RedFever Posted May 20, 2015 Posted May 20, 2015 IPL 2014 Eliminator MI VS CSK 2.4 Kumar to Smith, no run, the worst decision of the IPL? Oxenford thinks that is going down, but there is no way that that is going to miss the stumps, a beautiful curving delivery comes in, beats Smith's bat and strikes his back leg dead in front, Praveen looks on in disbelief after his appeal is turned down, you can sympatise with him http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2014/engine/match/734045.html?innings=1;view=commentary I dont remember any fans here complaining about that decision. The point is such umpiring errors are common, you just have to move on with it.
Number Posted May 20, 2015 Posted May 20, 2015 IPL 2014 Eliminator MI VS CSK 2.4 Kumar to Smith, no run, the worst decision of the IPL? Oxenford thinks that is going down, but there is no way that that is going to miss the stumps, a beautiful curving delivery comes in, beats Smith's bat and strikes his back leg dead in front, Praveen looks on in disbelief after his appeal is turned down, you can sympatise with him http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2014/engine/match/734045.html?innings=1;view=commentary I dont remember any fans here complaining about that decision. The point is such umpiring errors are common, you just have to move on with it. Some of the CSK fans take IPL too seriously hence they will cry for longer time with their captain who will otherwise say human errors are acceptable to him and his boss.
bulbul Posted May 20, 2015 Posted May 20, 2015 IPL 2014 Eliminator MI VS CSK 2.4 Kumar to Smith, no run, the worst decision of the IPL? Oxenford thinks that is going down, but there is no way that that is going to miss the stumps, a beautiful curving delivery comes in, beats Smith's bat and strikes his back leg dead in front, Praveen looks on in disbelief after his appeal is turned down, you can sympatise with him http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2014/engine/match/734045.html?innings=1;view=commentary I dont remember any fans here complaining about that decision. The point is such umpiring errors are common, you just have to move on with it. You expect anything else for chuskiees :cantstop:
yoda Posted May 20, 2015 Posted May 20, 2015 Simple answer to umpiring mistakes, support DRS in whatever from. I will take machine error over human error.
velu Posted May 20, 2015 Posted May 20, 2015 Some of the CSK fans take IPL too seriously hence they will cry for longer time with their captain who will otherwise say human errors are acceptable to him and his boss. Now you are crying because we are crying :hehe:
velu Posted May 20, 2015 Posted May 20, 2015 You expect anything else for chuskiees :cantstop: Obviously not.. But bevda fans Win any whining contest easily:giggle:
bulbul Posted May 20, 2015 Posted May 20, 2015 Obviously not.. But bevda fans Win any whining contest easily:giggle: Umpire umpire
vvvslaxman Posted May 20, 2015 Posted May 20, 2015 Don't see anything wrong with what he said :dontknow: yup Dhoni has done that even as Indian captain. "I don't think we batted really well in the first innings. In the second innings, quiet a few of our batmen batted really well. We had few unlucky wickets. Ajinkya's decision was a tough one at a very crucial time," the skipper said.
vvvslaxman Posted May 20, 2015 Posted May 20, 2015 http://sports.ndtv.com/australia-vs-india-2014-15/news/234797-india-in-australia-50-50-calls-not-going-our-way-says-mahendra-singh-dhoni India in Australia: 50-50 Calls Not Going Our Way, Says Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Shunya Posted May 20, 2015 Posted May 20, 2015 what load of rubbish...we have heard this plenty of time before while International games...from him and others as well... Now people are gonna question his passion because he spoke this in an IPL interview...what load of crap...seriously stop with the hate just bcos somebody does not play for your own team... Its IPL...keep it CSK vs MI ... you are in finals be happy...
SLICKR392 Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 yup Dhoni has done that even as Indian captain. "I don't think we batted really well in the first innings. In the second innings, quiet a few of our batmen batted really well. We had few unlucky wickets. Ajinkya's decision was a tough one at a very crucial time," the skipper said. Lol! Thanks for that. You tend to avoid such cases when you got the deluded glasses on.
sir ji Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Sir ji ...ban hona hai kya?:roti: Nahi :icflove: Sent from my MI 3W using Tapatalk
flamy Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Lol! Thanks for that. You tend to avoid such cases when you got the deluded glasses on. And the silence descends. :mummydance:
achilles Posted May 23, 2015 Posted May 23, 2015 Did not see Dhobi crying like a little girl last night when ABDV got a poor decision!
BeautifulGame Posted May 23, 2015 Posted May 23, 2015 Lol! Thanks for that. You tend to avoid such cases when you got the deluded glasses on. But but :cantstop:
BeautifulGame Posted May 23, 2015 Posted May 23, 2015 http://www.espncricinfo.com/icc_cricket_worldcup2011/content/story/503427.html
yoda Posted May 23, 2015 Posted May 23, 2015 Did not see Dhobi crying like a little girl last night when ABDV got a poor decision! How was that comparable? It was probably hitting top of stumps and that is umpire's call, with part of ball within leg stump line. In fact Gayle was probably out as well hitting top of stumps and wasn't given out. Can't compare that to Smith howler which was missing leg by a mile.
vvvslaxman Posted May 23, 2015 Posted May 23, 2015 Did not see Dhobi crying like a little girl last night when ABDV got a poor decision! You will be called stupid if you cry for opposition :cantstop: