Asim Posted August 31, 2013 Posted August 31, 2013 Akmal vs Sachin statistical comparison, both after 76 ODIs:
SLICKR392 Posted August 31, 2013 Posted August 31, 2013 Well, there is already an Azhar Ali vs Dravid thread/post made by one of you guys. Hence, this seems unnecessary. :winky:
jalebi_bhai Posted August 31, 2013 Posted August 31, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:.......... Using this logic.......Jaydev Unadkat > Imran, Wasim and Waqar...... Mat Wkts Avg S/R E/R 5 8 17.38 30.00 3.48 - Unadkat 5 8 18.38 32.63 3.38 - Imran 5 5 29.80 37.00 4.83 - Wasim 5 4 29.25 54.00 3.25 - Waqar
jalebi_bhai Posted August 31, 2013 Posted August 31, 2013 ^ 76 vs 5 :haha: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:......doesn't change the 'phacts' and 'truth'....... Unadkat > Wasim, Waqar and Imran.......just like Umar > SRT as per your logic.....sahi hai??
vvvslaxman Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Akmal vs Sachin statistical comparison, both after 76 ODIs: Compare him with players of his era.. Virat Kohli 76 ODIs 2968 runs 47.11 avge 8 centuries 19 fifties Dhoni 76 ODIs 2302 runs 46.97 avge 3 centuries 13 fifties
Asim Posted September 1, 2013 Author Posted September 1, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:......doesn't change the 'phacts' and 'truth'....... Unadkat > Wasim, Waqar and Imran.......just like Umar > SRT as per your logic.....sahi hai?? i. Quote me where I said Akmal '>' Sachin (Although he is, "ICF special" :--D) ii. if u persist I somewhere invisibly said so, then lets continue with your adopted logic: Muhammad Yousuf is greatest bowler ever happened in any form of cricket since his ODI bowling CAREER avg: 1, SR: 2
Sean Bradley Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 An illogical thread tbh, unless umar akmal retires from ODI cricket now, these stats would change in its course of time. Also Sachin would have been more younger than umar akmal when he played his 76th ODI. A friendly advise to all my Pakistani friends on this forum, stop pinning down any hopes on this guy.
jalebi_bhai Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 i. Quote me where I said Akmal '>' Sachin (Although he is, "ICF special" :--D) ii. if u persist I somewhere invisibly said so, then lets continue with your adopted logic: Muhammad Yousuf is greatest bowler ever happened in any form of cricket since his ODI bowling CAREER avg: 1, SR: 2 Quote me where I said that you said Akmal '>' Sachin......I said as per your logic.....or the logic that you implied......not that you actually said it......and yea.....Muhammad Yousuf is the greatest bowler of all time though he was not a phaast boiler........and Saurabh Tiwary is the greatest batsman of all time.......with an average of infinite.......
velu Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Troll thread Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 4
singhprakash72 Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 In early 90s an avg of 30s was considered great and Umar Akmal with the exceptional tailunt that he is in this age of batsman domination avg of 38 is pretty ordinary...he could play more of Zim,Bangla,WI to improve his stats. BTW even Imran Farhat has an avg of 32 why not compare this great guy with Sachin instead of Umar the Great.
Sarkar Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Now i understood what is meant by Lahori Logic serious note Umar Akmal can never reach Sachin Tendulkar
Iconoclast Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Duhhh .. i thought Indian nerdy types got off on math and statistics ... 76 matches is a considerable sample size ... not to mention the desperate 100/5 difficult situations Umer Akmal comes in .. also not to mention Akmal don't play at home either.
StriKe Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Duhhh .. i thought Indian nerdy types got off on math and statistics ... 76 matches is a considerable sample size ... not to mention the desperate 100/5 difficult situations Umer Akmal comes in .. also not to mention Akmal don't play at home either. :facepalm:
Sarkar Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Duhhh .. i thought Indian nerdy types got off on math and statistics ... 76 matches is a considerable sample size ... not to mention the desperate 100/5 difficult situations Umer Akmal comes in .. also not to mention Akmal don't play at home either. Despite getting numeorus chances Umar Akmal never scored consistently after that 2009 one or two series no we are not talking about t20s odis
moniker Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Akmal vs Sachin statistical comparison, both after 76 ODIs: So? Everyone knows Tendulkar was a bit of a late bloomer in ODIs.
saneindian Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Good thread. After 76 ODIs, Akmal has done better than what Sachin had done in his ODI career. Remains to be seen if Akmal can step up and become a dominant ODI batsman scoring 15-20 100s. Definitely has the potential. As an ODI batsman, IMO Akmal does get a lot of unnecessary flak. A batting average of 39 for a middle order bat is amazing with a 50 every 4th innings and plenty of 30s and 40s
Clarke Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Haha, pakis and number crunching, how cute. Now go ask daddy how cricket was different in the late 80s/early 90s where the scoring rate in the opening overs was 2-3 and 200+ was considered a competitive score.
Old guy Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Good thread. After 76 ODIs, Akmal has done better than what Sachin had done in his ODI career. Remains to be seen if Akmal can step up and become a dominant ODI batsman scoring 15-20 100s. Definitely has the potential. As an ODI batsman, IMO Akmal does get a lot of unnecessary flak. A batting average of 39 for a middle order bat is amazing with a 50 every 4th innings and plenty of 30s and 40s yes he is fine just victim of overhype by fans can become decent bat but comparison with guys like sachin are never fair for youngster than he was hyped up to be much better than kohli who is arguably one of the best in world today.. also problem i have with akmal is not stats just number of impact full innings he has played .. he just rarely steps up when needed the last west indies tour was good .need many more series like that ..
Asim Posted September 1, 2013 Author Posted September 1, 2013 Quote me where I said that you said Akmal '>' Sachin......I said as per your logic.....or the logic that you implied......not that you actually said it......and yea.....Muhammad Yousuf is the greatest bowler of all time though he was not a phaast boiler........and Saurabh Tiwary is the greatest batsman of all time.......with an average of infinite....... Unadkat > Wasim, Waqar and Imran.......just like Umar > SRT as per your logic.....sahi hai??