thecricketer Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 KARACHI: Pakistan off-spinner, Saeed Ajmal wants another shot at the Indian batsmen in the ongoing World Twenty20 in Bangladesh. "We have two more group matches to play in this tournament and they are must win matches for us if we want to qualify for the semifinals," Ajmal said from Dhaka. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/series-tournament/t20-world-cup-2014/top-stories/I-want-another-shot-at-Indian-batsmen-in-WT20-Saeed-Ajmal/articleshow/32890599.cms Big mouth, small man!
beetle Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 Himmat hai to half sleeves pehan kar aa jaa...:bb:
IndianRenegade Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 as usual pak players shooting their mouth off... before the game... in this instance their is only a remote possibility that such a game may happen... Indian team should just ignore it...
GoldenSun Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 Who doesn't want a shot at the Indian batting line up? Agreed.. He isn't being overconfident at all. I don't see anything wrong with what he said. He wants to redeem himself for his nation by beating India.
undisputed chap Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 Can we spread rumours that he said he wants a shot at west indies hacks. That would make things interesting.
Unleashed Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 Honestly these Pak players are obsessed about Indian players. Just concentrate on your next two games rather than making statements and looking like a tit.
SLICKR392 Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 Agreed.. He isn't being overconfident at all. I don't see anything wrong with what he said. He wants to redeem himself for his nation by beating India. Redeem himself from what?
Desi Cartman Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 All Pakistanis are desperate to play India, from their PCB head to this chucker
adi B Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 india vs pakistan final where pakis will as always sh1t their pants on field :phehehe:
Gollum Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 Pakistan's life revolves around India. As the saying goes, " Great men discuss ideas, ordinary men discuss events, idiots discuss others".
BlueBee Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 Who doesn't want a shot at the Indian batting line up? Exactly
rkt.india Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 Dhawan, Yuvraj, Raina and Jaddu must get to bat against him. Lefties always do well against him. All tof these guys have thrashed him the past.
I6MTW Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 Dhawan' date=' Yuvraj, Raina and Jaddu must get to bat against him. Lefties always do well against him. All tof these guys have thrashed him the past.[/quote'] I remember when Jadeja thrashed him for 24 runs in an over. Yuvraj thrashed him for 4 consecutive sixes. Raina has repeatedly thrashed him in the past and Dhawan did so in CT.
G_B_ Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 this is why i like a media ban. way too many statements from the players. Not only pak but WI and even Aus
Midfielder Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 Dhawan' date=' Yuvraj, Raina and Jaddu must get to bat against him. Lefties always do well against him. All tof these guys have thrashed him the past.[/quote'] This I don't understand. Why do lefties do well against him? If anything it should be difficult for them. As a right hander I always though leg spin was more difficult.
rkt.india Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 This I don't understand. Why do lefties do well against him? If anything it should be difficult for them. As a right hander I always though leg spin was more difficult. His doosra deceives righties but easy to face for lefties. His off spin rarely turns big and he usually bowls shorter length than full.
Midfielder Posted March 29, 2014 Posted March 29, 2014 His doosra deceives righties but easy to face for lefties. His off spin rarely turns big and he usually bowls shorter length than full. makes sense.