India tour of New Zealand 2014

fineleg

India tour of New Zealand 2014  

• Yes. Dhoni had enough to him. Time to DUMP now.
    • No Way.

What happened to MSD is tests outside india? i remember him playing a crucial innings in the drawn test at lords in 2007.
That's it. He sucks against outswingers with slips. Every team is exploiting it.

^ good one i am sure even the most negative of fans on this forum have this hope we might pull this of. Cant be a fan and have no hope. its a very tough situation but its 4th day and not 5th day pitch.

My worry is precisely the lower order. Why? More than their impending failure, the knowledge that these guys can't survive long will put additional pressure on top order.
My worry is precisely the lower order. Why? More than their impending failure' date=' the knowledge that these guys can't survive long will put additional pressure on top order.[/quote'] Dhoni is good when he knows the target, he had some decent innings both in australia and england tours. Jaddu was fine in first innings and has played a few good ODI innings so he will get you some runs. I am worried about dhawan he might again start like an ***** and go back within 5 overs.
Dhoni is good when he knows the target' date=' he had some decent innings both in australia and england tours. Jaddu was fine in first innings and has played a few good ODI innings so he will get you some runs. I am worried about dhawan he might again start like an ***** and go back within 5 overs.[/quote'] Those half centuries scored by Dhoni were not that important as the match was already out of our hands at that time
theek hai postives energy aaj launga lekin jeet ka jashan manaunga ki nahi yeh dekhte hai
Rohit ka din hai aaj I feel. If not him, hopefully someone's else, but first session negotiate karna bot zaruri hai.
Rohit ka din hai aaj I feel. If not him' date=' hopefully someone's else, but first session negotiate karna bot zaruri hai.[/quote'] yep cant lose any wicket before the new ball. If we can somehow only lose 2 wickets when the new ball is taken, then we can make a match out of this. Need Dhawan to make some more runs here.
That's it. He sucks against outswingers with slips. Every team is exploiting it.
Why doesn't it work in ODI's though? I just think its confidence issue for Dhoni, yeah his technique isn't the best in the world but still he does more than decent away in ODI's.
As i said bowlers don't bowl that channel with slips in one dayers. I mean you need 2 or 3 there to get him every time. Who would have 3 slips in powerplays and late overs in one dayers. The technique walking right in the path of an outswinger is such a terrible technique. You either leave it alone or play it late side on like Dravid or stand outside the crease and kill it before it starts swinging. Dhoni doesn't do any of it. He just walks out of the crease and prods at it .

I think nowadays you'll struggle to see a spinner who plays all 3 forms of the game get genuine turn. Australia have a specialist Test spinner in Nathan Lyon, and he's starting to get genuine turn now because he's playing in a format where the odd boundary leaked here and there is ok. India's 2 spinners play all 3 formats.

jadeja can turn it massive on slow pitches and he has a brilliant straighter one... Ashwin couldn't turn a door knob and needs to be dropped immediately. He's only good on slow indian tracks