G_B_ Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Really sad for him. Had an India career to play for. Team Mumbai backed him throughout ahead of other guys in Ranji. I know SS is a spent force and Chandila would never make it to the big league, but Chavan could have. I doubt it dude. Ankit would not have made the Indian side. I think he was given a run this year cause Romesh was having a few issues.
Old guy Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Delhi police- Bookies keep cushion while betting (like batsmen not being able to hit balls) so even if 14 runs were promised' date=' someone scoring 13 or 15 is also good enough[/quote'] explains everything...
Detonator Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Its a very sad day for me. I have met Ankit chavan on multiple occasions. (for a few min). Its shocking that a Mumbai ranji player has been involved. Feel extremely disappointed. u seem to have met a lot of people, pollock, chavan :P
Magneto Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Only if they had done the same thing with regards to politicians. Who gives a **** whats happening in IPL! Hands are tied regarding politicians.
Lord Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Delhi police- Bookies keep cushion while betting (like batsmen not being able to hit balls) so even if 14 runs were promised' date=' someone scoring 13 or 15 is also good enough[/quote'] thought so,the bet might just be 10+
urbestfriend Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Will not be bookies in heavy loss I'd bowler has agreed to give 'x' runs but gives away less than 'x' even he tries hard.
asterix Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Mallu reporters trying their best to get a positive response about MonkeySanth...:cantstop:
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 All 3 knew each other's involvement. Investigation only pertains to spot fixing and not match fixing
kubrickian Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 "We have hundreds of hours of phone conversations."
rkt.india Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 I will be glad if IPL is banned from next year...enough of tamasha and nameshame to our country. Last year 5 players got banned and this year 3. This is ridiculous. Cant wait for this IPL natak to get over and real cricket start. those 5 players had nothing to do with IPL. Whatever they did was in domestic matches. Dont make IPL a scapegoat. we did not have IPL in 2000 and before.
Small_town_boy Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Some real hilarious questions by reporters :cantstop:
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Will not be bookies in heavy loss I'd bowler has agreed to give 'x' runs but gives away less than 'x' even he tries hard. Yes. In those cases they take money back which they paid to the said player. For example, in the first case, Chandila forgot to give the signal even though he gave the required runs. So bookies couldn't profit. They had an argument and asked for their money back In the end the bookies made crores of profit out of the whole thing
Austin 3:!6 Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 banned for what ? if cricket banned from being played all over the world after being tinted so many times .:winky::giggle: International cricket do not have so many controversies like IPL. Lets face it, IPL governing council is a failure and we see growing controversies every year, let it be Spot fixing, drug case, slapgate and what not. And all this shame for what? A t'20 league which runs for 2 months having stopped all international games? Definitely not worth. It did not help Indian cricket it any way and only increases the grid and rift among players.
Magneto Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 I doubt it dude. Ankit would not have made the Indian side. I think he was given a run this year cause Romesh was having a few issues. He played alongside Romesh Powar first and then was played ahead of Iqbal Abdullah and Harmeet Singh. And he had a good season too, even took a 9-fer in an innings against Punjab. Powar was later dropped but Chavan remained the mainstay.
G_B_ Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 u seem to have met a lot of people' date=' pollock, chavan :P[/quote'] maybe cause they are all involved with/in in mumbai? Its hardly rocket science dude.
Magneto Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 explains everything... PM if you want more explanations later :--D
asterix Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Neeraj Kumar is clearly enjoying this spotlight, after all the negative publicity he had recently.. That Mallu reporter: "Saar Saar, Did the bookies directly handed over monrey (Mallu accent) to Srisanth? Saar.. Please please... :cantstop:
G_B_ Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 He played alongside Romesh Powar first and then was played ahead of Iqbal Abdullah and Harmeet Singh. And he had a good season too, even took a 9-fer in an innings against Punjab. Powar was later dropped but Chavan remained the mainstay. Thats more to do with poor form of others than him being selected. Mumbai created some flat pitches this season. I ankit's batting probably got him in he is already 27-28. So not a young man in the context of cricket.
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Lol, most of the media speculation was so wrong. They claimed Tait involved, Sreesanth as ring leader and what not