Haarkarjeetgaye Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 I didn't cry. But the moment Tendulkar Walked to the pitch, took blessings from it, kissed good bye to it, it sent shivers down the spine. I was watching the screen like dead boyd. Something happend to me which I can't describe. One of those moments which shakes you up. he just touched the hearts of average sports person who respect the field, the ground. fabulous
Stuge Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 me and mom both started crying during the presentation .he is going to be missed dearly :|
adi B Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 I have been following his since he made his debut..So it is a great feeling.. studying in school' date=' studying college, getting job, getting married, having a son.. all these things happened during this period :)[/quote'] brilliant post..sachin started playing b4 i was born,glad that i began watching and understanding cricket when i was just 6 years old..watched every match of india and sachin since semi late 90s and now the great man departs :hatsoff:
Vilander Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 This was just perfect. With his family and his friends and his team around him bowed out with such a speach..perfect.
akshayxyz Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 the most pathetic' date=' stupid thing is that people like you will remember the jawans only on this day when people are talking about crying on Sachin's retirement. [b']For the other days of the years and every years you wil,l care two hoots for the jawans or the poor people or anything else. But as soon as someone brings up crying for Sachin's last test, bloody hearts will cry tears for jawans on the same day ++
vayuu1 Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 As I type I am unable to type,he'll I don't care what others say,but emotions control nahi ho Rahe ,can't imagine cricket without him,bas not in condition to speak any further, i need a break,aaj meri beti 1 mahine ki ho gayi hai.
Guest BossBhai Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 -- Removed on request of the user --
GoldenSun Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 Couldnt even control myself... What an emotional series this was for me.
SLICKR392 Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 Star sports montage bloody good That music !!! It seriously gets you.
GoldenSun Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 That music !!! It seriously gets you. Poetic stuff :)
Vilander Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 That music !!! It seriously gets you. yes, choking..somebody should get it..
vvvslaxman Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 yes' date=' choking..somebody should get it..[/quote'] I think it is same as the world cup winning music.. iirc
vvvslaxman Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bq4GNU6_4FI]Expressions of Dhoni and Preity Zinta after winning the match - YouTube[/ame] something similar
littlemaster1982 Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 I'm still having that lump in my throat. Goodbye Sachin!
Soorma_Bhopali Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 I would have said No to the poll . But , I could not stop my tears when at the start of his Thank you Speech , he dedicated his career to his dad who passed away in 1999. Priviledged to watch live his debut knock of 15 vs. PAK@Karachi on TV in 1989 as well as, your last intl.knock. of 74 vs.WI@Mumbai Yesterday.
mastana Posted November 16, 2013 Author Posted November 16, 2013 When he was giving that speech it felt like 100 elephants were walking inside my heart. :((