Recipe for potato fry 1. Peel potatoes 2. Cut into small pieces - 1/2 to 1 inch 3. Heat little oil in a kadai 4. Add potato pieces and keep stirring on medium flame till the pieces become crusty. 5. Add salt and red chilli powder ( for variation - you can add black pepper ). 6. Eat with hot rice 7. Thank me
This is good recipe, but I have tried somethign like that inside two breads. This is actually called or named as Aloo-Bhartha? If you put that mixture which you just made of potatoes and chilies and put inside a bread, it becomes a great sandwich. You can add kheera and stuff like that according to your taste and needs.
Recipe for potato fry 1. Peel potatoes 2. Cut into small pieces - 1/2 to 1 inch 3. Heat little oil in a kadai 4. Add potato pieces and keep stirring on medium flame till the pieces become crusty. 5. Add salt and red chilli powder ( for variation - you can add black pepper ). 6. Eat with hot rice 7. Thank me
Nice recipe.. I use boiled potato. Also I start with sputter some jeera in the oil followed by little chopped green chillies then the potato goes in...
Same here,i just add little bit of Sambar powder instead of Chilli powder..Really spicy..
isn't this aloo bhujia ? :P (aloos with the tardka base)

Wow the simplest recipe I posted has become famous :icflove: TBH, there are many many variations possible - sambar powder, chat masala, adding tadka ( jeera,mustard seeds, curry leaves, chillies ), onions to make it tender,etc. I posted the most basic version as I was lazy when I was abroad and used to prepare this at 10 PM in night - shortest time for a reasonable dish was my aim. I have many bachelor dishes ( which are invariably very very simple ) that I will post in coming days. Hope the participation in this thread will increase. Lets not link to food blogs,etc. Let all this be personal experience. Else, there is no point as there are hundreds of food blogs,recipe sites for recipes.

For nris Step 1 Go to the atm to withdraw cash Step 2 Desi stores will not accept card if your purchase is less than $10 so make sure you have the cash....hence step 1 is very important....anyways step 2 is obviously go the desi grocery store Step 3 Buy maggi noodles...use caution...avoid buying useless and unhealthy but really yummy crap at these stores Step 4 Read the instructions behind the packet as to how to cook,you guys are smart enough.

Simple carrot salad recipe.. 1. Grate 2-3 carrots 2. Add lemon and salt to taste.. 3. Add a tadka with ghee & green chilly for those who like it spicy Mostly eat it as a starter before meals or as a light snack in the evening

This is good recipe' date=' but I have tried somethign like that inside two breads. This is actually called or named as Aloo-Bhartha? If you put that mixture which you just made of potatoes and chilies and put inside a bread, it becomes a great sandwich. You can add kheera and stuff like that according to your taste and needs.[/quote'] The source potatoes are usually the leftover filling for aloo parantha. Ideal for snacks and to drastically increase carb intake :giggle:
The source potatoes are usually the leftover filling for aloo parantha. Ideal for snacks and to drastically increase carb intake :giggle:
Only a person from Delhi would reply that I am happy someone knows about it :) Dilli style hai yeh walaa.
Thanks for reminding me about these kind of sanwiches, I had gobi wala sandwich like that for breakfast today :weights:

Simple tomato-based snack: 1. Cut tomatoes into little circular pieces and spread it on a plate 2. sprinkle - salt, chilly powder, dhana-jeera powder, small cut onion, little bit of oil on each piece 3. add chur-muri/puffed rice/ on each piece 4. YOu can also add chopped carrot , bhel mixture..you can improvise to your taste buds 4. Dash of lemon juice on each and eat it fresh. Tomatomasala.jpg Very tasty if you use vine tomatoes which are naturally sour.

Big time foodie..do almost all the cooking in my house for the family. I can make a mean Mirchi ka Salan' date= Bise Bele bhath, Stir-fried noodles/rice Indo-Chinese style, 5 to 6 varieties of chutneys. South Indian breakfast items, ...I don;t like to eatr outside because I can cook way better than what we get outside. It needed no skill to learn all these, just some motivation :wink:
Never heard about this one before... Share the recipes man
Mirchi ka salan is a hyderabadi dish made with lot of spices and long mirchi mirchi_salan.jpg Bise Bele Baath - is a karnataka dish in very basic terms is sambar rice, but you can get killed if you say so. IMG_4419.jpg
Thanks for reminding me about these kind of sanwiches' date=' I had gobi wala sandwich like that for breakfast today :weights:[/quote'] Waah. Khao. Saari dieting jo karni thi sab barabar ho jayegi aise sandwiches se.
Simple tomato-based snack: 1. Cut tomatoes into little circular pieces and spread it on a plate 2. sprinkle - salt, chilly powder, dhana-jeera powder, small cut onion, little bit of oil on each piece 3. add chur-muri/puffed rice/ on each piece 4. YOu can also add chopped carrot , bhel mixture..you can improvise to your taste buds 4. Dash of lemon juice on each and eat it fresh. Tomatomasala.jpg Very tasty if you use vine tomatoes which are naturally sour.
I love you
My version of Aalo Gobi using your recipe.. However, I used boiled potatoes. I also used Peri peri and Tandoori masala. OMG, came to be delicious !! axg2cL.jpg

Love Cooking.... ICF Chefs...Share your recipes Just finished tasting this epic grilled fish 343hjqs.jpg Recipe : Take a lot of lemon juice, add tandoori masala from mdh put just for flavor ie 30% of what is suggested, pinch of salt, mix 2 table spoon of coriander n chilli chutney, use the one you can find freshly made and never frozen. Add little yogurt and mix. I didn't marinade it for long so I just dipped it and and put it in the oven. Make sure you leave a nice coat of marinade on top. Broil it for 10 mins or so. Flipping over isn't possible so let it rest and then eat the fish and thank desi