Mahendra Singh Dhoni Should no Longer be Test Captain: Ian Chappell

• Yes
    • No
    • Depends on the current series results

are you AAP fan kya ?? :giggle: when was the last such thing happened :blink:
Azhar.protests were made against ganguly too when he drew at home against pak. I am not talking about dharna warna,just normal banners,placards
Lord is neutral :beee:
pujara >> rat in tests as a batsmen :two_thumbs_up: RATs captaincy is truly in sachins class :giggle:

Yeah its well past time Dhoni stood down from test captaincy. Its not just that we are losing overseas but his capaincy is actively contributing to the demise.Too frequently we get overselves into a strong position and mess it up with his defensive captaincy.

TINA factor is not there anymore. Pujara is reasonably well established now. He has led India A side. Inability to get the best out of whatever bowling line up is always a problem with Dhoni regardless of which team he captains. In shorter format you can cover it up with batting. In Tests it is harder. India has lost Zaheer in Australia . India won both the tests despite without him. That bowling line up was worse than this one. That batting line up was far superior to face against. Even Raina was able to defend a total of 105. This bowling is made to look bad me thinks. Not as bad as we think.

Definitely. I was at trent bridge and heard some delusional fans saying how dhoni shouldnt quit as he's a legend.. yeah an ODI legend! Not a test legend by any means. Dhoni is holding this team back and im surprised there is no fuss about it between the players. They say nothing! Well one can only lose so much before the pot overflows and someone speaks out. DHONI.. QUIT NOW. OR BE SACKED. YOU ARE HOLDING BACK TEAM INDIA. Imagine having a pujara/kohli as captain, at least we would fight a bit
Despite all the issues with Dhoni's captaincy, I would never want our national side to have camps where players are biatching about each other behind their backs. A young team doesn't need a divided dressing room. As for him being just a ODI legend, whether you like it or not he will be counted among India's Test legends as well and will be a contender for that keeper slot in any all time Indian 11
What about Saha or Nayan Mongia?
well im not saying there should be any behind the back talking.. say it clearly and suggest ideas.. thats one reason we let matches slip away cause everyone just follows orders and doesnt seem to object to anything
Pujara or Kohli' date=' who cares??? Anyone but captain corrupt[/quote'] exactly, just retire from tests.. call it a day and win some test respect back. He has no hunger or drive anymore. Sickens me since i see youngsters who want to win and are being robbed of the chance.
Its quite lame to ask for Dhoni's head. Mark my words , Dhoni will be declared as ICC captain of the year. :phehehe:
Yeah and all Indian experts will say he's the best captain India has ever had :hysterical:
You want an aggressive captain not a peacemaker :winky: . That is what we lack rightnow. I think our players are matured enough not to act ilke jackasses in the dressing room. Sure even the very best had disagreements. They know how to bury it in the dressing room.