Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

1 hour ago, Adamant said:

Yes. 

We don't have a wicket taking pacer in the whole country. 

These are the Top 10 Wicket takers in IPL 2022 among Indian pacers ....

Umran

Shami

Harshal

Prasidh

Natarajan

Avesh

Khaleel

Umesh

Mukesh

Bumrah

And Mohsin would have qualified if he had played more games.

This squad has only 1 among these 11 pacers. 

If 9 of the top 10 wicket taking pacers are left out ... this is what you get.

35 minutes ago, express bowling said:

These are the Top 10 Wicket takers in IPL 2022 among Indian pacers ....

Umran

Shami

Harshal

Prasidh

Natarajan

Avesh

Khaleel

Umesh

Mukesh

Bumrah

And Mohsin would have qualified if he had played more games.

This squad has only 1 among these 11 pacers. 

If 9 of the top 10 wicket taking pacers are left out ... this is what you get.

deepak chahar was available he could have played ahead of ASH ..ash looked a weak bowler today.

20 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

For those who said pace don't matter.. 

you shud never show this for that logic 

• pace didnt bother rohit as stated and most top class batsman in world are not bothered by pace
  • Rauf broke his timing with variation- key essence of t20 which he even did to kohli bowling 2 slower balls at start and then firing a yorker
  • 3rd key element ur missing is execution

PPL talk blindely about pace here forgetting its nothing without execution (lengths) . Rauf used Pace+ variation+ exxecution which is what guys like bumrah, archer do............u think i have a problem with them ................. No
    So just dont talk about pace coz blank pace is overrated and doest bother international batsman, u need extra skill + execution to make it lethal 

People keep saying here we dont pick bowlers with pace, they are not picked coz they lack variation or execution which if i remind you even you had issue with umran.  When we talk about naseem he moves the new ball, someone like umran cant even control the new ball . 

20 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

For those who said pace don't matter.. 

watch one more

1st ball - slower one 

2nd ball slower one

(mind you by this time kohli is sapped out of all energy from running all those 2 runs , and he bowls slowers that to far away from his reach , so he had to generate more power which he cudnt so no timing)

Finally the last one a fast spearing in yorker (Sabko pace to dikhega lekin uska execution dekho kitna perfect yorker hai) 

Yesterday i think fastest ball was by pandya 145k the last one he bowled but completely down the wrong line- smoked for six (kya faida hua pace jab execution hi nhin ) 

9 hours ago, MultiB48 said:

How come pak quick bowlers are so accurate,and ours aren't.One needs a stable and repeatable action but also need to be pumped up and hit your rhythm.Our ranji medium pacers can't bowl accurately although they concentrate just on accuracy.

Its better to compare individually 

• Bumrah is the most accurate in both countries and the most skillful as well 
  • Siraj is the 2nd guy i consider most skillfull in both countries but accuracy have been an issue in t20 
  • Shami again in the list of most skillful but doesnt get t20 
  • Shaheen is gun with new ball but his execution isnt consistent in last overs hence his death bowling falls short 
  • If we talk about Rauf, Naseem these guys plays around the world hence they are more developed as compare to ours . Also its just not accuracy their skill level acc to t20 format is currently more developed
  • Umran has more control then Musa 
  • Naseem has more control n accuracy and skill set then umran but umran is way quicker (they often get compared but they arent similar bowlers only) 

Difference is major but playing around the world just keeps up the skill 

IF you see both games vs Pakistan our seamers actually did better, yesterday when SL did better then ours a lot of it was due to use of slower one and boundary dimension (pant-pandya was made to hit on longest side and they lost wkts) 

2nd part missing accuracy is applied to all- you want execute it everyday and the day medium pacers dont they get pounded even more . 

9 hours ago, MultiB48 said:

Pandya doesn't maintain his rhythm, keeps tinkering with it ,maybe due to fragility.

Rauf always runs in ,so he is more settled in his action.

pandya just didnt adapt in both last games, bowled less slower ones and when he bowled seamup it was in slot or way off line

These are home ground to Pakistani bowlers and rauf is a pure bowler so he does this job day in day out 

54 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

watch one more

1st ball - slower one 

2nd ball slower one

(mind you by this time kohli is sapped out of all energy from running all those 2 runs , and he bowls slowers that to far away from his reach , so he had to generate more power which he cudnt so no timing)

Finally the last one a fast spearing in yorker (Sabko pace to dikhega lekin uska execution dekho kitna perfect yorker hai) 

Yesterday i think fastest ball was by pandya 145k the last one he bowled but completely down the wrong line- smoked for six (kya faida hua pace jab execution hi nhin ) 

Yea that's all fine. Variation is key. 

But bounce is lacking. 

Bounce bhaiiya. 

Bounce. Like Bounce billo. The song.

Need more bounce. 

Parkies don't have bounce. 

They will get creamed harder than hookers in Australia with their lack of bounce. 

9 hours ago, Jay said:

Yea that's all fine. Variation is key. 

variation and execution , execution ke bina kisi ka koi matalb nhin 

9 hours ago, Jay said:

But bounce is lacking. 

Bounce bhaiiya. 

Bounce. Like Bounce billo. The song.

Need more bounce. 

Parkies don't have bounce. 

They will get creamed harder than hookers in Australia with their lack of bounce. 

yorker men konsa bounce ?

We do have someone to bounce out ?? 

1 minute ago, MultiB48 said:

Pakistanis are also more upright in their actions,so can bowl a straighter line ,likes of siraj and bumrah fall away in their actions,so can stray on the pads and need the outswinger to work,and when it does they become threatening.

But bumrah also has the bouncer due to his overloaded action so it's a give and take.

But overall I will give Pakistani pacers the upper hand in white ball cricket,as they are more attacking ,whether it works or not is another issue because the game is not designed to help bowlers.

In uae ill give them , in england to them ....

Come australia , sa ill choose ours. Those pitches add pace n bounce to our bowling and our lengths are better in those conditions i feel. But someone like harris rauf knows australian conditions very well. 

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

watch one more

1st ball - slower one 

2nd ball slower one

Yes but that experience came at the cost being called spray gun at the start.  Haris Rauf was a Tape ball product like Umran.  He used to get thrashed like anything.  Yet Pak persisted with him.  You can't expect raw express bowlers to have that maturity starightaway.  This is what u call a fast bowling culture...  He has pace that's why his variations work.  Even Nortje has that same traits...  But he is even more accurate & top notch than Rauf or Archer 

1 hour ago, MultiB48 said:

How come pak quick bowlers are so accurate,and ours aren't.One needs a stable and repeatable action but also need to be pumped up and hit your rhythm.Our ranji medium pacers can't bowl accurately although they concentrate just on accuracy.

Pakistan bowlers have always attacked stumps over the years,no matter what they always attack stumps from Waqar Younis days

9 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Yes but that experience came at the cost being called spray gun at the start.  Haris Rauf was a Tape ball product like Umran.  He used to get thrashed like anything.  Yet Pak persisted with him.  You can't expect raw express bowlers to have that maturity starightaway.  This is what u call a fast bowling culture...  He has pace that's why his variations work.  Even Nortje has that same traits...  But he is even more accurate & top notch than Rauf or Archer 

Pakistan persisted with him coz he offered 3 phases and 2 very strong phases..........Umran offers just one and his bad days are costly that it cost a game . Comparison is wrong

Talking about maturity Rauf was a cooked product in BBL itself 

Harris has been doing well for them from start and just has gotten better, he didnt give them much chance to drop him 

How much have they persisted with spraygun musa ?? they didnt coz he has negative value 

Nortje moves the ball- umran cant even control the new ball.  3 phase bowler

Archer is an all phase gun t20 bowler , gives nothing in PP .  3 phase bowler 

harris rauf use to get trashed ??? see his record in his 1st 10 games he once just gave runs above 10eco.........just one. In those 2 he had two 3 wkt haul.............he wasnt persisted he did well to hold his place 

Umran 1st 3 game eco are 14-11-12 vs rauf whose eco just once went 10 in first 10 games.