidate before the elections. I think it's their policy.
Tiger80 Posted January 25, 2013 Author Posted January 25, 2013 Where are skeletons of 1984 victims under Rajiv's feet?
Clarke Posted January 25, 2013 Posted January 25, 2013 Good grief, another Modi thread ? Why does no one talk about some substance, i.e. 272 ?