jalebi_bhai Posted August 28, 2015 Posted August 28, 2015 hmm not good tbh BJP wont want Bihar and Assam at the same time... it splits resources. Ideally want Assam maybe in december after bihar. They can have President's rule for 6 months. It might allow Congress to regroup though. Btw, how is the J&K coalition working out these days?
Sachin=GOD Posted August 28, 2015 Posted August 28, 2015 hmm not good tbh BJP wont want Bihar and Assam at the same time... it splits resources. Ideally want Assam maybe in december after bihar. Nah. Won't be much of a problem. If Cong govt falls and bjp is able to form govt immediately then great otherwise there will be Prez rule of 6 months and then fresh elections.
G_B_ Posted August 28, 2015 Posted August 28, 2015 They can have President's rule for 6 months. It might allow Congress to regroup though. Btw, how is the J&K coalition working out these days? @SG @Jalebi you guys are right 6 months presidents rule and elections will happen probably in april anyways.. lol I guess it does not make much of a diff... With regards to coalition, they are working much better, i think the entire aim is to boost the economy via big ticket infra projects. For eg hydro, those projects are chugging along.
Texan Posted August 28, 2015 Posted August 28, 2015 In fact I feel from BJP point of view, this would be the perfect time to hold elections. The release of census data by religion is fresh in people's minds and Assam recorded the highest increase in Muslim population largely aided by illegal Bangladeshi infiltration. BJP can exploit this fact to their advantage. Also, Congress is crumbling all over the country. Strike when the iron is hot. Rise of Muslim parties like AIUDF are going to further dent their votebank.
sage Posted August 28, 2015 Posted August 28, 2015 Another election now will be a stupid waste of everyone's money
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 29, 2015 Posted August 29, 2015 hmm not good tbh BJP wont want Bihar and Assam at the same time... it splits resources. Ideally want Assam maybe in december after bihar. If elections happen in Assam on time then it will be after the RS nominations from Assam and BJP wont get to nominate its members for RS from Assam.So for BJP preponed elections make sense.
someone Posted August 31, 2015 Posted August 31, 2015 One point to mention about the BBMP elections, is how every opinion polls got it wrong. Now, think about Bihar, which is already much complicated and is getting confusing each day. Also, about BBMP elections, our MSM started the morning early, had big live coverage about it and expected a BJP defeat followed by countless debates on it. You could see their huge disappointment when the trends came out, and they really had to change to other news.
Sachin=GOD Posted September 4, 2015 Posted September 4, 2015 RSS holding meeting with BJP. Top ministers have been giving presentation on their ministry's performance so far. And then they say RSS isn't involved in politics and doesn't concern itself with BJP's affairs!!
amiret Posted September 5, 2015 Posted September 5, 2015 looks like people are just copy pasting headlines instead of reading the articles . It is not India's first HVDC . it is India’s first high-voltage, direct-current (HVDC) transmission line, connecting the northern states with the north-eastern ones. There were at least NINE HVDC's as of 2012. Also , PowerGrid begain this particular transmission project in September 2013 all thanks to modi. :facepalm:
diga Posted November 3, 2015 Posted November 3, 2015 Two Bharatiya Janata Party leaders were shot dead in Bharuch, Gujarat, on Monday evening after a party meeting. Shirish Bangali was former president of the Bharuch district unit of the BJP, while Pragnesh Mistry was general secretary of the BJP’s youth wing in the state.http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-news-india/masked-men-kill-2-gujarat-bjp-leaders/Intolerance anyone???how many news channels reported this?
diga Posted November 4, 2015 Posted November 4, 2015 http://www.newindianexpress.com/nation/BJP-Corporator-Shot-Dead-in-Varanasi/2015/11/04/article3113183.eceone more BJP corporator killed in Varanasi
Yoda-esque Posted November 4, 2015 Posted November 4, 2015 Calling the sickulars....hello?Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk
dial_100 Posted November 4, 2015 Posted November 4, 2015 ^ Are you expecting honesty from us Yoda-esque? Well, we aint that.
asterix Posted November 6, 2015 Posted November 6, 2015 This BJP Govt. is appearing more and more like ABV2.0... It's not able to change the media narrative, unable to decide the opposition to get Bills passed in RS, ditching its own supporters like Subbu Swamy etc. The foreign policy appears to be muddled... After a much publicised visit of Modi to Nepal, it's now working hard to hand Nepal in the lap of China...
G_B_ Posted November 6, 2015 Posted November 6, 2015 (edited) ^the english media dude. the english media. I was consistently reading Dainik Jagran and Navbharat times. Both were really neutral. You worry too much about the English media. If BJP lose Bihar its cause together Jd(u) and RJD were too strong for them. Its also not fair to compare ABV BJP to Modi BJP in any way. During era of ABV Congress was much much bigger party than the BJP at the state level. Today BJP is the biggest party in India at state level. 33% of Indians live under BJP rule at state level where there is a BJP CM. Thats excluding Bihar. When you include Punjab and JnK that number is about 36%. (i am excluding Andhra Pradesh where BJP is bit part). The Congress are a major part of a coalition or ruling outright in 12% of India. If they lose Assam and Kerala in 2016 they will be down to about 6-7%. As things stand SP represents more people in India or governs more people in India than the congress. Edited November 6, 2015 by G_B_ adi B 1
someone Posted November 6, 2015 Posted November 6, 2015 (edited) This BJP Govt. is appearing more and more like ABV2.0... It's not able to change the media narrative, unable to decide the opposition to get Bills passed in RS, ditching its own supporters like Subbu Swamy etc. The foreign policy appears to be muddled... After a much publicised visit of Modi to Nepal, it's now working hard to hand Nepal in the lap of China...ABV government would have already buckled under the opposition pressure. They would have completely surrendered and play it in opposition hands. Modi's government is stronger and doesn't need to always react to opposition demands and pressure. On media narrative, Modi never had it in Gujarat, yet won handsomely each time. It's no different now, you need to stop taking biased MSM so seriously.BJP's mistake is to think they can enjoy the power like the Congress party. That's completely wrong, Congress leaders when in power could freely abuse others, call them Hitler, Haramzada, Pol Pot, Rambo, Ravan. They openly threatened opposition supporters, cancelled many events related to Modi. Our MSM never debated on their intolerant politics and supported their case at many times. Edited November 6, 2015 by someone
asterix Posted November 6, 2015 Posted November 6, 2015 ABV government would have already buckled under the opposition pressure. They would have completely surrendered and play it in opposition hands. Modi's government is stronger and doesn't need to always react to opposition demands and pressure. On media narrative, Modi never had it in Gujarat, yet won handsomely each time. It's no different now, you need to stop taking biased MSM so seriously.BJP's mistake is to think they can enjoy the power like the Congress party. That's completely wrong, Congress leaders when in power could freely abuse others, call them Hitler, Haramzada, Pol Pot, Rambo, Ravan. They openly threatened opposition supporters, cancelled many events related to Modi. Our MSM never debated on their intolerant politics and supported their case at many times. in your first para you said not to take MSM seriously and in the next para you complain about MSM. The fact is you can't ignore MSM because Global Investors/Govts. follow MSM and make their views about India... For example, I'm hearing the news that during Modi's upcoming visit to UK, PM Cameron will discuss the case of Minorities and also the Sikh scripture desecration issues. Now Cameron might be planning to play to his local galleries but MSM has managed to create an impression that the current Indian Govt. is "intolerant" and needs to be reined in before doing further dealings. What's BJP been doing to counter the media narrative? If it cares about India's & Modi's image, it''l be foolhardy to think countering them using state owned media like DD...On top of it you have a stupid organisation like RSS (which will do anything to undermine Modi & his team) to fall back on.
Yoda-esque Posted November 6, 2015 Posted November 6, 2015 in your first para you said not to take MSM seriously and in the next para you complain about MSM. The fact is you can't ignore MSM because Global Investors/Govts. follow MSM and make their views about India... For example, I'm hearing the news that during Modi's upcoming visit to UK, PM Cameron will discuss the case of Minorities and also the Sikh scripture desecration issues. Now Cameron might be planning to play to his local galleries but MSM has managed to create an impression that the current Indian Govt. is "intolerant" and needs to be reined in before doing further dealings. What's BJP been doing to counter the media narrative? If it cares about India's & Modi's image, it''l be foolhardy to think countering them using state owned media like DD...On top of it you have a stupid organisation like RSS (which will do anything to undermine Modi & his team) to fall back on.What do you think BJP needs to do to counter a vengeful media? Let's discuss....Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk