rkt.india Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 Same group of teams as it was in CT2013. Coincidence?
G_B_ Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 btw lets have a poll for India v Pak match sid......you v me (again) this time no sharing
ravishingravi Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 CA final hai yaar.6 mahine bhi bahut kam padte hai :(( Trust me. 3 months of quality studies and good planning is more than enough. More hype than substance imo.
G_B_ Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 This WC is going to be at a bad time for kids in India......
Lord Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 Trust me. 3 months of quality studies and good planning is more than enough. More hype than substance imo. I hope so.
ravishingravi Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 Isn't it beginning of off season in Australia post February ? Shouldn't it have started in November or so ?
The Realist Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 Very unbalanced groups. Group A looks weak never mind that 2 minnows as qualifiers will join it to make it very boring - so obvious who will qualify from there. Group B looks tougher with only one qualifier and looks like could be close in tersm of who qualifies. The ICC are abysmal at scheduling, organising and running events, they make FIFA look perfect in comparison.
adi B Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 4 matches on weekends.Being day/night means perfect timing as well.No need to wake up at 4am :icflove:
adi B Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 disappointed that perth did not get a knockout..long gaps b/w the matches for india which is a good thing. i hope aaron gets fit,bhuvi,umesh,aaron etc will be an ideal line up..bring it on :yay:
adi B Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 This WC is going to be at a bad time for kids in India...... yes,i may be giving the gate exams and other entrances :(( but i guess i`ll be free from march but does`nt matter,i`ll still be watching all the matches
cowboysfan Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 what time do d/n games start in australia? anybody?
IKnowU Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 what time do d/n games start in australia? anybody? 1.30pm, I can't remember them going beyond that. So 9am approx starts for IST
cowboysfan Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 1.30pm, I can't remember them going beyond that. So 9am approx starts for IST 1:30 pm seems ideal for me,i would be able to watch most of the match.
rahulrulezz Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 oh eff.. We Canadians are screwed... match starts at 1130 in night to 6am... whtf I am supposed to go to work and be productive without sleeping all night
cricketman Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 Anyone intrested to go to the ground for the Pakistan game? Let me know...we can plan it I am! need to know when tickets come up.
Laaloo Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 oh eff.. We Canadians are screwed... match starts at 1130 in night to 6am... whtf I am supposed to go to work and be productive without sleeping all night wORK FROM HOME :two_thumbs_up:
Pagalpanti Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 They just swapped Pak with England and posted the same groups which took part in 2011. :facepalm:
Desi Cartman Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 1:30 pm seems ideal for me' date='i would be able to watch most of the match.[/quote'] Can't believe that I moved from Australia last year and probably won't be back in aus to watch these games live :(. For PST the game will start around 7. I guess most of you are missing the point that changes due to daylight savings will mean that the time difference will be of 19 hrs (or +5 hrs -1 day)
Desi Cartman Posted July 30, 2013 Posted July 30, 2013 Isn't it beginning of off season in Australia post February ? Shouldn't it have started in November or so ? It's not really off season till the end of march. NZ plays till April sometimes but yes, ideally they should have played in jan-feb.