gakgupta Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 This would be a wrong time to start this thread; just after a wonderful CT win. Everyone here agrees to the fact that Dhawan doesn't have the tightest of the techniques. His looks someone from sehwag school of batsmenship with limited footwork. But his hand-eye co-ordination is amazing but can ie be compared to Sehwag? Right now, he has hit a purple patch and enjoying the well earned rewards for all the hard work behind the scenes. Does he have enough to carry on and be successful in all the conditions? When it comes to intl cricket, it is temperament more tha technique that counts. Ofcourse, you need basic technique for sure. He has the right temperament and I hope his domination continues and score across the world. One thing is for sure....he is fearless which is shown by the batsmenship as well as his mustache
Mahaa Raavana Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 The honeymoon will end at the tri-series...Dhawan is suspect against quality spin as we all saw in the match against SL. Mendis,Sena and Narine will own Dhawan in those spin-friendly tracks...:agree:
The Realist Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 Mendis :hysterical: He was worked out years ago when his own honeymoon ended and thesesdays all he does is get bent over and get the treatment from every batsman under the sun.
Mahaa Raavana Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 :whack: There is a new Mendis on the block..JEEVAN Mendis...The guy who bamboozled Dhawan with an awesome googly...
Cricashfaq Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 If he continues to play smartly and efficiently, it will not end soon!!!
Prakat Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 How long honeymoon period last for Dhawan? What kind of language is this?
G_B_ Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 I am actually tempted to rest dhavan for the tri series and give Vijay an extended run along with Rohit. If Vijay fails then discard him and that should be the end of his odi career
adi B Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 How long honeymoon period last for Dhawan? What kind of language is this? english :hmmmm2:
Mahaa Raavana Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 How long honeymoon period last for Dhawan? What kind of language is this? Grammar police
carnish Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 The honeymoon will end at the tri-series...Dhawan is suspect against quality spin as we all saw in the match against SL. Mendis,Sena and Narine will own Dhawan in those spin-friendly tracks...:agree: Dude, can Sanga face our worst bowler Ishant on spinning tracks is my biggest fear.
Mahaa Raavana Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 Dude' date=' can Sanga face our worst bowler Ishant on spinning tracks is my biggest fear. [/quote'] :hatsoff:Sanga:hatsoff: is the ultimate batsman!!! Spinning track,green track,flat track etc.doesn't make any difference to him...:rock:
CoverDrive Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 The honeymoon will end at the tri-series...Dhawan is suspect against quality spin as we all saw in the match against SL. Mendis,Sena and Narine will own Dhawan in those spin-friendly tracks...:agree: who are these guys
CoverDrive Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 I am actually tempted to rest dhavan for the tri series and give Vijay an extended run along with Rohit. If Vijay fails then discard him and that should be the end of his odi career why would you rest a man in the form of his life. it is not as if we have a lot of cricket before the next big tour in SA. let him play as much as possible in different conditions and solidify his place. give rohit also a good run. these may be meaningless ODI's but guys like Kohli have become better only by playing them against the likes of SL
SLICKR392 Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 :hatsoff:Sanga:hatsoff: is the ultimate batsman!!! Spinning track' date=green track,flat track etc.doesn't make any difference to him...:rock: Right! :giggle:
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 Hopefully its a 15yr honeymoon period like Tendulkar's! Dhawan is in form and has hardly been exhausted through continuous play, why on earth would you rest him when he needs to establish himself! He is 27yrs old already he needs these matches v SL/WI
jalebi_bhai Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 :hatsoff:Sanga:hatsoff: is the ultimate batsman!!! Spinning track' date='green track,flat track etc.doesn't make any difference to him...:rock:[/quote'] What about IPL track???
Deleted_User_1 Posted June 24, 2013 Posted June 24, 2013 Dhawan has better footwork than Sehwag ever did. At least he moves his feet a bit. I am not saying he will be a ATG, or that he has good technique, but his foot moves more than Sh*twag.
sir ji Posted June 25, 2013 Posted June 25, 2013 How long honeymoon period last for Dhawan? What kind of language is this? that too after he married recently Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk 2
fineleg Posted June 25, 2013 Posted June 25, 2013 Dhawan's golden run will end. Whenever it ends - that will be the real test. How he fights and scraps for runs and makes a comeback to the form - will determine his longevity in Indian team.