riya Posted February 26, 2015 Posted February 26, 2015 So I will post some pictures of the dishes I made... I am gonna be honest, I don't know how to garnish or make my food look presentable.. For me, its all about taste so pardon me as looks wise I didn't make an effort to make it look good:--D First on the list is Channa Masala This is the dish which always fails me..I try too hard to make it close to the restaurant variety,have tried various combinations including channa masala,and other combinations..Youtube videos.But always something lacking,either too spicy,too tangy or too bland..
riya Posted February 26, 2015 Posted February 26, 2015 Damn this looks so good! Is that catfish fillet? :sherlock: I tried thi recipe and it came out really well.I used Bass fillets.Next i will try with Tilapia. Thank u Desi Cartman once again.
Desi Cartman Posted February 26, 2015 Posted February 26, 2015 I tried thi recipe and it came out really well.I used Bass fillets.Next i will try with Tilapia. Thank u Desi Cartman once again. You are most welcome!
Desi Cartman Posted February 26, 2015 Posted February 26, 2015 Another fish dish (mumbai koli style) Grind to fine paste coriander leaves,garlic (5-6),green chilli,salt and loads of pepper powder. Marinate fish (preferably Swai) in lemon juice for 20 mins. Then apply this green paste to fish and roll it in Rava. Shallow fry on medium each side for 4 mins . I'll try this with another type of fish as for some reason I don't like the smell of salmon.
Yoda-esque Posted February 26, 2015 Posted February 26, 2015 I'll try this with another type of fish as for some reason I don't like the smell of salmon. Use swai ,best fish
PBN Posted February 27, 2015 Posted February 27, 2015 a bit of a hack: If you have padhina (mint) chutney already made, mix a little to ketchup and you have a pretty good sauce for samosas/pakoras,etc :two_thumbs_up:
diga Posted February 27, 2015 Posted February 27, 2015 a bit of a hack: If you have padhina (mint) chutney already made, mix a little to ketchup and you have a pretty good sauce for samosas/pakoras,etc :two_thumbs_up: thanks... handy tip
Desi Cartman Posted February 27, 2015 Posted February 27, 2015 I just finished a bottle of red wine yesterday. Here is how it works * Get the bottle out of the cabinet * Open the bottle and let it breathe for a few mins * Drink till the bottle is empty * sleep
jalebi_bhai Posted February 27, 2015 Posted February 27, 2015 I just finished a bottle of red wine yesterday. Here is how it works * Get the bottle out of the cabinet * Open the bottle and let it breathe for a few mins * Drink till the bottle is empty * sleep Which wine was it? I like to buy a bottle every 3 months or so.
Desi Cartman Posted February 27, 2015 Posted February 27, 2015 Which wine was it? I like to buy a bottle every 3 months or so.
Laaloo Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Just bought a blender can some of you share simple smoothie recipes? no fancy stuff. Just put some fruits in the blender and mix it. something like that. some good combination kthanksbye
EnterTheVoid Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Cooked this for dinner tonight - Omelette with asparagus spears: The original omelette recipe is quite bland in terms of taste. I don't like the Indian version with onions and chills either, the one that I cooked is a compromise between the two.
EnterTheVoid Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Pretty good. Asparagus is loaded in nutrients, find a way to introduce it into your diet.
FischerTal Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Pretty good. Asparagus is loaded in nutrients, find a way to introduce it into your diet. thanks, I'm dieting right now so it'll help :nice:
gaurav92 Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 made some kanda batata poha :aha: thanks' date=' I'm [b']dieting right now so it'll help :nice: :hmmm:
coffee_rules Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Just bought a blender can some of you share simple smoothie recipes? no fancy stuff. Just put some fruits in the blender and mix it. something like that. some good combination kthanksbye Usual ones: - strawberry, banana, kiwi, yogurt - Orange (take out seeds), Pineapple, basil - Mango, yogurt, milk, vanilla icecream, 2 seeds of cardamom (best shake ever) - Mint, jeera, ajwain, coriander leaves, raw onion - make it watery, add salt and sugar - very good jal jeera
coffee_rules Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 I just finished a bottle of red wine yesterday. Here is how it works * Get the bottle out of the cabinet * Open the bottle and let it breathe for a few mins * Drink till the bottle is empty * sleep What do you eat - khali peth mein wine will give you a massive hangover. I eat - cheese (raw and usually provolone, swiss), paneer/egg bhurji