Zero_Unit Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 If we loose all the matches with this no name team, will it affect our ranking? Pak just took a nose dive to number 9 after the wooping of their life.
Cricket_Hacker Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 If we loose all the matches with this no name team' date=' will it affect our ranking? Pak just took a nose dive to number 9 after the wooping of their life.[/quote'] of course...rankings dont judge strength of teams. We should send full squad and whoop 'em
Gollum Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 Already bangbros whooped your team ass:finger:' date=' hope for best against Zimbabwe :two_thumbs_up:[/quote'] You delusional idiot, what is our record in NZ,Aus,Eng,RSA the last 4 years? 1-15 What is our record against England the last 4 years? 2-9 What is our test ranking? 7 Out of how many teams? 10(including Ban,Zim) Did we win the 2015 WC? No Did we win a single bilateral/CB series match in(against) RSA,NZ,Aus the last 4 years?1 out of 13 odd Did we win a single Asia Cup since 2011 WC? No we were sent packing both times losing to Ban,Pak,Lanka in the process What did England do to us in 2012? They ***** us in Mumbai and Kolkata on 2 of the most turning tracks I have seen in the last 10 years You remain content watching your crap, useless IPL tamasha? You must be from TN, keep supporting your corrupt Chennai Cheats as they buy another IPL title.
SELVAM Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 You delusional idiot, what is our record in NZ,Aus,Eng,RSA the last 4 years? 1-15 What is our record against England the last 4 years? 2-9 What is our test ranking? 7 Out of how many teams? 10(including Ban,Zim) Did we win the 2015 WC? No Did we win a single bilateral/CB series match in(against) RSA,NZ,Aus the last 4 years?1 out of 13 odd Did we win a single Asia Cup since 2011 WC? No we were sent packing both times losing to Ban,Pak,Lanka in the process What did England do to us in 2012? They ***** us in Mumbai and Kolkata on 2 of the most turning tracks I have seen in the last 10 years You remain content watching your crap, useless IPL tamasha? You must be from TN, keep supporting your corrupt Chennai Cheats as they buy another IPL title. Best of luck to upcoming zimbabwe home series :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
horizonspeaks Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 If BCCI again decides to send a second team, then select all probables for the next T20 WC and send them for ODIs only. For Test matches, we would still need experienced side. We need to play two spinners because the pitches are spin friendly. Faster pacers who depend on pace and bounce will fail in slow Mirpur pitch as Wahab and Junaid did. Bangladesh batsmen are well equipped to play these pacers. We need someone who has variation and a good slower ball. Sami and Bhubi come to the top of my mind, if there are more pacers fit that trait - let's take them. Two frontline spinners should be Amit Mishra and Ashwin. Again the Bangladesh batters play the left arm spin quite comfortably - so let's not keep anyone but an allrounder on that. Batting-side, Uthappa played well last time - so he should get another chance. Surya Yadav and Sarfraz should get a chance. Virat should captain this, Rohit should also join the team but Dhoni can be rested.
BeautifulGame Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 If BCCI again decides to send a second team, then select all probables for the next T20 WC and send them for ODIs only. For Test matches, we would still need experienced side. We need to play two spinners because the pitches are spin friendly. Faster pacers who depend on pace and bounce will fail in slow Mirpur pitch as Wahab and Junaid did. Bangladesh batsmen are well equipped to play these pacers. We need someone who has variation and a good slower ball. Sami and Bhubi come to the top of my mind, if there are more pacers fit that trait - let's take them. Two frontline spinners should be Amit Mishra and Ashwin. Again the Bangladesh batters play the left arm spin quite comfortably - so let's not keep anyone but an allrounder on that. Batting-side, Uthappa played well last time - so he should get another chance. Surya Yadav and Sarfraz should get a chance. Virat should captain this, Dhoni can be rested. Sarfraz and SK Yadav hasnt done anything to deserve a call up. Virat plays all 3 formats and has played non stop cricket for last 12-18 months.He need some time to rest and refresh before taking Captaincy .Dhoni only plays ODI so no need to rest. Also Ashwin is our only genuine class spinner.Need to rest him for test series imo.Would like to see Chalal as well.Good fielder unlike Mishra added bonus as well. P.S Junaid was trundling as low 130Ks tbh.So cant read much into that
tigers2k15 Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 Can't wait !! Enough of hearing Binny stories..It's time to kick some ass
Austin 3:!6 Posted May 4, 2015 Author Posted May 4, 2015 Send the strongest possible team damn it. Sick and tired of seeing us lose all the time. This BD team will whoop our asses if we send the likes of Binny' date=' Manish Pandey, Mayank etc[/quote'] Believe you me the likes of Pandey, Iyer, Jadhav, Samson, Nair, Hooda etc. are no way inferior to our first XI. There might be a small difference in temperament and that is due to lack of international exposure but talent wise all up there. This is the best time to expose them and see what they can do. India's bench strength is enough to form 2 decent ODI sides in the world and I am no way hyping it up. IPL has helped them immensely too. Its only the bowling where we struggle and even in domestic there is no real good bowlers. Hence in my OP, I went with experience attack of Bhuvi, Mohit & Mishra.
aceofbase Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 Believe you me the likes of Pandey, Iyer, Jadhav, Samson, Nair, Hooda etc. are no way inferior to our first XI. There might be a small difference in temperament and that is due to lack of international exposure but talent wise all up there. This is the best time to expose them and see what they can do. India's bench strength is enough to form 2 decent ODI sides in the world and I am no way hyping it up. IPL has helped them immensely too. Its only the bowling where we struggle and even in domestic there is no real good bowlers. Hence in my OP, I went with experience attack of Bhuvi, Mohit & Mishra. I agree...BD just beat a pakistan team with no experience and that has magnified their victory..Do we have to stress that everytime...Our youngsters can are more than handy..
Austin 3:!6 Posted May 4, 2015 Author Posted May 4, 2015 As per BCCI Twiier page: #IndvsBan - Test match at Fatullah (June 10-14), 1st ODI (June 18), 2nd ODI (June 21), 3rd ODI (June 24). All ODIs will be played at Mirpur So we are playing test first.
horizonspeaks Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 Sarfraz and SK Yadav hasnt done anything to deserve a call up. Virat plays all 3 formats and has played non stop cricket for last 12-18 months.He need some time to rest and refresh before taking Captaincy .Dhoni only plays ODI so no need to rest. Also Ashwin is our only genuine class spinner.Need to rest him for test series imo.Would like to see Chalal as well.Good fielder unlike Mishra added bonus as well. P.S Junaid was trundling as low 130Ks tbh.So cant read much into that Sarfraz is a good upcoming talent and can be tested. I agree Iyer and Hooda might be better than Yadav and Sarfraz. Dhoni is no longer playing tests, so he could be rested. If VK is burdened he can be rested too. Let Rohit and Raina steer the way. If Ashwin is our only world class spinner then we are in trouble. Why shouldn't we try out our next best bet? Chahal is good and should/could be tried. Junaid is not so fast but Wahab was fast but that didn't help him.
jalebi_bhai Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 Skindia Lokesh Biryani/Wolf M. Tiwary Jadhav Kasai Yuchup (just to let them know how many actual *****s we don't give :haha:) Axar Lord B Chaiwala (same as Kasai) Aaron Ashish Nehra © This would be my team. Go full strength in the Test series.
aceofbase Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 1 uthappa 2 iyer 3 nair 4 rayudu 5 tiwari 6 samson 7 binny 8 axar 9 dhawal 10 sandeep 11 mohit 12 hooda 13 karn/rasool 14 sarfaraz
Bigg Brother Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 Just send full strenght team.. I don't want to hear the word "Banglawash".. Its an irritating word.
Bigg Brother Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 Sarfraz is a good upcoming talent and can be tested. I agree Iyer and Hooda might be better than Yadav and Sarfraz. Dhoni is no longer playing tests, so he could be rested. If VK is burdened he can be rested too. Let Rohit and Raina steer the way. If Ashwin is our only world class spinner then we are in trouble. Why shouldn't we try out our next best bet? Chahal is good and should/could be tried. Junaid is not so fast but Wahab was fast but that didn't help him. Agree that Sarfarz is good upcoming talent but he has done nothing to get India call.. He will play the next u-19 wc next year..Give him some time.He is only 17.
RedFever Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 Skindia Lokesh Biryani/Wolf M. Tiwary Jadhav Kasai Yuchup (just to let them know how many actual *****s we don't give :haha:) Axar Lord B Chaiwala (same as Kasai) Aaron Ashish Nehra © This would be my team. Go full strength in the Test series. +1, should be a farewell series for Nehraji with him as the captain
Invasion 550 Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 Send whatever team but bury bangalis. I am telling you there, guys. :antijinx:
Sooda Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 1 uthappa 2 iyer 3 nair 4 rayudu 5 tiwari 6 samson 7 binny 8 axar 9 dhawal 10 sandeep 11 mohit 12 hooda 13 karn/rasool 14 sarfaraz This is almost a good squad, good mix of youth and experience but it is a bit early to want Sarfaraz to tour, at least 3 years too early. Hooda too it is far too soon. My effort 1 Uthappa 2 Iyer 3 Nair 4 Rayudu 5 Pandey 6 Samson 7 Axar 8 Mishra 9 Mohit 10 Sandeep 11 Varun 12 K Jadhav 13 Karn/Rasool 14 Dhawal 15 Binny Tiwarys form has been iffy this season but I would have liked him to feature... also would like the exact same squad to play Zimbabwe ODIs and Australia A list A matches.. maybe drop Mohit for somebody - Ishwar Pandey.. ?
shakib_hero Posted May 4, 2015 Posted May 4, 2015 Send whatever team but bury bangalis. I am telling you there' date=' guys. :antijinx:[/quote'] You want India to take the revenge for your already buried team? :giggle: India will anyway send a full-strength team, barring one or two maybe. They have seen how Pakistani asses have got whooped, and they won't risk their jobs by sending a substandard team.