Sid Posted December 22, 2013 Posted December 22, 2013 Have u gone mad? Believe in this jinx stuff. Bhai agli baar dont count your chicken before they are hatched
Sid Posted December 22, 2013 Posted December 22, 2013 Arrey draw to kiya na. :two_thumbs_up: P.S: :finger:
maniac Posted December 22, 2013 Posted December 22, 2013 I will take a draw at this point of time...Win will be a wonderful Bonus Once again Expert pick :bow:
Scarves Posted December 22, 2013 Posted December 22, 2013 They can draw' date=' remember Perth 05/06, Adelaide 12/13 and England at the Wanderers in 95/96[/quote'] Boom.
Cricketics Posted December 22, 2013 Posted December 22, 2013 Guys, and the thread starter - It's good to back your team and be optimistic, but their is a scale level to this whole thing. Got to wait for a bit, especially when you are playing no. 1 team at their home.
Clarke Posted December 22, 2013 Posted December 22, 2013 Kaisa god hai be, can't deliver on defending 457 :giggle:
CG Posted December 22, 2013 Author Posted December 22, 2013 Bhai agli baar dont count your chicken before they are hatched Agar 450 defend naahien kar sakte to cricket khel na hi naahien chaihye.
CG Posted December 22, 2013 Author Posted December 22, 2013 Guys' date=' and the thread starter - It's good to back your team and be optimistic, but their is a scale level to this whole thing. Got to wait for a bit, especially when you are playing no. 1 team at their home.[/quote'] I was optimistic because of our history at defending totals and pitch condition.Sa played well
Yoda-esque Posted December 22, 2013 Posted December 22, 2013 I don't think we stuck to a negative line which is good
Sid Posted December 22, 2013 Posted December 22, 2013 Agar 450 defend naahien kar sakte to cricket khel na hi naahien chaihye. Bowlers bereft of energy in conjuction with a flattened out wicket.You dont just have a guaranteed victory coz team has never lost defending 320 runs ,actually what a random fact you picked up to state we will win lol.
CG Posted December 22, 2013 Author Posted December 22, 2013 Bowlers bereft of energy in conjuction with a flattened out wicket.You dont just have a guaranteed victory coz team has never lost defending 320 runs ' date='actually what a random fact you picked up to state we will win lol.[/quote'] We bowled 70 overs in first innings so tiredness was not a issue.The pitch really flattened out and ashwin was very disappointing and luck also ran with sa ,easily the ball which hit fats bat and went over slip could have popped in to fielders hand.
Sid Posted December 22, 2013 Posted December 22, 2013 We bowled 70 overs in first innings so tiredness was not a issue.The pitch really flattened out and ashwin was very disappointing and luck also ran with sa ' date=easily the ball which hit fats bat and went over slip could have popped in to fielders hand. Yep thats what I meant by lack of energy in pace bowlers,becoz it was all upto them to pick up all the wickets with Ashwin proving completely useless.It was too taxing a task for only 3 bowlers to pick up 20 wickets.