beetle Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Kohli is getting a reputation for purple patches. Great players don't have purple patches. +1
beetle Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Yeah, but for some people the women they are with bring bad luck. Not all though. Example: Harbhajan started dating Geeta Basra and from that moment on, just like his leg side darts, he was dumped from team forever and till now could not get back. I dont know whether he is still with Geeta Basra. Are you serious....?:giggle: Hadd hai bhai...joke ko joke rehne do.:headshake:
beetle Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Nor do i. But blaming Anushka for this stuff is ridiculous Hum mazaak kar rahe the janaab.:blink:
Cricketics Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Kohli still had a average of 50 runs in this tournament which is good. He scored in the pressure game against Pakistan and also against South Africa. All great players have failed in the knockout games. We need to move on. People are already saying cheap stuff like all his other centuries in chase have lost the charm. This is the most ridiculous thing I have heard. We just weren't good enough on the day to win and Kohli just played wasn't good today on this big day. Just accept that and stop accusing a particular player who averaged 50 and scored in 2 out of the three big games.
game_changerr Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Didn't click. Big deal. Move on guys. We lost' date=' just be proud that that this team game us some fantastic moments like beating south africa and pakistan which were clearly two games we could have lost considering the way they were huge pressure games and the opposition were decent or good.[/quote'] yea we shd take pride in beating pakistan whose domestic cricket and infrastructure is in turmoil,,,,,,who landed on australia just before the tournament while we were ''acclimatizing' with australian pitches from 4 months,,,,,,we shd take pride in beating south africa for playing like tigers in their semi match and almost won
Cricketics Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 yea we shd take pride in beating pakistan whose domestic cricket and infrastructure is in turmoil' date=',,,,,who landed on australia just before the tournament while we were ''acclimatizing' with australian pitches from 4 months,,,,,,we shd take pride in beating south africa for playing like tigers in their semi match and almost won[/quote'] So what you want to do. Break tv's like some random people do to come in front and get recognized on tv. Fact is, Australian team was better team than us. We were trying to prove them wrong and we couldn't because they again played better than us. We were top 4 but not top 2 and this showed. So we have to move on now from here and not just keep crying about it and slash our players who put up a good effort but just not on a big day as they were shown their standard by a world class Australian team.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 @Sania Mirza Blaming and joking bout Anushka??cz a woman can ONLY be a distraction and not a strength? Wht bout d other times we won or Virat made a 100?
satishg Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 He has been standing 2 feet ahead of the crease this entire Australian tour and has been trying to take on the short ball from there. I think that is the reason he has not been able to hit a single square cut this entire tour because he just does not have much time to go on the backfoot and play those strokes. Yesterday again he got beaten by pace and had no time to play that pull shot, his approach was successful in the test matches but maybe under lights the white ball does zip a lot more and you need more time to play those backfoot shots. He is still our best ODI bat, he just needs to reassess his tactics when things do not work for him. But Kohli for all his strength still needs to work on the outside off stump weakness. I am pretty sure he will do that as he is just 26, just our bad luck that he did not click yesterday.
sage Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 All of you have short-term memory complaining about Sachin Jr. You wait he'll win many WC's
Shivaji bhonsle Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Credit to Aussies. They didn't bowl him on his pads. Kept bowling outside off stump and kohli is susceptible outside off stump early.
Autonomous Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Hum mazaak kar rahe the janaab.:blink: Aur hum serious hi legaye :haha: Khair Anushka might run away with Sarfraz if this continues :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
cowboysfan Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 His concentration is not there,I blame Donald duck.
MK55 Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Was a huge disappointment for me. I expected him to perform in the KOs especially after a decent start to the campaign against PAK. May be the bowlers should have sledged him. Seemed to be languishing in first gear. From team interviews, I get a feeling that his role is to hold one end up and try to play out 50 overs. I'll rather make him play as an aggressive batsmen.
jonas10 Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 He likes to talk big. Forget that he scored 1 run. He dropped a critical catch as well and didnt even try to take a wicket in his one over bowling. For someone that shoots off his mouth as much as he does he was the ultimate flop. Very disappointed. Hope he isnt the ODI captain as he lacks Dhonis brains and temperament.
veer Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Noticed one thing about Warner and Kohli.. they both play a good inning or two at the beginning of the series and then they keep playing below par innings..
vvvslaxman Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Kohli is now a Test captain. He should shed this MC/BC behavior and show some class like his predecessors. If not for himself alteast in the interest of his team mates he should exhibit calm behavior. I really liked his idea of going after win in the first Test. He does have lot of positive attributes. Hope he works on that instead of indulging in confrontation at every opportunity.
PBN Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 It was a classic case of being unable to rotate the strike and inability to take singles in the initial stage of his innings. In the end, got under pressure to play a big shot and chased the short ball where he was not in control at all. Needed a better presence of mind like the rest of the Indian batsmen.