Desi Cartman Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 ^ you welcome sir, anytime :) Thanks for appreciation... /* and I'll wait for Kumble all 10... */ Here you go [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8whQ2UwqaLw]Anil Kumble 10 wicket haul [ India vs Pakistan, 2nd Test, Delhi, February 4-8, 1999]) - YouTube[/ame] Enjoy
panther Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 ATG without question. If he had DRS in his time' date=' he'd probably a hundred more wickets and an avg closer to 25. You could argue the same about other bowlers not having DRS as well but its the likes of Jumbo that suffered the most since he relied on pinpoint accuracy instead of spin & flight.[/quote'] Kumble didn't need drs he had Indian umpires for a significant number of matches especially at home.
Clarke Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 Kumble didn't need drs he had Indian umpires for a significant number of matches especially at home. So Indian umpires were so sharp that DRS wasn't necessary ?
CSK Fan Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 I have heard Pakistani's complain about the 10 wickets. But on seeing the replays, 8 are good decisions and two are umpire's calls
panther Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 So Indian umpires were so sharp that DRS wasn't necessary ? Kumble averages something like 19 with 2 Indian umpires, 21 with 1 and 30+ with zero Indian umpires for home matches this is.
Jersey #10 Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 Kumble averages something like 19 with 2 Indian umpires' date=' 21 with 1 and 30+ with zero Indian umpires for home matches this is.[/quote'] where did you come up with those numbers?
panther Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 where did you come up with those numbers? I remember reading them on the other forum.
Jersey #10 Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 I remember reading them on the other forum. Wow that's a reliable source :clap:
Clarke Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 An exhibition of water car intelligence has begun, more padosi members are thus invited to contribute with rubbish and some youtube videos.
Ibes Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 An exhibition of water car intelligence has begun' date=' more padosi members are thus invited to contribute with rubbish and some youtube videos.[/quote'] :hysterical:
saket123 Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 Kumble averages something like 19 with 2 Indian umpires' date=' 21 with 1 and 30+ with zero Indian umpires for home matches this is.[/quote'] Just like how Inazaman batting average is about 19.12 in Pakistani ground conditions with 1 Pakistani Umpire while the other is half pakistani and half afghani.. while his batting average falls to 8.95 when 1 of the 2 umpires has 6 fingers in 1 hand and for the other umpire the lower right shoulder is slighly askew by 12 degrees... it's fun when you pull stats out of your (a)(s)(s). :giggle:
jalebi_bhai Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 Kumble averages something like 19 with 2 Indian umpires' date=' 21 with 1 and 30+ with zero Indian umpires for home matches this is.[/quote'] What about 3 Indian umpires?? What about 3 Indian umpires and Indian match official?? Feed me info bro.....:hitler:....
Asim Posted June 6, 2013 Posted June 6, 2013 I have heard Pakistani's complain about the 10 wickets. But on seeing the replays' date=' 8 are good decisions and two are umpire's calls[/quote'] Once he took 7,8 wickets; taking a catch for any other bowler got banned :--D Im sure you heard this too from Pakistanis only :winky:
rkt.india Posted June 6, 2013 Posted June 6, 2013 Saqlain is only world class spinner :agree: :two_thumbs_up::hatsoff:
FischerTal Posted June 6, 2013 Posted June 6, 2013 Saqlain is only world class spinner :agree: :hysterical: world class spinner got his a** handed to him by sehwag
TheWall Posted June 6, 2013 Posted June 6, 2013 Kumble didn't need drs he had Indian umpires for a significant number of matches especially at home. still burning....:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
someone Posted June 6, 2013 Author Posted June 6, 2013 Inzamam got the 4th highest runs? He is not even in the top 10. ODI's. Similar to Kumble for Tests. Yet, that doesn't mean they are in the top category. Kumble is definitely over rated among Indians but really he is nowhere near the class of Murali, Warne.
I6MTW Posted June 6, 2013 Posted June 6, 2013 ODI's. Similar to Kumble for Tests. Yet, that doesn't mean they are in the top category. Kumble is definitely over rated among Indians but really he is nowhere near the class of Murali, Warne. If you think about it Murali as well is similar to Kumble. He was deadly in helpful tracks but useless in tracks that had no turn. Plus 200 odd of Murali's wickets came in 30 odd matches against Zimbabwe and Bangladesh. Only Shane Warne is a class apart. He could spin anywhere.
rkt.india Posted June 6, 2013 Posted June 6, 2013 If you think about it Murali as well is similar to Kumble. He was deadly in helpful tracks but useless in tracks that had no turn. Plus 200 odd of Murali's wickets came in 30 odd matches against Zimbabwe and Bangladesh. Only Shane Warne is a class apart. He could spin anywhere. Murli did nothing in Australia but check Kumble's record in Aus. Murli did nothing in India too. Same with Warne. I hope Kumble had played more tests against BD and Zimbabwe.
someone Posted June 6, 2013 Author Posted June 6, 2013 ^^^^ Well, Murali vs Kumble has only one winner, that is Murali. >95% of people will say likewise as well.