wanted_desi Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 Last 3 series, other team spinners getting more out of pitch than our spinners. Do we have any decent spinners waiting in line?
CSK Fan Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 It is more to do with Indian batsmen than Ali's prowess
Number Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 Pujara always plants his front foot little early against spinners. Should look to play a lot more off the back foot.
wanted_desi Posted August 9, 2014 Author Posted August 9, 2014 It is more to do with Indian batsmen than Ali's prowess I don't remember Jajeja or Ashwin getting any spin during this test match, whereas ali bhai has been spinning ball from his first over. We need real bowlers not just some bowlers who can a bat bit and can't spin the damn ball.
NareshK Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 He is getting nothing much out of the pitch or even in last game. Its just dreadful batting.
BlueBee Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 Those are no wicket taking deliveries. Our batsmen are such ****ers that's it
rkt.india Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 Toying Ali toyed with them. Really poor batting.
vvvslaxman Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 This is a testimony to poor Indian batting than Ali's bowling. Infact in the first test we really manhandled him except couple of freebie wickets.
div Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 Indian fans :hysterical: .......blame the batsmen not the spinners.
Trundler27 Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 Yea that is just frustration from us fans... tbh, Ali is bowling like a classical spinner. Even Gangu said that the batters are not sure whether to attack him or defend.... His lengths are very good, he flights the ball, and his line is consistent. He is getting some turn and bounce. What more should he do? Granted that our batters are horribly screwed in their heads right now but Moeen is definitely bowling above par for a 'part time' spinner.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 We have turned him into a proper bowler. Well done team India.
Lord Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 Ali averaged 60 vs SL not too long ago.Don't think hes improved so much suddenly.Its just horrible batting against what should be harmless stuff
India-KXIP fan Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 Harbhajan Singh. Harbhajan was a World Class bowler for his first 60 tests but declined in his last 40. Still was a lot better than current lot, occasionally did well overseas like in NZ and SA but lost the consistency and skill. No need to look back to Bhaji now. I think Ojha needs to be given a run finally away from home.
Lord Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 Harbhajan was a World Class bowler for his first 60 tests but declined in his last 40. Still was a lot better than current lot, occasionally did well overseas like in NZ and SA but lost the consistency and skill. No need to look back to Bhaji now. I think Ojha needs to be given a run finally away from home. If we had a seam bowling allrounder or Ojha could bat that could have been tried.But can't see him part of 4 man bowling attack.We need to play 4 pacers and spinner as 5th bowler so Ashwin is best bet for that as he bats well.I'm hopeful of his bowling improving Can't see Ojha getting success straightaway overseas either.That rarely happens
Marco Polo Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 He is bowling quicker folks. Its as simple as that. Spinner who bowls quicker against Indian team will get wickets. Remember Monty panesar? He was bowling 90-92kph last time and picked heaps of wickets in India.
India-KXIP fan Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 If we had a seam bowling allrounder or Ojha could bat that could have been tried.But can't see him part of 4 man bowling attack.We need to play 4 pacers and spinner as 5th bowler so Ashwin is best bet for that as he bats well.I'm hopeful of his bowling improving Can't see Ojha getting success straightaway overseas either.That rarely happens Ashwin and Jadeja bowled 27 overs combined this test when one of them could easily have bowled alot more than that. Binny bowled 10 overs in the other test. Basically 5th bowler is not needed at all. 4 bowlers, 3 pacers 1 spinner picked for only their bowling not batting.
nitinbwj Posted August 9, 2014 Posted August 9, 2014 ashwin is playing him with ease.Rahane is shyte against spin anyways.Pujara was terrible technique.Horrendous Horrendous batting