Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

6 hours ago, express bowling said:

Must play FC, List A and preferably IPL ASAP.

Not much time on his hand as he is trying to rise from oblivion. 

Should include in contract. If you don't play first class then you will forsake half your earnings from ipl to the domestic board. Or make them ineligible for ipl if players don't play in first class.

Good thing is lot of our youngsters love first class cricket. 

T20 just doesn't come naturally to us and coaches abhor this format at the domestic level.

On 12/1/2023 at 4:50 PM, Mosher said:

Guys like Sen don't have anyone's support to make some noise, so they get treated like trash. Sad truth. 

ravichandran ashwin has called out in various interviews that Kuldeep Sen is india's fastest bowler( he says he is faster than umraan too).

his line n length , height etc. is even better. he always was a success for his IPL team. 

I saw the match by my own eyes in the stadium, one ball was missed by sanju Samson and that ball rushed to the boundary at Super fast speed. only Umraan khan's bowls reached the boundary line as quick as Kuldeep sen. 

i was LIKE SHOCKED to see the pace at which the ball crossed the boundary line after samson missed as he jumped and the ball went close to his gloves..was a bouncer.

batsman must have got a shock of his life as i am sure it was a 152K ball.

avesh ki fast balls mein kuch dam lagta hain...run bhi nahi padte jyada.

dont know why does he try slow balls...his slow balls once a while is OK but he tries fifty percent times now.

harshal patel was some one who had a good slow ball but he was also figured out ...

bhai bhuvi ko khila lo ..atleast he has swing in his first spell- is mukesh kumar ke pass swing nahi hai, pace nahi hai ...kya Hai?

finally, ARSH Sardar bowled one bouncer and 5 yorkers ...

The entire over was between 139 to 144.5K ...All super fast Yorkers and a seriously fast bouncer. The umpire was kind not to call it a no-ball.

grateful to the Umpire..........my gratitude to the Umpire.

Sardar if you can bowl 5 good yorkers between 140 to 145K and a bouncer faster than 140K ..why do u try so different types of balls?

16 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

Arshdeep 144.1 Wicket 

wow didn’t see it but gun last over. Doesn’t look 144 to he honest but can move the ball. As Shami showed us 135+ with insane skill is as good as it gets. Arshdeep has amazing seam and wrist  position. That’s why rate him very high. He will improve the more he plays.

27 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

finally, ARSH Sardar bowled one bouncer and 5 yorkers ...

The entire over was between 139 to 144.5K ...All super fast Yorkers and a seriously fast bouncer. The umpire was kind not to call it a no-ball.

grateful to the Umpire..........my gratitude to the Umpire.

Sardar if you can bowl 5 good yorkers between 140 to 145K and a bouncer faster than 140K ..why do u try so different types of balls?

Some players perform under pressure some break down badly. Even in Asia cup he bowled killer last over against Pakistan. Looks likes he has adrenaline rush for these type of situations and his speed increases 5-10 kmph

26 minutes ago, maniac said:

As Shami showed us 135+ with insane skill is as good as it gets. 

Even after completing 10 years in international cricket, Shami bowled a high % of deliveries in the 140 k to 143 k region in this World Cup, fastest being 144 k.

Couple this with the zip that he gets off the deck due to his amazing seam position ( which no one else has ).  Shami's 135 k to 143 k is not the same as the pacers on display in this T20I series. He rushes batsmen much more.

38 minutes ago, maniac said:

wow didn’t see it but gun last over. Doesn’t look 144 to he honest but can move the ball. As Shami showed us 135+ with insane skill is as good as it gets. Arshdeep has amazing seam and wrist  position. That’s why rate him very high. He will improve the more he plays.

Averages 56.8 in his brief T20I career with economy rate of 9.1 and 4 wickets from 8 matches. 

Such small sample size means nothing in the long run though, but don't know what I am supposed to be happy about based on the above. 

For the last 40 years, such innocuous "pacers" have come and blocked spots in the Indian team, only to fizzle out in 2 or 3 years or even less.  The only "purpose" they serve is to block a spot and hinder the development of a more dangerous bowler who is a long term prospect. 

One bright lighting from this series has been Ravi Bishnoi...when all the pacers were thwacked in the pp, he rose to the occasion and gave us break through.

Axar may have been more economical, but Bishnoi was the "enforcer"..something which we use for the fast bowlers. 

2 hours ago, maniac said:

@Suhaan @Mosher @express bowling Mukesh Kumar says 

spacer.png

Tactical choke from Australia

On a serious note -doesnt bother me if Mukesh, Arshdeep,Avesh are kept in t20s

Don't mess or mix it with other formats,4 overs are entirely different

There list A records say that

I worry about them getting ahead of more deserving boys for Odis and tests which requires altogether different skillsets and offcourse more longevity of pace

We have already discussed it multiple times

Let these guys have their share of cricket and success associated with it in this particular format

But,I know they will confuse it with other formats

Edited by Suhaan
5 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

One bright lighting from this series has been Ravi Bishnoi...when all the pacers were thwacked in the pp, he rose to the occasion and gave us break through.

Axar may have been more economical, but Bishnoi was the "enforcer"..something which we use for the fast bowlers. 

But we know that out of Kuldeep,Jadeja,Axar and Bishnoi..Jadeja being vc in SAF..kind of certainty in t20 wc..Kuldeep may get in as specialist wrist spinner..

out of Axar and Bishnoi..Bishnoi may get the sword..thats going to be very unfortunate…Jadeja shudnt be in t20 squad..imo..