Sachin=GOD Posted August 12, 2014 Posted August 12, 2014 BCCI recommends offspinner Ravichandran Ashwin for Arjuna Award. Congrats to Ashwin :nice: BTW there will be no Khel Ratna award this year.
game_changerr Posted August 12, 2014 Posted August 12, 2014 And hes not a regular :cantstop: ye koi rule hai kya ki u must include arjuna awardee in playing eleven...then include yuvi too
Lord Posted August 12, 2014 Posted August 12, 2014 ye koi rule hai kya ki u must include arjuna awardee in playing eleven...then include yuvi too hes current arjuna awardee,so must have done well last year.Also hes no.1 allrounder in rankings Yuvi ko kab mila tha
Ram Posted August 12, 2014 Posted August 12, 2014 Is there any Indian cricketer - Abhay Kuruvilla, Dodda Ganesh, David Johnson, Iqbal Siddique, Thiru Kumaran types included - who have not won the Arjuna Award?
Lord Posted August 12, 2014 Posted August 12, 2014 Is there any Indian cricketer - Abhay Kuruvilla' date= Dodda Ganesh, David Johnson, Iqbal Siddique, Thiru Kumaran types included - who have not won the Arjuna Award? Complete list of Arjuna awardee cricketers,not that bad :cantstop: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arjuna_Award#Arjun_Awardees_in_Cricket
Ram Posted August 12, 2014 Posted August 12, 2014 Complete list of Arjuna awardee cricketers,not that bad :cantstop: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arjuna_Award#Arjun_Awardees_in_Cricket First impression - Hrishikesh Kanitkar needs to be on that list, purely on the basis of that last ball bounday hit against Saqlain.
putrevus Posted August 12, 2014 Posted August 12, 2014 this award has totally lost its worth,Kiran More, Manoj Prbhakar , now Ashwin wtf did he do yeah failed to take a single wicket in overseas test.
gs Posted August 12, 2014 Posted August 12, 2014 Why haven't we won anything worthwhile in spite of having so many Arjunas in our team?!?
moniker Posted August 12, 2014 Posted August 12, 2014 ^ Maybe because the Arjuna was not even in the team? The only other Arjuna awardee in the team is Kohli, and he deserves it too for his ODI exploits.
rkt.india Posted August 13, 2014 Posted August 13, 2014 this award has totally lost its worth' date='Kiran More, Manoj Prbhakar , now Ashwin wtf did he do yeah failed to take a single wicket in overseas test.[/quote'] fastest Indian to 100 wickets.
putrevus Posted August 13, 2014 Posted August 13, 2014 fastest Indian to 100 wickets. If he keeps playing WI at home he will be also the best all rounder in history of game.
SLICKR392 Posted August 13, 2014 Posted August 13, 2014 If he keeps playing WI at home he will be also the best all rounder in history of game. I see you bowled well against the Aussies while Ashwin was benched.
yoda Posted August 13, 2014 Posted August 13, 2014 If he keeps playing WI at home he will be also the best all rounder in history of game. so we should stop playing at home then and just keep getting our asses kicked all year round?
putrevus Posted August 13, 2014 Posted August 13, 2014 so we should stop playing at home then and just keep getting our asses kicked all year round? no but unless you do something of note away from bunsen burners you should not be getting these awards, this award is named after one of greatest warriors. This guy is anything but excellent away from home getting outbowled by novices from other teams.